We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach
Ranked #132 of 210 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed October 5, 2007

We stayed in this hotel for 3 night .This is a execellent hotel. The staff are freindly and extremely helpfull. Our room was always very clean as was the hotel its self. The roof top pool is execlent with great veiws. The hotel is in a great location with lots of places to eat around. we used thier valet parking and the valets were aways pleasent and nothing was a bother.
We would definalty stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FamilyDunedinnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (760)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

504 - 510 of 760 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2007

what a great little hotel!!
i travel to south beach every month for business and have stayed in most the major hotels and this is one of the best values there!!
unusually friendly staff...for south beach that's very unusual!
great rooms, very clean,excellent housekeeping, nice amenities, free internet, gorgeous rooftop pool..probably the best in all of south beach...great location...walk everywhere, restaurants, clubs, beach, etc

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank miatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2007

I read the reviews before booking and I don't know what people are talking about when they say the neighborhood is bad. There's nothing wrong with it. I felt safe and didn't see any activity that would render it unsafe! I had a wondeful stay. They have free bottled water at the valet for guest along w/ free cookies and lemonade in the afternoon. Joe at the front desk was wonderful and made alot of suggestions on things for me and my friends to do around South Beach and Miami. The hotel was clean and the location was within walking distance to everything. Great value for what you get! I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank brebre312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2007

Stayed a week there whilst learning how to dive (South Beach Divers - great company). The area around the hotel is probably going down rather than up but that really is not a problem. The room was large and clean and well serviced in the morning so that when we got back each day it was clean and tidy. There was free Broadband in the room which was really useful.

We did not eat in the hotel (breakfast is the only offer) but ate at Jerrys on 15th or the 11th Street Diner which seemed to offer better value and more choice.

There are small supermarkets nearby which we used for water and beer. The room did not have a mini bar so the only way of keeping the beer cold was to use ice from the machine in the basement.

It is a Marriott which probably is all you need to say to define it. When thinking of where to stay we had considered staying on Ocean Drive in one of the ArtDeco hotels but having seen them, we are glad we did not because of the price and the fact that they are serious tourist attractions and therefore very noisy.

If we go back to Miami, I would seriously consider staying there again.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank PaulHarvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2007

A great hotel for the money. We booked through Hotels.com and paid £208 for 4 nights including breakfast - a lot less than some of your reviewers.
Although we were not travelling with children, the hotel appeared to be family friendly.
The hotel staff were pleasant and friendly, the breakfast and the restaurant by the pool were excellent.
The rooms were nothing special but were very clean and well maintained. The air conditioning worked well.
There was free wifi in the hotel and 3 PCs in the lobby for guest use (free internet) and his was much appreciated.
We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Mazzza21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2006

The hotel was nice enough, but for $280 a night I would've liked a hot tub or heated pool. It was freezing! Also, they complained to us that we had a truck, and said if we were staying more than one night they wouldn't allow it. They should've told us no trucks when the hotel room was booked. The room was clean and nice, and there was lots to do in walking distance.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iheartdays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Denver, Colorado
18
Reviewed June 25, 2006

We ended up at the Courtyard not by choice, but rather had no other option seeing as how the first hotel we originally had reservations at was a total disaster! The Courtyard was our saving grace, however, and I will be sure to stay there any time I am in South Beach. Sure, it certainly isn't some swanky, boutique hotel but at these prices, why bother! I've learned that most affordable hotels in South Beach are complete dumps and the Courtyard is a beacon of hope for the average traveler from which to find comfort, cleanliness, and a break from the craziness that is South Beach!

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Hyatt Centric South Beach Miami
Hyatt Centric South Beach Miami
#51 of 210 in Miami Beach
796 reviews
City Center
Albion South Beach
Albion South Beach
#70 of 210 in Miami Beach
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach

Address: 1530 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-7801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $140 - $382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With newly redesigned guest rooms and located in the Art Deco District, the Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach hotel is a historical landmark, restored to the glory and grandeur of the 1940s with modern amenities for your convenience. Our Miami hotel on South Beach is also just minutes from beautiful beaches and the premier shopping, dining and entertainment of Lincoln Road and Ocean Drive. Enjoy our stylish atmosphere and stay connected with free wireless internet access available throughout our South Beach, Florida hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Miami Beach South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Courtyard Miami Beach South
Florida Marriott
Florida Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing