We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worse hotel i have ever stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Geneva Hotel & Suites
Bronx, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The worse hotel i have ever stay”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

this hotel is so below standard ..the elderly lady at the front desk is rude, demeaning, and unfriendly...the bed are so uncomfortable and the bath room are not clean
there is no order in this hotel peoples make noises all night.I was so disappointed with the over all service hotel of this will never stay there again

Room Tip: room on the the south side are a little better
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beverley h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    6
    6
    10
    79
See reviews for
16
27
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2013

This hotel was dis-gus-TING! Where do I start!? There's urine all over the pillows, the sheets look like they should have been thrown away before the end of the 20th century, and I was not allowed to bring in my Chinchilla (SOO ridik)

do not stay here unless you want your animals to be rudely turned away at the door and your hair to smell like your toilet! geneva? more like genev-NO

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caitlin7458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Long Beach, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

This hotel is so below standard. The woman at the front desk is rude, demeaning, and unfriendly. The rooms are even worse than the lady at the front desk; the pillows have drool stains, the room smells, and the television in the room is straight out of the 1980s (while most standard hotels have flat screens). After scoping out the room for about one full minute, I requested a refund... They had the nerve to tell me, "This is a 2-star hotel and if you want quality you should have went to the Loews, we don't provide refunds." I ended up not getting a refund, and going across the street to the Loews hotel where the service and quality is beyond amazing. I am currently disputing the charge with the bank since the thieves at Parisian & Geneva have refused to willingly give me my money back.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I wish I could explain in more detail how nasty and unsafe this hotel is. Lets start with safety; the door security latch is barely hanging on the door. It seems as if that particular door had been knocked down already. The floor is nasty and missing pieces of tiles, the cabinets are barely in place and I know they have been there since the 40's or 50's. The bathroom well lets just write that I would not shower there. Matter of fact I felt like not touching anything, it was just a nasty place. A crack house is better than this place, my dogs house is better than this place. It should be an embarrassment to the owner of this place to rent any room. I wonder if they ever read these reviews. I wonder if they have any PRIDE or OWNERSHIP. The worst ghetto crack house would put this place to shame.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trento, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

I travelled a lot around the world, both in first and third world Countries. Honestly this is one of the worst hotel i've ever experienced in my life, even worse than some places in Cambodia or Myanmar. Everything, from the staff manners to the forniture in the rooms, to the cleanliness of the whole structure is an insult to any paying client. I wouldn't suggest this hotel to my worst enemy. The only advantage is the position in South beach, really central and close to the beach. Apart from that, nothing good in there. Anyway, there is a reason why the most of the comments on Tripadvisor about this hotel are extremely negative.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxconti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

there are no words to describe this place. Everything was super old and dirty. Some of the outlets in our room didn't work, the floors were filthy. One of the beds was tilted. And the bathroom was the worst ever!!! The water almost didn't flow in the shower, there was no pressure or whatsoever- it took me 20 min just to get wet, and twice more to wash away the soap and shampoo, the staff was not friendly at all (the guy at the front desk seemed to be absolutely indifferent and careless).

Room Tip: I doubt if they have any nice rooms there
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rvstore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We were so excited to go to Miami Beach, and checking in to this hotel ruined it. We had reservations for three nights which we cancelled after the first night. Floors were filthy, bathroom was filthy, room was tiny. I've never been truly scared to lay down in a hotel bed until this experience. It's a great neighborhood, and there's plenty of local color (including the guy that was smoking crack between the hotel and the next building.) Please, I implore you, don't be cheap. Spend the extra money and stay somewhere halfway decent. Miami Beach is never a cheap place to stay, and it should tell you something that their rates are less than half of the other hotels in the area. To the owners: do us all a favor; take a wrecking ball to this place and sell the property to someone who will do more with it than rent out rooms in this festering mess.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Aqua Hotel
Aqua Hotel
#191 of 208 in Miami Beach
93 reviews
City Center
Crest Hotel Suites
Crest Hotel Suites
#145 of 208 in Miami Beach
131 reviews
City Center
President Villa Hotel
President Villa Hotel
#174 of 208 in Miami Beach
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Odyssey of South Beach Hotel
Odyssey of South Beach Hotel
#123 of 208 in Miami Beach
296 reviews
City Center
Hyatt Centric South Beach Miami
Hyatt Centric South Beach Miami
#51 of 208 in Miami Beach
775 reviews
City Center
HI - Miami Beach
HI - Miami Beach
#26 of 85 in Miami Beach
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Geneva Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Geneva Hotel & Suites

Property: Geneva Hotel & Suites
Address: 1520 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-3111
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 85 Specialty Lodging in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Geneva Hotel & Suites 1.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Geneva Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Geneva Hotel And Suites
Geneva Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing