We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great For A Quick Layover” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort
Ranked #152 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great For A Quick Layover”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Stayed here for one night after our cruise. We used our Aeroplan points. The hotel was clean but somewhat dated. We arrived early but were told we could not check in until 4:00 PM. They did however store our luggage securely and grant us access to all the hotel amenities and pool. The hotel has a great location, backing onto Miami Beach and boardwalk. Our room was large (926) and had a beach view. The only negative was that the walls are paper thin. Casual conversation can be heard thru the walls. We ate at the outdoor Tiki restaurant just down the boardwalk at the back of the Days Inn. Good food and not bad prices for Miami Beach. The morning of our departure we had booked a shuttle only to find a note in the morning that the shuttle was cancelled. Luckily cabs were in abundance and it ended up cheaper than the shuttle would have been. We would recommend this hotel for a quick lay over after a cruise. The location makes up for any negatives.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank T&A-Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    404
    433
    266
    260
See reviews for
622
518
49
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

This Best Western has a good location, friendly staff but needs complete renovation from public space to rooms. We stayed one night. If you are not looking for high standards and for a reasonable price, this one is not a bad deal. Management should also review its check in policy. It is surprising that to get registered a hand print of your credit card is still needed when machines are available and your Pin code enough to avoid any risk of copying your card. When renovation is needed from cellar to the roof !!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alain F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandton, South Africa
Level Contributor
89 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Stayed here for two nights . Not a bad hotel. Clean rooms and the rooms quite spacious . Check in was not that quick but friendly staff.i can recommend the hotel if you are not expecting 5 star luxury.

Room Tip: Please check on parking. There is a parking garage close by if the hotel is full but can be about...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMkenya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel many times. The location is great! The beach view is beautiful! It is my hotel of choice when I visit Miami. However, during my recent stay, I was dissapointed to see that the quality of the hotel has declined. Here was the issue this stay: 1.The hotel was out of tissues. There weren't any tissue boxes in the room at the time of my arrival and for the duration of my visit. I had to buy my own, as housekeeping confirmed, they were out of them.
2. There also appeared to be a shortage of towels, particularly hand/face towels. They were in the room upon arrival, but were never replaced once used- even though we personally requested it. Housekeeping actually said they were running low on towels! Now, these are 2 basic amenities that one would expect an average hotel to provide. Since I have never experienced this before on previous visits, I can only assume that the fault lies with current hotel management. As it is, this hotel is in desperate need of a makeover. The carpets are stained and worn, the linen has holes, and the faded dust ruffles have accumulated so much dust, it's just plain disgusting! That being said, towels and tissues are elemental provisions, standard to any hotel. It would behoove management to take notice of these glaring inadequacies and make the necessary rectifications posthaste, in order to ensure that this hotel does not diminish further in its rankings.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank robin3NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I stayed while in Miami Beach at the Best Western on the beach. Close to 41st Street, you are one step away from everything but yet, retired from the crazyness of SoBe. The staff at this hotel was super professional and friendly. The rooms are spotless, which sometimes is rarely to find in such big hotels.
P.S: Many thanks to Veronica, Housekeeping Mgr, Homer, and the lady who kept my room spik n' span!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paula R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for remembering our staff! We look forward to welcoming you again when you return to Miami Beach!

Warmest Regards,

Barbara Romano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We booked at the Best Western Miami Beach Resort for 2 days prior and 2 days after a cruise. We booked 2 Ocean Front rooms @ their internet price of $189 + Taxes. Their web site said that there was limited onsite parking for a nominal fee.

Upon arrival, there was a very strong perfum/disinfectant smell that permiated the entire building. While it looked clean, the overwhelming, to the point of cloying smell was almost too much to handle. The elevators work when they want to, luckly the emergency phone rings the front desk. The water temprature in one room was either hot or cold. Maintenance worked for about an hour twice to get an even warm to come out of the shower. Clump of dried hair on top of shower curtain didn't help. Overall very clean but the 1980's pink and teal rataan really needs to be replaced. $2 safe charge regardless if you use it or not. Ours didn't work so they removed the charge. A/C only cooled the room to about 75 degrees, so we left the doors open.

Outside of that, the loction is perfect. Right on the boardwalk about a 5 miniute walk to the Fountainbleu!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank seeamerica1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for your candid and detailed review. I am glad that you were happy with the location of the Hotel and that you felt it was very clean. I have noted every one of your issues to make sure that they have since been corrected. We take our guest issues very seriously and try to resolve every problem as expeditiously as possible to avoid it from re-occurring. I would also like to extend an apology if you felt the smell was too strong. I have made some adjustments in our cleaning products to make sure the scent is not overwhelming to our guests. We want to ensure that everyone that stays in our Hotel feels comfortable in knowing they are in a very clean room.
I hope that you will give us another opportunity on your next visit to Miami Beach. We are constantly making changes to improve the Hotel to ensure that all of our guests have a memorable stay.

Warmest Regards,
Barbara Romano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Great spot in Miami!!!
Rooms has fridge, fast internet,comfy bed, free coffee and tea, and a lovely balcony with a fabulous view to the ocean, Housekeeping staff very friendly and helpful, Homer, Veronica and the 2 ladies who clean our room are awesome!
Lobby is modern and spacious, breakfast is yum! pool is small, hotel provides free towels for the pool or beach.
The best is the location! hotel is located in 41 and Collins, in the middle of the bay and ocean.
Concierge provides a lot of options and tours
NICE LOCATION, CLEAN ROOMS, FRIENDLY STAFF, COMFY BEDS, AND GOOD FOOD My girlfriend and i had a great stay, we definitive come back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PabloK312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review. I am so pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the accommodations and food. You are correct that the location is ideal. We are walking distance to all the great spots in Miami Beach. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit our beautiful city!

Warmest Regards,

Barbara Romano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Oceanfront
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
#116 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,722 reviews
Deauville Beach Resort
#163 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 3,793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oceanfront
Lorraine Hotel
Lorraine Hotel
#150 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 40 reviews
Oceanfront
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#103 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Property: BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort
Address: 4101 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3210 (Formerly Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > Oceanfront
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#99 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to this oceanfront Miami Beach, Florida hotel conveniently near the Atlantic Ocean, South Beach, Port of Miami and the Miami Beach Convention Center. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort where the service is top notch and the accommodations are beachfront and affordable. Overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, this Florida hotel offers convenient access to many local attractions in and around Miami Beach. Guests staying at this Miami Beach hotel will enjoy spacious, ocean view guest rooms and suites that are 100% non-smoking and feature cable satellite television, refrigerator and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Dining and entertaining are made easy at the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort with a restaurant and cocktail lounge right on property. After a day of enjoying all that Miami Beach has to offer, take a refreshing dip in the outdoor swimming pool or work out in the fully equipped exercise facility. The BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort is fully equipped with a business center and meeting and banquet facilities that can accommodate up to 150 people. The BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort is close to where travelers want to be while visiting Miami Beach. Nestled oceanfront, this hotel is just steps away from the Atlantic Ocean Florida beaches. Spend a leisurely afternoon touring the Miami Seaquarium or exploring the Parrot Jungle Recreational Park. Find a variety of brand name shops at world renowned Coconut Grove, located just 12 miles from the hotel. Venture out and enjoy all the excitement and entertainment offered in nearby South Beach. Guests will also appreciate this hotel's proximity to the Port of Miami, Mount Sinai Hospital and Miami Heart Research Center. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Miami Beach, Florida. Make a reservation today and save. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Otel, Best Western + Iniative, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Atlantic Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Best Western Coral Gables
Coral Gables Best Western
Best Western Miami Beach
Miami Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing