We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spend a little more to stay somewhere else.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach
Ranked #115 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spend a little more to stay somewhere else.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2010

...I wish I would have.

This is an extremely disappointing Marriott. The staff & reception desk do the very minimum to assist you in any way, from check-in to check-out, not to mention would rather ignore you than communicate with you in any way, especially if you have a major problem. I lost my ID & PASSPORT in the hotel & was ignored, told that they would not help me post anything or assist in looking for it in any way. Apparently there aren't even security cameras anywhere in the hotel.

Other than the rude staff, the walls must be paper thin because there is never a moment of silence. The rooms overall were okay, nothing special, accommodating or comfortable in my opinion.

The location is decent - a few blocks from the beach if you don't want to be directly on it. However, there are a bunch of clubs right near the hotel & if you are looking to come back at night to peace, quiet & a hotel where you feel safe, skip on staying here. The crowds are basically sitting on your front steps.

Definitely spend the extra money to stay somewhere nicer, read reviews... It will make or break your stay in Miami.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lilbellakrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    290
    168
    53
    32
See reviews for
254
170
28
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lecheria, Venezuela
Level Contributor
77 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2010

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The room was nice, same Marriott decor. Flat screen TV. Bathroom style seemed a little dated. I had plenty of room to pack my suitcases after marathon shopping in Miami. My biggest problem with this hotel is that they never cleaned my room, so after returning at midnight after a full day of shopping, the place was a mess. They did bring up some clean towels, but forgot to bring more shampoo, soap etc. There is a breakfast buffet, but if I remember right, the cost was around $25, so I passed. There is internet access on computers downstairs.

The hotel is about a 15 minute drive from the main restaurants in South Beach, farther than I expected.

This hotel was a much better price than others in the area, so overall, it is ok.

  • Stayed December 2009
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Expat_Chiqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2009

All that i can say the hotel is not worth more than 100 per night! Ugly small rooms, windows do not open, weired smell everywhere. The roof top swimming pool is not heated and cold like hell. Everything looks so basic and cheap!
So its ok for 1 night - not more

PS. Last time in SoBe i been stayin in a different hotel for the same money (Anglers) which was far more better.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scarletdiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
74 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2009

Spent a week here on business and basically agree with most other posts. The service was incredible from the start - from the bell staff w/luggage to the front desk with shopping and dining recommendations. While the hotel has undergone an obvious and refreshing renovation, everything about the stay felt more like a Fairfield Inn instead of a Courtyard. There are flat screens in the room but no in-room movie options. The fitness center is quite small and would be well crowded if more than 5 were inside at the same time. Low ceilings weren't good for me as jump roping is a part of my workout routine. If you're into shopping, people watching, and entertainment, you couldn't be in a better spot. There is a gentleman's club directly across the street so it's probably not the best place to stay with small children. It was a good stay overall and a good deal for south beach. However, I'd probably choose another Marriott property in the area on my next trips to Miami.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bogeyboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
103 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2009

My colleagues and I stayed last week at the Courtyard Marriott for the Florida International Medical Expo (FIME). The staff which included both Joe's, Stephen, & Carmen at the front desk, David & Raul at the Valet and Gaby in the breakfast area as well as the chambermaid staff made the whole week stay enjoyable and easy to work at the Miami Beach Convention Center. On another note the location is also close to all the Action in South Beach including Lincoln Road and Ocean Drive.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SalesKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2009

Went down for my b-day the location was good because all the clubs i wanted to go to were within walking distance Dream, Mansion, Cameo, Sobe live and Bed. The room was ok the furniture needs to be upgraded and the staff was very friendly and helpful and the aaa discount knocked the price down a good amount.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CtHennessy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2009

I know where I'm staying next time I'm back, and thanks to a wonderful stay, I sure will be back to sobe soon! Very helpful front desk agenst, especially Joe, and concierge staff. View from rooftop pool deck makes you want to shout "I'm the King of the World!" and any noise from the clubs around do not carry over.

Stepped out at 4am, good to see nightitme security out front. A lot of wonderful little eateries on the corner, charlotte's bakery and cheeseburger baby are terrific! Beach is three blocks away. Just a really convenient location and terrific hotel. Five stars for me!!!

The only con is parking in a parking garage, but that too is really close.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tmh24601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach
City Center
Hyatt Centric South Beach Miami
Hyatt Centric South Beach Miami
#56 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
The Gates Hotel South Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach

Property: Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach
Address: 1530 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-7801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Miami Beach South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Courtyard Miami Beach South
Florida Marriott
Florida Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing