We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Atlantic Beach Resort
Ranked #144 of 210 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed June 10, 2011

This hotel is absolutely fabulous, the location, the rooms, the service, the staff are all perfect and we cannot rate them highly enough.

We had an Oceanfront view king room, this is the best room if you want an awesome view of the beach (photos to be included). The room was huge, with a great bathroom, a massive and super comfortable King size bed, I am really fussy about beds and this was just great. tea/coffee making facilities, super cool air con, tv, phone, safe and a patio with furniture. There was also a pool at the hotel with pool towels included.

On check in the staff were friendly, courteous, efficient and helpful. The room was cleaned to a very high standard on a daily basis. We went for breakfast twice in the restaurant, on both occasions the food was hot, fresh and plenty to choose from and very reasonable at only $13 each.

We were a stones throw away from the beach, which I have to say is the best beach we have ever been on, white sands and warm clear seas.

There are frequent buses outside of the hotel for tours etc, the buses for South Beach were just 1 block across from the hotel, $2.35 each, this was a real bargain and saved us huge amounts on taxis, especially from the airport, get the Airport Flyer number 150 to and from the airport, you will save yourself at least $60!! When we left MIA it left regularly from street level.

A taxi to South Beach was only $8, not bad if you are only doing it a couple of times!.. The bars are fab (a little pricey) but you are on South Beach.

Potential visitors to this hotel should have no hesitation, we are frequent travelers to high class hotels, this is certainly recommended and we would return.

Finally I would like to say a special thank you to the GM of this hotel, he is great, so friendly and accommodating, there isn't anything which isn't too much trouble.

Thank you and we look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chuffedwithbarcelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWABR, General Manager at Best Western Plus Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2011

From all of us at the Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort we thank you for your kind words and positive review. We are glad that your enjoyed your trip to Miami and it was a privilege to be your hotel of choice. We hope that you come back and visit in the near future, contact us at any time to make your next reservation or for your friends and family as well. Hope you had a safe trip home and once again thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,031)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Atlantic Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,008 - 1,014 of 2,031 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. I was on vacation for my birthday. I can honestly say this is a ok hotel i had no problems (except the 2 dollar a night safe charge that i didn't use.) It was clean and not much noise housekeeping forgot towels but the front desk took care of it right away. I will stay here again. It about a half hour walk from south beach ughhh.

Room Tip: booked through hotwire.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fesha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWABR, General Manager at Best Western Plus Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2011

Happy belated Birthday, I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed yourself on your vacation. We are a long walk from South Beach, but we do have the beautiful boardwalk that runs from our hotel all the way down so you have a great view. When you come back please do not hesitate to call or book with us directly so we can take care of you again. Also you may contact me regarding the safe fee as we can certainly take care of this for you if it was not used. Thank you again and hope you had a safe trip home. We can be reached at 305-673-3337 or 10366@hotel.bestwestern.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2011

parking places are limited and you should be lucky to catch a parking card. Pool is too small for the size of the hotel. Beach wonderful and clean as well as directly accessable through the hotel.
If there is a party in the basement you can hear it up to the 1st floor.
Doors are very thin so you hear every peraon walking by.
Breakfast (to be payed extra) is wonderful and a tip from our side.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markus R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWABR, General Manager at Best Western Plus Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2011

Thank you for your response, we are happy that you had a great time during your stay at the Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort. While parking is limited and not common on Miami Beach we do provide 32 spots for our guest only at a very competitive fee. I will certainly let the breakfast staff know that you enjoyed the breakfast. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us and our future guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2011

We checked in for one night before leaving for a cruise and they kept us on the bottom floor... I know thats because we booked a standard room, but never had that happen before, no big deal about that, wasn't expecting anything fancy from this place, the beach was all we saw anyways... the hidden gem of the place was actually the breakfast buffet... it really surprised me one of the better ones I have ever had for about $13! just enough to get you by for a day or two, nothing fancy, the location was decent but still a hike to south beach... about 20 blocks.... the concierge called a cab for us, after 15 mins of no show on busy Collins ave he said he tried again, then we just ended up taking a shuttle which was very unorganized... he shuffled people onto a bus before people that were waiting outside longer... not much of a concierge if you ask me!

Room Tip: no clue, we got the worst! first floor by lobby
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JayCola61984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWABR, General Manager at Best Western Plus Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2011

We appreciate you taking the time to write your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed yourself and hope that you will consider us for your lodging needs in the future if ever in the Miami Beach, FL area. I would love to provide you with an upgraded room so you can truly see what our hotel has to offer. We thank you again for your patronage and hope to see you in the future. You can contact us at 305-673-3337 or 10366@hotel.bestwestern.com to make your next reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2011

Had a holiday trip to Miami / Key West. Booked via Best Western for 2 x 3 day stays (6 in all). I found the hotel very clean & comfortable for both stays.
The room was 812 & on return 815. Both were up-grades & looked directly over the beach. Both rooms, air con worked well. showers / bathromm facilities were all fine. No complient.
We did not have breakfast or evening meals so I can not comment on meals or service.
Check-in /out was efficient & english was spoken well.
The pool area was clean & ample sun beds / pool towels available. the beach was just over the board-walk & was clean. Please note that the beach umbrellas & lounges are not part of the hotel & will cost $25 + per day.
Bed linen was changed /cleaned daily.
All in all I found this very pleasant after some reports that I have read. Maybe it was that we upgraded the room & this was the difference, but I have NO complients at all.
Please note that this hotel is situated on 41st street. the main life happens from 10th to 20th streets, approx 2 miles away.

Room Tip: I believe that an upgrade to Ocean view is advisae
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bozateam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWABR, General Manager at Best Western Plus Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2011

I thank you for your wonderful comments about the hotel. My staff and I are pleased that you enjoyed yourself while visiting Miami Beach. We hope that you had a safe trip home and if you are ever in the Miami Beach area that you stay with us again. Next time you can call us directly at 305-673-3337 or email at 10366@hotel.bestwestern.com. Thank you again for your patronage and beautiful pictures.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2011

A good location, friendly staff and low price are the best parts of this hotel. We (3 adults/2 teens) paid $278.77, including $23.54 for parking (get there early, they only have 32 spots), for a suite with 2 (mostly uncomfortable) full-sized beds and a very uncomfortable pull-out sofa. If you want to risk parking on the street, do NOT park at the Eastern dead end on 41st - police will ticket you.The young man at the front desk (Tuan?) was very polite, helpful and refused a $10 tip from the high-roller in front of me! The woman in the dining room (Iris?) was very friendly and helpful, loaning us a champagne bucket for wine in our room. The Conceirge was also a good guy, going out of his way to help us find the type of restaurant we wanted. The room was clean, but the carpet was worn, as was the general appearance of the suite. The staff only provided us with 3 of the 5 extra pillows we requested (said the storage room was locked & didn't have the key!). There were no sheets or blanket on the pull-out bed (took 2 trips to the front desk (because no one answered our phone call) & about 30min to arrive). The exercise room had no treadmill, only had (3) 5#, (1) 10# dumbells and no other free weights <40#! We requested a 4:30am wake-up call that never came. The clock in the room was broken. The overall condition of the hotel is a "7," at best, on a 1 - 10. But, you're in Miami beach, it did have an OK balcony, and nearby luxury hotels can cost $900+ per night for five people. And, yes, we'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeT24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWABR, General Manager at Best Western Plus Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2011

On behalf of the staff at the Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort we thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us as well as future guest of our hotel. Your comments and concerns are truly what help us become a better property. I am pleased to hear that you had a great experience and felt that Tuan and Innes helped you during your stay. We will certainly make sure those employees are recognized for their continued hard work and dedication to the guest. I do apologize that you did not receive all the items you requested and will definitely work with those departments to ensure there is a better line of communication to avoid these types of issues in the future. As for the exercise facility, I am sincerely sorry we are receiving our new equipment today as it has been on back order for some time. We will have a new treadmill, full selection of weights from 5lbs up to 50lbs as well as other equipment normally found at hotels. We hope you had a great trip home and hope to see you in the future. Please feel free to contact us directly to make your next reservation 305-673-3337 or 10366@hotel.bestwestern.com. Thank you again for your patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2011

We stayed on a Saturday and Sunday night.
We did not request early check-in but we arrived at 1:00 and they got us a room by 2:00.
Since we arrived early we were able to get one of the 20+ parking spaces they have. Parking was a tight fit and $22.00 per night but it was nice to be right at the hotel and we had in and out privleges.
We requested an oceanfront and we got that. Beautiful corner unit with a large wrap-around balcony on the 5th floor. The view of the ocean was awesome!!
Yes as other's noted in reviews the rooms did smell of some type of potpourri (strong fruity smell). It was overpowering but not horrible. I was going to tell the maid to not use it the next day but I noticed as the first day went on the smell did go away somewhat so I beleive it is one of the cleaning products and not piped in smell as I originally thought.
The room was huge with a small fridge and safe.
The room was very clean and bright and a comfortable king-size bed.
We ate both mornings at the restaurant which was buffeft breakfast. There was plenty of good items to pick from.
The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful
The front lobby/front desk area has a piped in potpourri smell they could tone that down somewhat as soon as you walk in you smell it .
The Restaurant staff were very friendly and always smiling.
Each night we drove to Bayside in Miami and it took about 20 minutes to drive there. It was well worth the drive.

one downside: This is a Best Western and we always stay at Best Western's. This is the first one we have ever stayed at that charged for internet use in the lobby.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dreamer_in_kw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWABR, General Manager at Best Western Plus Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2011

We are pleased to hear that you liked your staff at the Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort. We also appreciate you sharing your pictures and comments with us and our future guest. We continue to update and improve our services for our guest so they can have the best experience possible. Please contact us next time to make your reservation and one of our friendly staff member will be more than happy to assist your 305-673-3337 or 10366@hotel.bestwestern.com. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
#103 of 210 in Miami Beach
2,020 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
L Hotel Miami Beach
L Hotel Miami Beach
#106 of 210 in Miami Beach
163 reviews
2.2 mi away
The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel
2.2 mi away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#88 of 210 in Miami Beach
2,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Atlantic Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Atlantic Beach Resort

Address: 4101 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3210 (Formerly Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#96 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $116 - $1,275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Atlantic Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to this oceanfront Miami Beach, Florida hotel conveniently near the Atlantic Ocean, South Beach, Port of Miami and the Miami Beach Convention Center. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort where the service is top notch and the accommodations are beachfront and affordable. Overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, this Florida hotel offers convenient access to many local attractions in and around Miami Beach. Guests staying at this Miami Beach hotel will enjoy spacious, ocean view guest rooms and suites that are 100% non-smoking and feature cable satellite television, refrigerator and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Dining and entertaining are made easy at the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort with a restaurant and cocktail lounge right on property. After a day of enjoying all that Miami Beach has to offer, take a refreshing dip in the outdoor swimming pool or work out in the fully equipped exercise facility. The BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort is fully equipped with a business center and meeting and banquet facilities that can accommodate up to 150 people. The BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort is close to where travelers want to be while visiting Miami Beach. Nestled oceanfront, this hotel is just steps away from the Atlantic Ocean Florida beaches. Spend a leisurely afternoon touring the Miami Seaquarium or exploring the Parrot Jungle Recreational Park. Find a variety of brand name shops at world renowned Coconut Grove, located just 12 miles from the hotel. Venture out and enjoy all the excitement and entertainment offered in nearby South Beach. Guests will also appreciate this hotel's proximity to the Port of Miami, Mount Sinai Hospital and Miami Heart Research Center. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Miami Beach, Florida. Make a reservation today and save. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Plus Atlantic Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Atlantic Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Best Western Coral Gables
Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort
Coral Gables Best Western
Best Western Miami Beach
Miami Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing