We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nope.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Design Suites Miami Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Design Suites Miami Beach to your Saves list
Design Suites Miami Beach
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   5445 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Formerly Design Suites at Castle Beach)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #161 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nope.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Don't waste your time on this one. I booked this room with the thought that because we would not be in the room, i could save some money by going cheaper. This is a strategy that I have effectively employed in the past. In this case we got a shambles of a hotel, with multiple rental agencies occupying the same building, and some kind of weird Turkish bath/Pool feature that assured a constant stream of dubious looking people hanging out in front of the hotel. Spend a little more coin and stay somewhere decent.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Hynpos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Facundo Y, Guest Relations Manager at Design Suites Miami Beach, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Hello!
Did you book your reservation with Design Suites Miami?
Please let us know so we can proceed with our reply.
Thank you.
Design Suites Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    337
    253
    144
    271
See reviews for
489
333
37
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

This place is filthy and disgusting. We did not get what we were promised and the room and place was not as advertised. We left and tried to get our money back, to this day we are out 800 bux because they are liars. Don't stay here its super nasty!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kat101456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Facundo Y, Guest Relations Manager at Design Suites Miami Beach, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Hello!
Did you book your reservation with Design Suites Miami?
Please let us know so we can proceed with our reply.
Thank you.
Design Suites Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

We were given first class service from the time we arrived until the end of the week! Loved our room. It was exactly as pictured on their website. The pool was huge! Tropical music playing and bar. On the beach. Beautiful clean white sand and blue ocean. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shirley592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Facundo Y, Guest Relations Manager at Design Suites Miami Beach, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback, we are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.
We hope to have you around with us again and be sure to let us know when you are coming so we can reserve your favorite room for you.
Please contact us at reservas@desigmiami.com for future reservations.
It will be a pleasure to assist you.
Design Suites Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sao paulo
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

confused from the reception till parking, this hotel has many administrators, so the door beside you is not the same as yours. weird don't?
the hotel has only one elevator, very rotten but with touch screen commands, weird again, the other elevator doesn't work.
so, you have at least 3 different receptions and the staff is not very supportive.
well if you did a reservation, good luck to your adventure, because there's no phone in the room and no room service.

Room Tip: weird and confused.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marcquadros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Facundo Y, Guest Relations Manager at Design Suites Miami Beach, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Hello!
Did you book your reservation with Design Suites Miami?
Our office is located in the front desk and our goal is to satisfy our guests in order to make your stay as conforting as it can be.
Please let us know so we can proceed with our reply.
Thank you.
Design Suites Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

This is apartment run by some security guards.no service at all. At 12 am they told me there was some error in assignment of rooms and I have to move.
They are cheating customers calling it hotels.
I was in a room the bed was broken.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Shuvojit C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Facundo Y, Owner at Design Suites Miami Beach, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Suvojit,
Did you stay with Design suites at Castle Beach? I looked for your reservation on our system and I couldn't find you.
There are different management companies in the building and we have systems in place to prevent what you are saying on the review.
Consequently, in our on line profiles we advertise as a condo hotel and we provide a service according to that.

Regads
Design Suites Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

This is a great place for Miami! It's not in SoBe but it's close and there are buses allthe time! It's really clean and thebest part: parking is free! Also, they accept deliveries from Amazon even if you are not there! I didn't even see the pool, but I saw many guests going there! I trully recommend! I found it cheaper at otel.com

Room Tip: Ask for a remodeled room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Maryneme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Facundo Y, Guest Relations Manager at Design Suites Miami Beach, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Google Translation
Obrigado!!
Design Suites Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

The place is very nice. Comfortable, free vallet parking, access to the beach, big swimming pool, gym and a efficient kitchen. If want to go to Ocean Drive, is better to take a cab, the hotel is about 4 miles away. I really recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Felipe_Nish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Facundo Y, Guest Relations Manager at Design Suites Miami Beach, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Hello!
Thank you for staying with Design Suites Miami.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Our goal is to satisfy the needs of our customers.
We look forward to your next stay with us.
Design Suites Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Beach
Deauville Beach Resort
#159 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 3,755 reviews
Beach Place Hotel
#124 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort
Collins Hotel
#128 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Design Suites Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Design Suites Miami Beach

Property: Design Suites Miami Beach
Address: 5445 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Formerly Design Suites at Castle Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#41 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#104 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Design Suites Miami Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Design Suites Miami Beach, a beachfront property, is a selected group of condos on the emblematic Castle Beach Club -formerly The Playboy Hotel-. It has direct access to the beach, an outdoor pool and sun deck, fitness center, restaurant, pool bar, a grocery store in site, vending machines, laundry, dry cleaner, and Russian and Turkish bath. Guests can relax over the lounge chairs by the pool, with Wi-Fi access. All condos at Design Suites Miami Beach, feature a flat screen TV with cable channels, iPod docking station, Wi-Fi or cable access (free), safe box (free), kitchenette or full kitchen, daily cleaning and Free Valet parking. Only a 10 minutes' drive from South Beach and Bar Harbor, and 20 minutes from MIA International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and HotelsClick so you can book your Design Suites Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Design Suites At Castle Beach Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing