We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Adequate hotel in a wonderful location on the beach” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort
Ranked #151 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Adequate hotel in a wonderful location on the beach”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

The hotel is not new and needs some repairs, but in a great spot on the beautiful beach! The food and service for the restaurant brunch was great! They forgot our wake-up call for our departure to the airport though.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
4 Thank SHERRI B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for choosing us during your travels to Miami Beach! We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful beach and that the food and staff met your expectations. Please accept our apologies that you did not receive a wakeup call, but we appreciate your understanding. We are so pleased to read your feedback and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Warmest Regards,
Barbara Romano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    401
    428
    266
    259
See reviews for
615
513
47
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
ARGENTINA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

The Hotel is just in the Beach, the walkboard is really nice, you can walk to South Beach (Ocean Drive) enjoying the ocean and the best view of Miami.
Our Room was on 10th floor, a liitle bit outdated but really clean, Housekeeping & Bell Staff are really friendly and helpful. Thank you Veronica, Yanila and Juan.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank DIEGO Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort for your stay in Miami Beach! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and the location and that our staff left a memorable impression.
We are so pleased to read your feedback and hope to see you again real soon!

Best Regards,
Barbara Romano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

This hotel is very well located, Rooms are very clean and well maintened, Our view was fantastic, The view from our room was a paradise. Have breakfast on the balcony (very spacious and clean) with that wonderful ocean view was spectacular!!! The Staff is really friendly, Veronica Timpanaro ( From Cleaning Department was very helpful and nice)
the parking is a bit expensive, but compared to the prices of Miami Beach is ok
Definitely will return

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EliasSmilari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort for your stay in Miami Beach! I want to thank you for such a wonderful review. We take pride in our customer service and the cleanliness of the Hotel. It is such a pleasure to hear that you had such a wonderful stay and experience with our staff.
You are correct in stating that parking can be expensive in Miami Beach but we strive to stay below the average and as reasonable as possible for our guests.

Thanks again and we hope you will be back very soon!

Best Regards,
Barbara Romano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orleans, on, ca
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

What I wanted was an acceptable hotel in Miami Beach which would not bankrupt me but would be located such that we could access Miami and Miami Beach. This Best Western did that, so full credit to them. It is a confusing hotel: impressive deco open lobby, shabby carpet and hallway walls (on the 10th floor anyway) and an acceptable room. Room was small but OK. Ocean view (cost extra) was not full ocean-facing but again was OK. Breakfast was expensive and parking was expensive. Staff were cheerful and friendly but not knowledgeable – very lacking on local restaurants etc. Pool was OK but not fancy. Hotel connects to the boardwalk and to the beach.

For amusement, the shower had two containers mounted on the wall – one with green liquid and one with white. During the three days we were there, we could find no one in the hotel who could (or would bother) telling us what the two liquids were. Hmmmmm.

My wife and I are walkers so we could have walked to Miami Beach South. However the Get-On Get-Off Big Bus Tour bus stops at the Fontainbleau (Collins and 44th) (an excuse to walk around the lobbies of this glorious old hotel) and Riu (Collins and 31st). You are at Collins and 41st so both stops are very easy to reach.

Hint: Outstanding small Italian restaurant, Cantina 27, (Collins and 27th), a nice walk there and back, small place, great tables on the sidewalk, food is outstanding. Three nights in Miami Beach – went there two of them!!

There is a huge amount of hotel stripping and re-building going on in Miami Beach North. Should be an over-supply of rooms in about 3 years – good for prices. This hotel strikes me as an old dowager who has seen better days. Bits are being kept up and bits are not. When its turn comes, it will also be taken down to the frame and re-built. In the meantime, it does its job and I’d stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gordoncr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am glad you were able to take advantage of the great location to walk on the boardwalk and visit all the great spots the area has to offer. I'm sorry that you felt the parking and breakfast were expensive even though we are competitively priced for the area. I would also like to apologize for the confusion with your shampoo and body wash dispensers. Apparently, they were missing the labels that identify each. We have since corrected this to make sure future guests do not have the same problem.
Thank you again for choosing to stay at the Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort. We hope to see you again when you return to visit our beautiful city!

Warmest Regards,

Barbara Romano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We were hesitant to book this hotel after reading so many negative reviews. Our friends who stayed in this hotel many times recommended to spend two weeks here, so we took a chance.
Our experience was very positive starting from booking over the phone with the reservation manager Ana Maria Rodriguez - what a pleasure dealing with her! Staying two weeks in one hotel is a long time, but we always had excellent service from all the stuff at the front desk. Some names are Celia, Tatiana, consierge Juan Ospina, Mercedes from cleaning crew. Our room was always tidy, but the days Yanila Perez was cleaning our room - it was spotless and smelled very fresh. Of course, this hotel needs renovation. We did feel, like other reviewers, smell from carpets in the hallway but not in our room. However, our very positive experience with the hotel stuff made our stay here very pleasant.

Hotel's location is excellent with very easy access to the beach and there are many nice restaurants in walking distance on 41st Street. We will definitely come back on our next vacations in Miami.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reuven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
I am very happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience. We do take pride in the friendliness of our staff and the customer service they provide. You are correct that the Hotel is perfectly allocated. We are constantly working to find ways to improve the hotel and are making significant changes. Thank you for giving us the opportunity despite some reviews you may have read. We hope we will be able to welcome you again on your next visit to our beautiful city!
Warmest Regards,

Barbara Romano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This hotel is an embarrassment to the Best Western hotel chain. The lady at the check in counter was extremely rude and obviously did not care about the quality of her service. The room was average & had stains on the carpet. Our TV was broken & had to be fixed. Our room safe had been broken and had wires hanging out. Best part was its right on the beach. Don't waste your money.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kcee86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
I am very sorry to hear that you had a disappointing stay. Please note that we have made some significant changes since your stay with us including new TV's in the guestrooms. I hope that you will give us another opportunity when you return to Miami Beach. Please reach out to me directly and I will be happy to assist you.

Warmest Regards,
Barbara Romano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We booked four nights at this hotel for a pre and post cruise stay through aeroplan. We stayed there one night and then cancelled the rest. Upon entering the hotel, it didn't look too bad, but the whole hotel reeks of some kind of air freshener, and the rooms are tacky. The bathrooms seemed clean, but there isn't much space to store your toiletries. The hotel also provided us an extremely banged up heater as well. Not sure if it even worked. If you are booking this hotel, don't expect anything great, except for being on the beach it really isn't worth the money, so don't expect anything better than a motel. Also, I'm not sure why, but we all felt queasy the next morning. Maybe it was the air freshener, because we could smell that in the room as well as the rest of the hotel. I guess that the place isn't too bad if you consider the price, especially since its on the beach, but if you don't want to pay more I would strongly recommend staying somewhere farther from the beach.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I apologize that you were not happy with the fragrance we had selected but have made some adjustments and are now using a milder scent. We appreciate your business and do hope that you will give us another opportunity when you visit Miami Beach again.

Warmest Regards

Barbara Romano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Oceanfront
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
#116 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,716 reviews
Deauville Beach Resort
#159 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 3,766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oceanfront
Lorraine Hotel
Lorraine Hotel
#148 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
Oceanfront
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#103 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Property: BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort
Address: 4101 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Formerly Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > Oceanfront
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#98 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to this oceanfront Miami Beach, Florida hotel conveniently near the Atlantic Ocean, South Beach, Port of Miami and the Miami Beach Convention Center. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort where the service is top notch and the accommodations are beachfront and affordable. Overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, this Florida hotel offers convenient access to many local attractions in and around Miami Beach. Guests staying at this Miami Beach hotel will enjoy spacious, ocean view guest rooms and suites that are 100% non-smoking and feature cable satellite television, refrigerator and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Dining and entertaining are made easy at the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort with a restaurant and cocktail lounge right on property. After a day of enjoying all that Miami Beach has to offer, take a refreshing dip in the outdoor swimming pool or work out in the fully equipped exercise facility. The BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort is fully equipped with a business center and meeting and banquet facilities that can accommodate up to 150 people. The BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort is close to where travelers want to be while visiting Miami Beach. Nestled oceanfront, this hotel is just steps away from the Atlantic Ocean Florida beaches. Spend a leisurely afternoon touring the Miami Seaquarium or exploring the Parrot Jungle Recreational Park. Find a variety of brand name shops at world renowned Coconut Grove, located just 12 miles from the hotel. Venture out and enjoy all the excitement and entertainment offered in nearby South Beach. Guests will also appreciate this hotel's proximity to the Port of Miami, Mount Sinai Hospital and Miami Heart Research Center. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Miami Beach, Florida. Make a reservation today and save. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Best Western + Iniative, getaroom.com and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Atlantic Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Best Western Coral Gables
Coral Gables Best Western
Best Western Miami Beach
Miami Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing