We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Hotel in a Great Location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach
Ranked #110 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Hotel in a Great Location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights prior to our cruise to the Bahamas. The service and the Location were excellent. Just a few blocks away from the beach, shopping and restaurants. The Room was comfortable for 4 people.

Room Tip: Our room was away from the street, so not a great view, but quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TwinM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MiamiBeach, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear TwinM,

Thank you for choosing us for your pre-cruise stay. I hope you enjoyed the Bahamas. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope you'll visit again if your travels bring you to Miami Beach.

Best,
Nanyce L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    263
    150
    47
    23
See reviews for
222
150
27
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We were right in the heart of South Beach, everything was within walking distance, with fabulous restaurants, shops and Lincoln Road for shopping.
Great service, spacious rooms, nice pool on the top of the building, and complementary breakfast.

We are always happy at the Marriotts :)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MiamiBeach, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Jo L,

Thank you for the positive feedback, we appreciate your business. Thank you for your loyalty to Marriott and we hope to see you again in the future.

Best,
Nanyce L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Just returned from a 2 day stay at the Courtyard by Marriott South Beach, Florida with my daughter and 3 teenage grandkids. The hotel room was one of the few I could find that would accomodate all 5 of us. The room was spacious, clean and convenient. We were in the heart of South Beach in walking distance to the ocean and Lincoln Rd. mall, all very convenient. The kids loved the Five Guys restaurant on the corner and we all loved the roof top swimming pool. We did utilize the local 25 cent bus to take us to South Pointe, the bus stop was at the corner. The hotel is located on a busy street, but the ro om was quiet at night. I would recommend checking out this hotel to enjoy the sights and sounds of a South Beach experience. The only thing inconvenient was the one ice machine was on a basement level and we were on 4th floor.
Front desk staff very friendly and accomodating.

Room Tip: We chose a 4th floor room with a city view. Ocean views NOT available. Great rooftop views from p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KansasCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MiamiBeach, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear KansasCarol,

Thank you for the compliments. We really appreciate your business. I'm very pleased to read that you ventured out and explored the area. It sounds like you all really enjoyed your time in the city and the hotel. We hope you will choose us again when you return to Miami.

Best,
Nanyce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

my first time to miami beach. great location, excellent service especially the manager, nice decor, clean and comfortable, good pool and amenities. we booked a king bed and requested two twin, they were fully booked but the manager tried very hard and accommodated us. great service, great location, good price for the quality/location.

i will return and recommend to friends.

Room Tip: great location and excellent service
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frenchie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MiamiBeach, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear FrenchieB,

Thank you for the recommendation, we really appreciate that. We're happy to read that everything met your expectations during your visit. We look forward to your return.

Thank you,
Nanyce L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Excellent service again, room was big and plush.
South side is the place to go and party. Marriott rewards will reward you for your stay.
A choice of breakfast and eat as much as you want. Evening meals were eaten out to explore the various restaurants.

Room Tip: All rooms are spot on
See more room tips
Green Features: All good, no issues. Everything was on hand. All the Marriott standard appliances and service was exceptional.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clive D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MiamiBeach, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Clive D,

Thank you for staying with, I'm happy to read that you found true value in our location. I really appreciate the positive feedback and we hope to see you again in the future.

Best,
Nanyce L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

It was my first time coming to this hotel. I'm glad that I was able to stay here. It was close to the beach and customer service was great! The pool is on the rooftop and you are able to see all the beautiful sights. We had a ball! I will be back whenever I'm in Miami!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dallas2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MiamiBeach, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear dallas2005,

We're happy you chose us as well. Thank you for the compliments and we're very pleased to read that you plan to return. Thank you again for the feedback.

Regards,
Nanyce L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cervignano del Friuli, Italy
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

We arrived after 10 hours flight, with a very tired child, they gave us a room, it was so small for 4 nights. I asked the frontdesk if they could give me a bigher one, they change it immediately. The position is wonderful for espanola way, lincoln rd, collins, not so far from the beach. The view from the pool is special. Maybe some english lessons to the staff...?

Helpful?
Thank alefasi
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM_MiamiBeach, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Alefasi,

Thank you for staying with us. I'm happy to hear that we were able to accomodate you and your family. We hope to see you again in the future.

All the best,
Nanyce L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Hyatt Centric South Beach Miami
Hyatt Centric South Beach Miami
#75 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 344 reviews
South Pointe
Marriott Stanton South Beach
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#36 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach

Property: Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach
Address: 1530 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-7801
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Miami Beach South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Courtyard Miami Beach South
Florida Courtyard
Florida Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing