We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Girls Week - Get Away” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach
Ranked #110 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
131 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Girls Week - Get Away”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

First off - I would like to say the staff were so kind, polite, efficient, accommodating and friendly. Our room was very spacious, clean and well stocked with clean towels, shampoo and any other items that we needed to be replenished with. As three women traveling alone we felt safe and well taken care of at this hotel. The hotel is well maintained and it shows. The roof top pool is beautiful and also well maintained. This is a great place to stay if you want to be close to everything. It is a busy spot - so if you are visiting SoBe to be part of the nightlife and party you've picked a great place to stay. Weekends are particularly more busy. I would definitely come back here with my girlfriends! Thank you all at the Courtyard for making our stay so memorable! Please don't get me wrong the with my comments regarding the place to be if you want to party. The hotel has a zero tolerance for guest disturbing other guest especially at night and if you are in a situation were you've gotten louder than you need to be - hotel security will deal with the situation very promptly and effectively!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DineWithDi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MiamiBeach, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Diane659,

Thank you for staying with us during your girls get away. We are very happy that all of you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the compliments to our staff, we definitely aim to please our guests. Thanks again for the positive feedback. We hope to see you again in the future!

Best,
Nanyce Lanier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    287
    167
    52
    28
See reviews for
249
167
28
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Lovely hotels with lovely views. Right on the beach, computer access, a luxury feel all-round. So comfortable, modern and stylish. The rooms are spacious and the hotel is so impressive, even from the outside where there are palm trees setting the Florida scene for tourists. Lovely food, elegance is seen everywhere in the chic hotel. Excellent and convenient location - on the famous beach's doorstep, and close enough to the airport. I recommend for a family or a couple.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grace f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MiamiBeach, Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Wow! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

This was a typical, consistent Courtyard. It was older than most Courtyards that I has previously visited. But, this is a good hotel.The rate was very reasonable for SOBE. The staff was pleasant. Hotel is right in the heart of SOBE

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tdb_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MiamiBeach, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear tdb_11,

We're happy to hear that your stay was consistent with other Courtyards you have visited previously. I'm happy you found value in our location and the price. We hope you will visit again in the future. Thank you for sharing your experience.

Regards,
Nanyce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

We've stayed at Marriott's many times but never a Courtyard. This one hopefully had been another hotel that Marriott took over. I'm sure it was so pricey because it was in So. Beach. Marriott still has work to do on the place. The paint colors in the room are kind of tacky, the rooms are small, bed was not usual Marriott quality and bathroom needs to be completely remodeled. Parking was ridiculously expensive (more than Los Angeles). We made a last minute reservation otherwise we probably would have stayed at Marriott on Collins. On a positive note, it does have a rooftop pool with nice view.

Room Tip: Try the Courtyard Marriott Miami Beach Oceanfront - it looks nicer & there's not a strip clu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Firewife77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MiamiBeach, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Firewife77,

Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience during your stay. We do offer three different room types and our most of our rooms are much larger than your typical south beach hotel. We appreciate your candid feed back regarding your stay and thank you for your compliments to our pool area. Thank you for your loyalty to Marriott and we continue to use all of our guest feed back to help us improve.

Best,
Nanyce Lanier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

My friends and I needed something affordable and in a great location!
The rooms were clean and the hotel offers a rooftop Pool with a great view!
Walking distance to many great restaurants and bars. Try to make time to rent trikkes, motorized 3 wheeled gadgets that are fun to ride the strip and see it in a short amount of time.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sbursty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MiamiBeach, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear sbursty,

Thank you so much for your positive comments. I'm very happy to hear the location was perfect for you. We hope you will visit again in the future. Thanks again!

Best,
Nanyce Lanier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

First and foremost, a point of clarification... the place across the street IS a strip club... it says "fully nude"on the marquee, so I don't know how anyone would get that confused!
As for the hotel itself, it's a typical courtyard..good staff, clean and comfortable.
Cons: the building is definitely dated....carpets are a little dingy and the bathroom is a little worn....
Also, the prices in their little shop are way overboard... $4 for a soda?!
Pros: location is excellent, 3 blocks from the beach, 2 from Lincoln rd, 2 from espaniola...
The rooftop pool is quite a surprise, too, if you can figure out how to get the elevator to take you there!
Overall, it's good for what it is, but misses on a couple of points.

Helpful?
Thank mpc3f
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM_MiamiBeach, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear mpc3f,

Thank you for the candid feedback regarding your stay. We appreciate your compliments to the hotel and staff and also welcome the criticism as well. The opinion of our guests is extremely important and we will use your feed back as an opportunity to improve in the areas you’ve mentioned. Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience.

Best,
Nanyce Lanier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

If you are looking for a quiet retreat then you are in the wrong place. This hotel is right in the heart of south beach only a few blocks from Lincoln road and a couple of blocks from the beach. The hotel is as you would expect from a Marriott with a welcoming reception with breakfast area and 'market place' vending area. We stayed in a king suite which was a reception room with a microwave and a separate bedroom with double aspect windows and a view over the buzzing and 'colourful' Washington avenue. Decor is neutral and relaxing and there is less noise from outside than expected. A/C works well and does not make too much noise at night. If you are happy to be in the thick of Miami nightlife then you will really enjoy this hotel. Also as a base to travel out from sobe down to sofi or even further afield.

The over all feel of this hotel is of a high quality budget hotel which leaves you very impressed.

I will be back for another 3/4 night stay for sure.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hotel-hopper-77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MiamiBeach, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Operacues,

Thank you for the overall complimentary response. We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay and our hotel fit your needs. We're extremely excited to read that you will be back. Thank you again and we looking forward to seeing you.

Best,
Nanyce Lanier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach
City Center
Hyatt Centric South Beach Miami
Hyatt Centric South Beach Miami
#59 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach

Property: Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach
Address: 1530 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-7801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Miami Beach South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Courtyard Miami Beach South
Florida Marriott
Florida Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing