We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool spot in Miami”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort
Ranked #144 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cool spot in Miami”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I stayed while in Miami Beach at the Best Western on the beach. Close to 41st Street, you are one step away from everything but yet, retired from the crazyness of SoBe. The staff at this hotel was super professional and friendly. The rooms are spotless, which sometimes is rarely to find in such big hotels.
P.S: Many thanks to Veronica, Housekeeping Mgr, Homer, and the lady who kept my room spik n' span!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paula R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara R, General Manager at Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for remembering our staff! We look forward to welcoming you again when you return to Miami Beach!

Warmest Regards,

Barbara Romano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,004 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    474
    518
    307
    316
See reviews for
771
640
56
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, NM
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We booked at the Best Western Miami Beach Resort for 2 days prior and 2 days after a cruise. We booked 2 Ocean Front rooms @ their internet price of $189 + Taxes. Their web site said that there was limited onsite parking for a nominal fee.

Upon arrival, there was a very strong perfum/disinfectant smell that permiated the entire building. While it looked clean, the overwhelming, to the point of cloying smell was almost too much to handle. The elevators work when they want to, luckly the emergency phone rings the front desk. The water temprature in one room was either hot or cold. Maintenance worked for about an hour twice to get an even warm to come out of the shower. Clump of dried hair on top of shower curtain didn't help. Overall very clean but the 1980's pink and teal rataan really needs to be replaced. $2 safe charge regardless if you use it or not. Ours didn't work so they removed the charge. A/C only cooled the room to about 75 degrees, so we left the doors open.

Outside of that, the loction is perfect. Right on the boardwalk about a 5 miniute walk to the Fountainbleu!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank seeamerica1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara R, General Manager at Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for your candid and detailed review. I am glad that you were happy with the location of the Hotel and that you felt it was very clean. I have noted every one of your issues to make sure that they have since been corrected. We take our guest issues very seriously and try to resolve every problem as expeditiously as possible to avoid it from re-occurring. I would also like to extend an apology if you felt the smell was too strong. I have made some adjustments in our cleaning products to make sure the scent is not overwhelming to our guests. We want to ensure that everyone that stays in our Hotel feels comfortable in knowing they are in a very clean room.
I hope that you will give us another opportunity on your next visit to Miami Beach. We are constantly making changes to improve the Hotel to ensure that all of our guests have a memorable stay.

Warmest Regards,
Barbara Romano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Great spot in Miami!!!
Rooms has fridge, fast internet,comfy bed, free coffee and tea, and a lovely balcony with a fabulous view to the ocean, Housekeeping staff very friendly and helpful, Homer, Veronica and the 2 ladies who clean our room are awesome!
Lobby is modern and spacious, breakfast is yum! pool is small, hotel provides free towels for the pool or beach.
The best is the location! hotel is located in 41 and Collins, in the middle of the bay and ocean.
Concierge provides a lot of options and tours
NICE LOCATION, CLEAN ROOMS, FRIENDLY STAFF, COMFY BEDS, AND GOOD FOOD My girlfriend and i had a great stay, we definitive come back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PabloK312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara R, General Manager at Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review. I am so pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the accommodations and food. You are correct that the location is ideal. We are walking distance to all the great spots in Miami Beach. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit our beautiful city!

Warmest Regards,

Barbara Romano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staunton, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Upon checking into this hotel at 4 pm, there were 2 clerks working the front desk. We waited for 10-12 minutes to get checked in and when we did, the gentleman answered 3 phone calls and walked away from us 3 times during the process of checking us in. After we finally got our room assigned, there was no one to help us with out baggage so I had to get a cart. After unloading our bags, we asked where to park and they said they didn't have any parking spaces left. We would have to go to the hotel next door to park and he said it was $2 cheaper.

I called BW customer Service but there wasn't anything they could do. I suggest you do not stay at this hotel if customer service is important to you.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank carterseal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara R, General Manager at Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It is important to us that every guest have a wonderful experience at our Hotel and that begins with the check-in process. I apologize for the inconvenience and have made several changes to ensure that all guests are treated with the attention they deserve and as expeditiously as possible. Unfortunately, we do have a limited amount of parking spots and cannot guarantee parking unless previously arranged. We hope that you will give us another opportunity the next time you are in Miami Beach. I guarantee you will be pleasantly surprised.
Warmest Regards,

Barbara Romano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

The hotel is not new and needs some repairs, but in a great spot on the beautiful beach! The food and service for the restaurant brunch was great! They forgot our wake-up call for our departure to the airport though.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
4 Thank SHERRI B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara R, General Manager at Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for choosing us during your travels to Miami Beach! We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful beach and that the food and staff met your expectations. Please accept our apologies that you did not receive a wakeup call, but we appreciate your understanding. We are so pleased to read your feedback and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Warmest Regards,
Barbara Romano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARGENTINA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

The Hotel is just in the Beach, the walkboard is really nice, you can walk to South Beach (Ocean Drive) enjoying the ocean and the best view of Miami.
Our Room was on 10th floor, a liitle bit outdated but really clean, Housekeeping & Bell Staff are really friendly and helpful. Thank you Veronica, Yanila and Juan.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank DIEGO Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara R, General Manager at Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort for your stay in Miami Beach! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and the location and that our staff left a memorable impression.
We are so pleased to read your feedback and hope to see you again real soon!

Best Regards,
Barbara Romano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2013

This hotel is very well located, Rooms are very clean and well maintened, Our view was fantastic, The view from our room was a paradise. Have breakfast on the balcony (very spacious and clean) with that wonderful ocean view was spectacular!!! The Staff is really friendly, Veronica Timpanaro ( From Cleaning Department was very helpful and nice)
the parking is a bit expensive, but compared to the prices of Miami Beach is ok
Definitely will return

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EliasSmilari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara R, General Manager at Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort for your stay in Miami Beach! I want to thank you for such a wonderful review. We take pride in our customer service and the cleanliness of the Hotel. It is such a pleasure to hear that you had such a wonderful stay and experience with our staff.
You are correct in stating that parking can be expensive in Miami Beach but we strive to stay below the average and as reasonable as possible for our guests.

Thanks again and we hope you will be back very soon!

Best Regards,
Barbara Romano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
#102 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,004 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Deauville Beach Resort
Deauville Beach Resort
#172 of 208 in Miami Beach
4,705 reviews
2.2 mi away
The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel
3.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Miami/North Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort

Property: Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort
Address: 4101 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3210 (Formerly Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#98 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to this oceanfront Miami Beach, Florida hotel conveniently near the Atlantic Ocean, South Beach, Port of Miami and the Miami Beach Convention Center. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort where the service is top notch and the accommodations are beachfront and affordable. Overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, this Florida hotel offers convenient access to many local attractions in and around Miami Beach. Guests staying at this Miami Beach hotel will enjoy spacious, ocean view guest rooms and suites that are 100% non-smoking and feature cable satellite television, refrigerator and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Dining and entertaining are made easy at the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort with a restaurant and cocktail lounge right on property. After a day of enjoying all that Miami Beach has to offer, take a refreshing dip in the outdoor swimming pool or work out in the fully equipped exercise facility. The BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort is fully equipped with a business center and meeting and banquet facilities that can accommodate up to 150 people. The BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort is close to where travelers want to be while visiting Miami Beach. Nestled oceanfront, this hotel is just steps away from the Atlantic Ocean Florida beaches. Spend a leisurely afternoon touring the Miami Seaquarium or exploring the Parrot Jungle Recreational Park. Find a variety of brand name shops at world renowned Coconut Grove, located just 12 miles from the hotel. Venture out and enjoy all the excitement and entertainment offered in nearby South Beach. Guests will also appreciate this hotel's proximity to the Port of Miami, Mount Sinai Hospital and Miami Heart Research Center. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Miami Beach, Florida. Make a reservation today and save. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Atlantic Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Best Western Coral Gables
Coral Gables Best Western
Best Western Miami Beach
Miami Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing