We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal South Beach Hotel
Ranked #155 of 210 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed July 21, 2014

This hotel was everything we wanted. The staff are amazing, and made you feel very welcome and ever so friendly, as me and my friend (both London) quickly found out.

The rooms are very clean and were always maintained to the very highest standards, we stayed 9nights and couldn't fault this place.

Location is bang on where you want to be in South Beach, close to the beach and shops/restaurants/clubs.

Mel and Charles were especially helpful with everything and we can't thank them enough.

10/10 would go back here and cannot recommend this place enough!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevinlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (315)
There are newer reviews for Royal South Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 315 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2014

Fun to stay in an original deco hotel that still has design details from the past. The uplifting modern decore and color scheme add to it's charm. Beds/linens very comfortable. Very clean. We were in Miami for a trade show at The Miami Convention Center which was approx a 10-15 minute walk, as is Lincoln Road, one of the shopping and restaurant row areas. Great shops and restaurants located nearby on Washington and Collins and the famous Ocean Ave one of the hottest spots for the scene in Miami. validating it's great location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mwd28787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Some of these reviews are very misleading and the professional photos taken have to be photo-shopped. Here are my complaints:
1.) There's very little lighting in the room.
2.) The room is so incredibly tiny and I don't feel it was clean at all.
3.) The bathroom is tiny and the room we stayed in didn't allow the bathroom door to stay open.
4.) You can feel the springs on the bed and they try to cover it up with a mattress pad... it's awful.
5.) There is no parking and they will charge you $27/night. Go to 7th & Collins garage for $20/night, but there is no in & out... I guess it's Miami?
6.) The small TV (I'd say maybe a 19") didn't work properly.

Obviously I knew there were no amenities going into it, but you're still paying $100+/night and would hope to receive something. The only thing you get are dirty chairs (think tailgate chairs) to take to the beach. The lobby can seat about 4 people and that's where they have their breakfast. We didn't even attempt as it was a ridiculous excuse for a breakfast.

The pros?
1.) An awesome bar below the hotel on Washington.
2.) A 2 block walk to the beach.

I wouldn't come back and stay there as I just didn't feel clean there. I guess if you're never going to be in your room and all you need is a place to "crash", sure, stay here.

Room Tip: I just wouldn't stay here if I were you.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 506jillianp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

The Ukrainian receptionist lady, who we had to deal with when we first got there, sucks dearly. Ivis is the absolute best! The area and rooms, though small, are fantastic. Right in the middle of SoBo.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

Clean medium sized room with a comfortable bed. Free included continental breakfast. Good air conditioning. Good rate from Groupon, $80 a night. I've seen rates of $400 which is too much. Three blocks to beach. Lots if nearby restaurants.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank rammer2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

We live in a studio apartment near this hotel. We have many visitors from Michigan and Minnesota and need a place for them to stay.
The Royal Hotel is a short walk to our apartment and to the beach. They provide morning coffee and breakfast and beachtowels and are helpful in every way.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Rwbass1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

This small hotel is clean with great beds and includes breakfast and expresso coffee. Best location in the deco district. Good value and friendly service. Beach is just a short walk as well as shops and restaurants and bus service. We were well satisfied and would book again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jjddamertraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
#93 of 210 in Miami Beach
769 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Shelley
Hotel Shelley
#80 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,555 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Clay Hotel
The Clay Hotel
#104 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Majestic Hotel South Beach
Majestic Hotel South Beach
#194 of 210 in Miami Beach
769 reviews
0.2 mi away
Princess Ann Hotel
Princess Ann Hotel
#137 of 210 in Miami Beach
608 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fashion Boutique Hotel
Fashion Boutique Hotel
#167 of 210 in Miami Beach
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal South Beach Hotel

Address: 763 Pennsylvania Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#104 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $104 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Royal South Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An newly restored ultra hip historic hotel in the heart of the Art Deco District. Rooms feature unique, futuristic furnishings. Hotel is featured in "Best Designed Hotels in North & South America." Italian marble floors, tile bathrooms, high quality down bedding, refrigerators, CD players, flat screen TV w/cable, etc. We now have kitchenettes and high speed Internet access in our rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Royal South Beach Condo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing