We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Musta Merit - Front Desk Clerk”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort
Ranked #144 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Musta Merit - Front Desk Clerk”
Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

I am a happy traveller due to my overall experience at the Best Western in Miami.

Wow, I had such an amazing experiece during my stay due to the informative and super friendly, front desk clerk ~ Mustafa Mert. He advised me of where to spend my nights out dancing in miami and south beach and where to unwind, relax and detox both mind and body by suggesting to check~out the Turkish and Russian bath and spa house located only a mile away.

Thank You Mustafa Mert ~ you made my time in Miami more fun and memorable and oh so unforgettable.

Make sure to stop by The Best Western on Collins Ave and say hi to Mustafa Mert who can turn any frown upside down and add a little sunshine to your day with his smile and sweet humor That will make you want to come back to miami even sooner.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmilyDiFrancesco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,001 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    473
    518
    306
    315
See reviews for
770
640
56
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oskarshamn, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Stayed one week in April at Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort.
Changed rooms after a few days and got a bigger room with a much nicer view. The rooms could have been cleaner.
Staff in reception - very slow and not very service minded. Breakfast was good value for money and the staff in the restaurant was very nice and cheerful.
Best asset of the hotel was Freddie Nieto - concierger. Very friendly and helpful - always with a big smile on his face.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tove K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami fl
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Mustafa Merton erkal is the best here! He personally went out of his way to make my exoerience at this hotel, amazing! Two enthusiastic thumbs up! Thanks again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

This hotel was almost on the beach, separated only by a boardwalk at the back.
The reception lounge was large and looked very good with comfortable sofas and modern lighting.
The service was good and we found the concierge particularly helpful. The room we had was adequate with all expected amenities. Unfortunately there was no view or balcony.
There was a wide choice at breakfast and would particularly recommend the omelette, freshly prepared in the dining room.
The outside pool was clean and the pool area was well maintained.
Best thing: Very helpful concierge who stored our luggage as we were a little early to check in. He helped to arrange our car parking, Advised us about a city tour and recommended a really good Italian restaurant within two blocks.
Worst thing: Found a horrible stain on the underside of the bed throw, just before we left. Should have been spotted by cleaning staff

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NannaLil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We arrived at noon and sat in the lobby for 3 hours waiting for our room to be ready. At 3:00 I asked if our room was ready, it was. After moving into the room house keeper said the room had been cleaned 2 hours ago. The room doors "stick" so you have to slam the doors to close them. Out dated decor. Very old TV's with poor picture quality. House keeping help was friendly and polite. Front desk lacked a friendly helpful attitude.
Great location, quiet and away from the loud night life 2 miles south. A great walk on the board walk.

Room Tip: Book your room on line and save $$$
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose-Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

This is my second stay here with my wife and now 20 month old child. Second time
a charm. First time was good, but this was superb. I had emailed Denis the GM of the hotel prior to our visit as we had booked a 2 room suite, but didn't realise that it did not have a balcony. Denis offered to move us and was true to his promise we had a tenth floor corner room and the view was stunning.
Any negative reviews for this hotel I personally feel are mis placed and people are being too granular to minor details that in parts are not true.
Thankyou again BW, Denis and staff a wonderful time had by all.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DtotheB123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2012

The only plus of this hotel is its proximity to the beach. That's about it. Even at that, it is quite far from most of the action on Miami Beach. Located on 41st St, mostly everything else is south of 17th St - usually a $10 cab ride.

The rooms are average for what I would expect from a Best Western. Outdated. There were disgusting stains on the chairs in the room. The beds were average, but good enough for a comfortable sleep.

The bathroom is horribly designed so that opening the door doesn't let you get to the sink without first closing the door. Also, we found a sewing needle in one of the towels in the bathroom and got stuck by it. Fortunately, it was just a stick on a hand, and not a face. When we told the front desk about it, they did not even apologize. Overall, the service was terrible - the front desk staff was not friendly at all and generally unhelpful.

I would never come back here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C_and_L_Wu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
#102 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,002 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Deauville Beach Resort
Deauville Beach Resort
#172 of 208 in Miami Beach
4,702 reviews
2.2 mi away
The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel
3.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Miami/North Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort

Property: Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort
Address: 4101 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3210 (Formerly Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#98 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to this oceanfront Miami Beach, Florida hotel conveniently near the Atlantic Ocean, South Beach, Port of Miami and the Miami Beach Convention Center. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort where the service is top notch and the accommodations are beachfront and affordable. Overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, this Florida hotel offers convenient access to many local attractions in and around Miami Beach. Guests staying at this Miami Beach hotel will enjoy spacious, ocean view guest rooms and suites that are 100% non-smoking and feature cable satellite television, refrigerator and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Dining and entertaining are made easy at the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort with a restaurant and cocktail lounge right on property. After a day of enjoying all that Miami Beach has to offer, take a refreshing dip in the outdoor swimming pool or work out in the fully equipped exercise facility. The BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort is fully equipped with a business center and meeting and banquet facilities that can accommodate up to 150 people. The BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort is close to where travelers want to be while visiting Miami Beach. Nestled oceanfront, this hotel is just steps away from the Atlantic Ocean Florida beaches. Spend a leisurely afternoon touring the Miami Seaquarium or exploring the Parrot Jungle Recreational Park. Find a variety of brand name shops at world renowned Coconut Grove, located just 12 miles from the hotel. Venture out and enjoy all the excitement and entertainment offered in nearby South Beach. Guests will also appreciate this hotel's proximity to the Port of Miami, Mount Sinai Hospital and Miami Heart Research Center. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Miami Beach, Florida. Make a reservation today and save. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Atlantic Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Best Western Coral Gables
Coral Gables Best Western
Best Western Miami Beach
Miami Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing