We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly located for exploring South Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jetset Franklin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jetset Franklin
Ranked #6 of 27 Miami Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ipswich
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfectly located for exploring South Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Jetset Franklin is one block away from Ocean Drive, not even a minute's walk, so perfect for the beach and exploring South Beach's wonderful Art Deco district. The popular Lincoln Road Mall and Espanola Way are only a 15-minute walk away, so shopping, dining and nightlife are within easy reach. I particularly recommend Yard House on Lenox Ave if you're into craft ales and a more relaxed vibe, or if you're feeling adventurous give Mac's Club Deuce a look - it's what all dive bars aspire to be. As for the hotel itself... our room was comfortable, modern, spacious and well equipped so perfect for self-catering. We had a room at the back so weren't troubled by noise from the street (despite visiting during Spring Break!). The staff were very friendly and helpful (there's no one there at night, but that wasn't a problem). There's no parking, but valet parking is available right out front for $25 a day - a convenient way to ditch the car and forget about it until you need it. Unfortunately we only had 2 nights in Miami - would've loved to have stayed longer!

Room Tip: Request a room at the back if you're a light sleeper - Collins Ave can get pretty noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    77
    16
    3
    4
See reviews for
68
77
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
worcs
Level Contributor
167 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

on check in it was obvious that staff just wanted to get home.(there is no one there at night )We had specifically asked for a bath but got a shower.Very overpriced.I note that the last review cited their stay at La Flora just up the road as much better.By coincidence that was where we had stayed at the beginning of our trip and that reviewer is absolutely spot on La FLora is much better in every way.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patbrownett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
235 reviews
147 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Nice modern studio apartment in central location. This is more of a self catering accommodation with limited hotel services. There is a full kitchen, free wifi, iron, but no safe. Staff was very friendly and helpful.The bathroom however was poorly lit and there was not enough shelf space to put things.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

We only stayed one night which was New Years Eve but it was fantastic! Location is excellent one block from Ocean Drive. The room was just perfect. The staff were amazing and really went that extra mile for us. We look forward to staying there next time we travel to South Beach.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

The second I met the staff I was all set with staying here, attitude was that of person not interested in the client. The room was overpriced based on comparable rooms. I choose the La Flora hotel which was better situated and staff was excellent.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

I recently wrote a review to express my dissatisfaction of being allocated a room at the front of this hotel and not being able to fall asleep till after 5am from sheer exhaustion.Well, have to say, that the reception staff changed me over to a room at the back the following day.extremely happy and was able to sleep well the rest of the trip. As well, we left a computer charger in the room and were flying out to Singapore so we couldnt have it sent somewhere in the U.S. anyway, the hotel staff posted it to us but unfortunately it never made it to us. They then went and took responsibility and reimbursed us for the charger-which they didnt have to do. Totally satisfied and happy with the hotel and their fantastic service.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aussiegirlinchina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontenay-aux-Roses, France
Level Contributor
77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

The appartement is very nice, modernly equipped. It is very clean and the team is very nice and helpful. The location is also very central, but as the iappartment is not very sound proof from street noise, it gives sometimes the impression to sleep in the street.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julien G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel
0.4 mi away
Cavalier South Beach
Cavalier South Beach
#23 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 35 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Hotel
The Hotel
#21 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Chesterfield Hotel
Chesterfield Hotel
#83 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,701 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.1 mi away
Pelican Hotel
Pelican Hotel
#33 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jetset Franklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jetset Franklin

Property: Jetset Franklin
Address: 860 Collins Ave., Miami Beach, FL
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jetset Franklin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Loft Style hotel in the heart of South Beach, completely furnished, one block from the famous Ocean dr and the beach, walking distance from Lincoln Road,restaurants,night life and hot spots in Miami Beach. Wifi internet, tv,local phone ,ipod dock . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Jetset Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing