We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Atlantic Beach Resort
Ranked #144 of 210 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed March 5, 2013

This at very nice hotel in south beach, the housekeeping staff is very attentive and friendly. Rooms are very clean. Overall this is a nice place to stay. i am so hapyy whit my room and the service everyday.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ogari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort. I am very happy to hear you had a wonderful stay. I do agree with you! Our housekeeping staff is wonderful! We hope to have you back with us real soon.

Best Regards,
Barbara Romano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,028)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Atlantic Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

838 - 844 of 2,028 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2013

The hotel needs some major work. hallway carpets need to be replaced. doors are rusty. the doors are really thin, we could hear everything in the hallway. housekeeping staff were EXTREMELY loud in the halls. they sounded like they were having a party - shouting up and down the halls. they need to focus on some maintenance instead of chatting. gym was gross - made me feel like I was breathing in awful germs. water cooler was empty for two days, not sure if it got refilled as we checked out. room toilet was broken. overall, maintenance is really bad at this hotel.

The hotel is in a great location but there are others nearby which looked much nicer from the outside. Nicer pools, better landscaping and better maintained.

Room Tip: Ask for something quiet. Halls were very loud. Ask if there are any newly renovated rooms.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mgc555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

This hotel was picked for us for the convention recently. It was absolutely disgusting. We walked in to the hallways smelling like pesticides. And yes, we found out why...roaches..killed 3 during the day! It was cold this week, and NO HEAT in the rooms. The bathrooms were disgusting, old & just gross..I wore flip flops. Let's talk about the bar they claim they have! The bar is a folding table with a few drinks to chose from. In the morning, the bar is the omelette station. Breakfast was gross too! The fruit was brown with flies all over the buffet. Even our cream for the coffee everyday had fuzz floating in it. The omelettes they claim are made to order. One simple request I made..no butter...they guy said, sorry thats all we have. No Spray Pam? Really? So no one tries to eat healthy?! The gym is a joke too..maybe 1 treadmill and a few free weights. I didn't make it to the pool to comment. Pay the extra $ and go somewhere else..unless you'd like to bring some roaches home with you.

Room Tip: Don't stay here unless you have to
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

The staff at this hotel need a major attitude adjustment.

I've stayed here now 2 years in a row for 3-4 nights each trip and each time the staff at the front desk have been incredibly rude. Last year they were just rude in general and very slow to check us in/out which is annoying but coming from NY I can deal with that type of attitude. This year I had requested an "ocean front" room when I made the reservation and when we arrived we were put in an "ocean view" room, I went up to the room not realizing it wasn't the room I had booked and when I went back to the front desk to sort out the issue the guy checking me very rudely told me it was my own fault and that's what I had booked and that he couldn't do anything about it. When I asked if we could be moved he tried to move me to the same room but 1 floor down --- I'm not sure how he thought that would have helped !?!

I was really disappointed with this hotel this year, the location is great right off the beach and the rooms are somewhat decent but for $230+ per night I wanted to see more than a sliver of the ocean from my "ocean front" room.

Room Tip: Make sure to request an Ocean FRONT room
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed at the Best western atlantic on our way to a cruise from Miami. The hotel is not new, but is still in fantastic shape! clean rooms and friendly staff, location is trhe best! we had a room with ocean view..amazing! we was celebrating our anyversary and the cleaning staff surprised us leaving us two puppies in love made out of towels! Thank you so much Veronica and Suseet for such a sweet detail! We will come back soon.

..

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseluis23051976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Stayed here Sun -Tues in Feb 2013. Waited 1 1/2 hrs to check in.Room in penthouse had good view. Downhill after since maid service was non existence. Construction in room adjacent went on till mid night. Management did nothing to correct situation after numerous complaints. Only people who were competent were the 2 men working concierge desk. Would NEVER stay here again and wonder if all Best Western hotels operate on this low level? Well, the answer is yes as we wrote to them and received "boiler late" response. AWFUL!

Room Tip: None that I wish to write
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterams2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ken_Fr0m_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Barbara R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
#103 of 210 in Miami Beach
2,018 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
L Hotel Miami Beach
L Hotel Miami Beach
#108 of 210 in Miami Beach
162 reviews
2.2 mi away
The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel
2.2 mi away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#89 of 210 in Miami Beach
2,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Atlantic Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Atlantic Beach Resort

Address: 4101 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3210 (Formerly Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#97 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $117 - $1,268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Atlantic Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to this oceanfront Miami Beach, Florida hotel conveniently near the Atlantic Ocean, South Beach, Port of Miami and the Miami Beach Convention Center. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort where the service is top notch and the accommodations are beachfront and affordable. Overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, this Florida hotel offers convenient access to many local attractions in and around Miami Beach. Guests staying at this Miami Beach hotel will enjoy spacious, ocean view guest rooms and suites that are 100% non-smoking and feature cable satellite television, refrigerator and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Dining and entertaining are made easy at the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort with a restaurant and cocktail lounge right on property. After a day of enjoying all that Miami Beach has to offer, take a refreshing dip in the outdoor swimming pool or work out in the fully equipped exercise facility. The BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort is fully equipped with a business center and meeting and banquet facilities that can accommodate up to 150 people. The BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort is close to where travelers want to be while visiting Miami Beach. Nestled oceanfront, this hotel is just steps away from the Atlantic Ocean Florida beaches. Spend a leisurely afternoon touring the Miami Seaquarium or exploring the Parrot Jungle Recreational Park. Find a variety of brand name shops at world renowned Coconut Grove, located just 12 miles from the hotel. Venture out and enjoy all the excitement and entertainment offered in nearby South Beach. Guests will also appreciate this hotel's proximity to the Port of Miami, Mount Sinai Hospital and Miami Heart Research Center. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Miami Beach, Florida. Make a reservation today and save. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Best Western, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Plus Atlantic Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Atlantic Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Best Western Coral Gables
Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort
Coral Gables Best Western
Best Western Miami Beach
Miami Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing