We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“OK if you want to save some money” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort
Ranked #151 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“OK if you want to save some money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I stayed at Best Western Atlantis for a couple of nights in April. The check-in is at 4pm. I arrived a little bit earlier and the room was not ready, so I had to wait. There is free internet in the lobby and rooms. The room and bathroom were very clean. The location of the hotel is excellent; it has direct access to the beach. There is a small pool, but I didn't see a jacuzzi.
My only issue while staying at this hotel was the noise during the night. The walls are so thin you can literally hear your neighbor's conversations. One of the nights, my neighbors had the music up and I had no choice but complain. Someone was prompt to call the room next door and ask them to turn off the music.
The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean, the location is great. It is a good hotel if you don't expect much in term of amenities.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joliee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Guest:

I want to thank you for your comments regarding our service and staff as we strive to offer every guest an outstanding experience when here. I want to apologize for the inconvenience you had with noise from your neighbors. I am happy to hear my Front Desk staff was able to resolve in a timely manner.
I hope that you will give us another opportunity on your next visit to Miami Beach. Hope to see you soon!

Best regards,

Barbara Romano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    403
    430
    266
    260
See reviews for
621
517
47
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I would NEVER stay here again. This hotel smells BAD and we had ROACHES in our room. The light in the bathroom didn't work and after we called them it took forever to fix it and it still went out. Its on the beach but its not worth it. This place needs a makeover.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank LADY634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Guest:

I would like to extend my sincerest apologies that you had such a bad experience during your stay with us. We have a regular service contract with an exterminating company and do routine checks to ensure that there are no issues with insects. There have been instances when a guest leaves the sliding glass doors open and a bug has entered the room from the outside.

Also, I apologize that we were not able to fix the light in a timely manner. We do routine maintenance checks on all the rooms and have a full staff to take care of emergency repairs.
I hope that you will give us another opportunity on your next visit. We are doing many things to improve the condition of the hotel to ensure that all of our guests have a wonderful experience when here.

Best Regards,
Barbara Romano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

It's right on the beach. That's what you are paying for. The hotel smells bad. The carpets are dirty and the decor - old and tired. When I arrived in the room, the toilet didn't work-bathroom vanity light didn't work and the room safe didn't work. Got the first 2 fixed - the room safe - no. Which worried me because flyer delivery people are wandering the halls stuffing pizza takeout pamphlets under your door all day (5 in one day). Where's the security?

Don't be mislead by "Ocean View" when you choose your room. If you look straight out the balcony windows all you see is the neighboring apartment building - but if you position yourself properly or stand on the balcony you do get a "Partial Ocean View".

The walls are thin so you can almost join right in with your neighbors conversations. Avoid the breakfast buffet - $14.95 - cold pancakes - cold hard bacon etc. There are a couple of good restaurants in nearby hotels. Its worth the walk.

The pool is small and cold - but the beach is right beside it.

So if you just want to be beside the beach at the cheapest rate - this place is for you.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cielopictures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Guest:

We are very sorry to hear that you had so many issues throughout your stay. I did mention to another guest that we have been changing some of the safes and your room was probably one of those being changed out. I apologize if we caused any inconvenience to you.

The majority of the hotels in the area have been having an issue with pizza flyers under the doors. We have been trying to stop this from happening and security is on alert to avoid them from entering the hotel. We will continue to do this as this is an area of great focus for us and security is always high on our priority list.

I have also shared your comments regarding the breakfast with my staff to ensure that no other guest has a bad experience with the quality and temperature of their food. I appreciate all of your feedback and will use it to make positive changes for all of our future guests.

We hope that you will give us another opportunity as we are making great improvements to our hotel. We hope to see you back real soon.

Best regards,

Barbara Romano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BA- ARG
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

It was our second time visitting Miami and we decided to go back to the same hotel as we had a blast there last time. If you´re planning your holiday on a budget and you´re looking for a nice, quite cozy little place to stay at, well, this will work for you.

I really wanna thank Veronica, (hskp manager ) who was there ASAP taking care of all our needs. Same for Olga, our room attendant, and the guys at the bar (I´m sorry I didn´t get the names).

We hhad a very nice holiday, enjoying the beach and, most of all, HAVING A GOOD REST!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ianveneno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Guest:

It is always a delight for us to see familiar faces as it is an affirmation of our hard work when we see guests return to our hotel. Our staff is always so happy to be mentioned by name. We are very happy that you had a wonderful time in Miami and look forward to serving you once again on your next visit.
Wishing you all the best!

Best Regards,

Barbara Romano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Wonderful Hotel, perfectly located and lovely staff! Our room was always spotless, pleasant housekeeping service! Thank you Veronica for taking such good care of us and all our requests!
The beach and the ocean were great! The boardwalk is the best! So Miami and so relaxing! Hotel has free wi fi and fabulous Restaurant inside. Happy to stay here, defiantly come back to stay here agian on our next visit to Miami!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Oceanfront
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
#117 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,721 reviews
Deauville Beach Resort
#163 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 3,788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oceanfront
Lorraine Hotel
Lorraine Hotel
#147 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 40 reviews
Oceanfront
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#102 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Property: BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort
Address: 4101 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Formerly Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > Oceanfront
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#98 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to this oceanfront Miami Beach, Florida hotel conveniently near the Atlantic Ocean, South Beach, Port of Miami and the Miami Beach Convention Center. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort where the service is top notch and the accommodations are beachfront and affordable. Overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, this Florida hotel offers convenient access to many local attractions in and around Miami Beach. Guests staying at this Miami Beach hotel will enjoy spacious, ocean view guest rooms and suites that are 100% non-smoking and feature cable satellite television, refrigerator and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Dining and entertaining are made easy at the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort with a restaurant and cocktail lounge right on property. After a day of enjoying all that Miami Beach has to offer, take a refreshing dip in the outdoor swimming pool or work out in the fully equipped exercise facility. The BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort is fully equipped with a business center and meeting and banquet facilities that can accommodate up to 150 people. The BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort is close to where travelers want to be while visiting Miami Beach. Nestled oceanfront, this hotel is just steps away from the Atlantic Ocean Florida beaches. Spend a leisurely afternoon touring the Miami Seaquarium or exploring the Parrot Jungle Recreational Park. Find a variety of brand name shops at world renowned Coconut Grove, located just 12 miles from the hotel. Venture out and enjoy all the excitement and entertainment offered in nearby South Beach. Guests will also appreciate this hotel's proximity to the Port of Miami, Mount Sinai Hospital and Miami Heart Research Center. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Miami Beach, Florida. Make a reservation today and save. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Best Western + Iniative, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Otel, getaroom.com and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Atlantic Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Best Western Coral Gables
Coral Gables Best Western
Best Western Miami Beach
Miami Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing