We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a little tired”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort
Ranked #145 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Rochester NY
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“a little tired”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

The hotel staff is great, the breakfast is great. The location on the beach is great. the pool is great. The hotel is tired and needs renovating. Its a fair price but dont expect greatness. Parking is off site. The hotel is north of the action. Take the bus or the rental bikes all close by.

Room Tip: get a room with a view. ask for 7 8 or 9. Ground floor is 3. weird
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanandaiguaKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara R, General Manager at Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guest: I am so happy to hear you had a great experience with our staff and enjoyed the breakfast at the Aqua Restaurant. We are in the midst of updating the Hotel. We installed brand new carpeting on all the guest corridors, new flooring at the fitness center and added new furniture to our lower lobby.

We hope you will stay with us on your next visit to see first hand all of the wonderful improvements to come.

Thank you for choosing Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort!

Best Regards,
Barbara Romano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,969 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    468
    507
    302
    310
See reviews for
748
633
56
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I gave this location 2 stars solely based on on the view, otherwise this "resort" is a mess. From the minute I checked in I had to deal with rude staff members. The beds are hard and the towels feel like wool. Housekeeping didn't come until about 4pm EVERY day!!!!! The one day we were getting dressed in the room at 4pm when the housekeeper came, she gave us complete attitude and told us to call when we were finished. i have never seen such poor execution of housekeeping services. They ran out of towels the second day we were there. The air vent in the room looks like it hasn't been cleaned in over 10 years and the furniture is nothing to write home about. I know it's a Best Western so I wasn't expecting the finest linens or plush beds, but I was expecting to be comfortable at least. I voiced my concerns to the manager who's last name was Salas (forgot his first) and was offered a $50 breakfast voucher for the most over priced continental breakfast ever. You get a bagel, some eggs and fruit for $12 when you can just eat across the street (real breakfast) for a more sensible rate. He didn't seem sympathetic or seem to feel that cleaning a room everyday at 4pm was a problem when the occupants of that room get up and leave for the beach every day at 9:30am so by the time we get back there is a maid in the room cleaning. I have never witnessed such unprofessionalism in my life and will NEVER return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Beachfront is the only way you feel a little satisfied with the quality of your stay in Miami.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lndgrl73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara R, General Manager at Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guest:

I'm so sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. Our towels and linens are purchased through Best Western and meet the hotel brand standards. I'm so sorry to hear you were not happy or comfortable with them. The majority of our leisure guests do like to sleep in so we do try not to go in very early to allow our guests to enjoy their rest. Had we known your preference of the time to clean your room, we would have definitely accommodated you in that regard. Our housekeeping team is constantly praised for their services and the cleanliness of the Hotel so it is very concerning to me that you felt differently. I will take your comments back to my staff to review and ensure that we correct any issues for our future guests.

We hope you will give us another opportunity in the near future.

Best Regards,
Barbara Romano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

NAO HÁ
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Old, dirty and non functioning accommodations, (lack of) quality is really not consistent with the price paid. Bad and unprofessional service almost all the time. Super noisy ice machines in front of the "best" rooms available and mould everywhere you look. Noisy air conditioner as well. Staff is really unprepared, specially at the front desk, totally cold and unfriendly and very much style "I don't care". For example, swimming pool should officially close before night falls, but noisy party people (sometimes whole families, children shouting at 3 am!!) are still allowed to be there, in spite of other guests'complaints, so that normal guests are not allowed to sleep. So that one can also think other kind of security is also not there. Not compatible at all with other Best Westerns around the world. Never again experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank VIAJANTE117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara R, General Manager at Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guest:

We noticed you wrote the exact same review with a different email and have responded to that email. Please refer to that review for our response,

Best Regards,

Barbara Romano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights with husband and 2 adult children. Though the online reviews were not great, we counted on a Best Western property to meet the franchise's minimum standards, and liked the beachfront location, the easy access from the airport, and what we thought would be onsite parking. We opted for an executive room, which turned out to be 2 connected rooms, one set up with living room furniture (including a sofa bed), and the other a typical 2-bed room. Having the unexpected extra bathroom was a plus. Also had 2 balconies - but both small with minimal furniture; could get a glimpse of the ocean from one but the view was basically of the next-door building and HVAC units. The rooms were shabby, with marks on the wall, stains on the carpet and upholstery; minimal hangers in closets; thin, rough towels; no hairdryer in either bathroom; no linens for the sofabed in the room. The front desk staff was cheerful and tried to be helpful, but we had to go down to get anything we needed. Breakfast is not included and did not look worth the price, so we ate elsewhere. There is a fee for local phone calls, but this info is not posted on the phone or in the guest info book. The pool is small and did not look clean, plus there were no towels as promised, so we did not use it. The parking situation is not as indicated in AAA tourbook and on the hotel website - very limited onsite spaces, so we had to park the first night in a garage 2 blks away that does not offer in-and-out privileges. Tried the next morning to get an onsite pass; the system for this is very poor - we made 3 visits to the front desk before getting a pass for this garage. When we drove in at the end of the evening, we found the garage spaces were tiny and would not accommodate our minivan; no signage in the lot area outside the garage, so we made another trip to the front desk to be sure it was OK to park there. Positives: easy access to boardwalk and beach, and no sign of bugs in the rooms as other reviewers noted. But overall, pricey and far below expectations - probably the worst Best Western we have ever stayed in. I sent specific comments via the hotel website; got the usual meaningless, generic apology/reply from the manager in return. Would not return to this hotel - Day's Inn or Holiday on the same block might be a better choice.

Room Tip: Note that the executive rooms are two adjoining rooms, so include a 2nd bathroom; this isn't men...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelgirl0215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara R, General Manager at Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your review. I can see where it may have been a bit frustrating for you being a regular Best Western guest. Because many Best western's offer complimentary breakfast, some guests are surprised when they have to pay for breakfast. The same goes with parking. Unlike many of the other Hotels, we offer a full service restaurant that features a full breakfast buffet and omelet station so there is a cost involved. Parking is limited at the Hotel so many times the lot becomes full very quickly. We keep it on a first come first basis for that reason. However, there is a lot one block away that we refer our guests to use. We do clearly state all of these factors on the website which you so kindly noted.

We take our guests comments very seriously and will share this with our staff to ensure that we correct any mistakes we could have made on our end, It is our daily purpose to ensure that each and every guest leaves out hotel feeling happy and I apologize we were not able to do that for you.

Please let me know if there is anything else we can help you with in the near future.

Best Regards,
Barbara Romano
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burke, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Nice hotel, clean, good appearance and great staff. This a family hotel away from noise and other stuff. I will recommend this hotel to a friend/relatives. Near the beach, a couples steps from boardwalk, parking available, easy to public transportation, a few blocks from shopping area

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank Miguel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara R, General Manager at Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guest:

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make every guest feel at home and from your review it sounds like we did. We look forward to welcoming you back real soon.

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort!

Best regards,

Barbara Romano
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I would not stay in this hotel again. There is no parking available. The rooms are fair, carpets smell, the towels have holes in it and are old. The pool is very small and the pool area is neglected, dirty. There are only 3 tables with umbrellas and one of the umbrellas is broken. The safe in the room does not work. The internet is not available in the pool area. There are no restaurants near by except one and the restaurant in the hotel is very expensive.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Maravillosa3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara R, General Manager at Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western Atlantic Beach resort. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. The carpets have actually been changed so there is no longer any odor and all new towels were purchased for the guest rooms and pool area. I'm so sorry to hear you thought the Hotel restaurant was your only option. Although the food is excellent, we always encourage our guests to venture out and try the various dining options in the area.

We hope you will give us another opportunity on your next visit as the Hotel continues to make improvements for all our future guests.

Best Regards,

Barbara Romano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

The hotel is pretty worn out. In need of serious renovation... stiff is nice though, the location is good.. you can walk right down to the beach... literally 1 min walk from the pool. The safe in room was broken and they were not able to fix it, but offered a use of the safe in the lobby area instead. This hotel tends to charge you for everything (I guess it is common for big cities, we had similar experience in San Francisco). The breakfast is $13.50, even the use of facilities (including non-working in room safe) will cost you $2 per day... whether you use it or not... Why do not include that $2 in the price of the room then? Parking is very limited (only 28 spaces) and will cost you around $25 a day. We used a public parking lot 5 blocks south (corner of Collins and 36th). It is free from 6pm to 8am, and $1 per hour all other times. It is literally 5 min walk from the hotel. You can also park on the street for the same price, but you would probably not be able to find the parking spot.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Vladimir R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara R, General Manager at Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort. I am glad to hear you were pleased with the parking at the nearby garage as that is our first option to guests once our lot is full. We do charge parking in the Hotel but it is a very fair price in comparison to the parking in Miami Beach which can be costly. I apologize that your room safe was broken. We have taken care of it. Our FD does offer safety deposit boxes for your convenience.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Miami Beach!

Best Regards,

Barbara Romano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
#104 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,978 reviews
2.6 mi away
Deauville Beach Resort
Deauville Beach Resort
#169 of 208 in Miami Beach
4,678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront
2.2 mi away
The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel
3.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Miami/North Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort

Property: Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort
Address: 4101 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3210 (Formerly Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#99 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to this oceanfront Miami Beach, Florida hotel conveniently near the Atlantic Ocean, South Beach, Port of Miami and the Miami Beach Convention Center. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort where the service is top notch and the accommodations are beachfront and affordable. Overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, this Florida hotel offers convenient access to many local attractions in and around Miami Beach. Guests staying at this Miami Beach hotel will enjoy spacious, ocean view guest rooms and suites that are 100% non-smoking and feature cable satellite television, refrigerator and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Dining and entertaining are made easy at the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort with a restaurant and cocktail lounge right on property. After a day of enjoying all that Miami Beach has to offer, take a refreshing dip in the outdoor swimming pool or work out in the fully equipped exercise facility. The BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort is fully equipped with a business center and meeting and banquet facilities that can accommodate up to 150 people. The BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort is close to where travelers want to be while visiting Miami Beach. Nestled oceanfront, this hotel is just steps away from the Atlantic Ocean Florida beaches. Spend a leisurely afternoon touring the Miami Seaquarium or exploring the Parrot Jungle Recreational Park. Find a variety of brand name shops at world renowned Coconut Grove, located just 12 miles from the hotel. Venture out and enjoy all the excitement and entertainment offered in nearby South Beach. Guests will also appreciate this hotel's proximity to the Port of Miami, Mount Sinai Hospital and Miami Heart Research Center. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Miami Beach, Florida. Make a reservation today and save. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Atlantic Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Best Western Coral Gables
Coral Gables Best Western
Best Western Miami Beach
Miami Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing