We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Not interested” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Jetset Franklin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jetset Franklin
Ranked #6 of 28 Miami Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brockton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not interested”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

The second I met the staff I was all set with staying here, attitude was that of person not interested in the client. The room was overpriced based on comparable rooms. I choose the La Flora hotel which was better situated and staff was excellent.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    78
    17
    3
    4
See reviews for
69
77
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

I recently wrote a review to express my dissatisfaction of being allocated a room at the front of this hotel and not being able to fall asleep till after 5am from sheer exhaustion.Well, have to say, that the reception staff changed me over to a room at the back the following day.extremely happy and was able to sleep well the rest of the trip. As well, we left a computer charger in the room and were flying out to Singapore so we couldnt have it sent somewhere in the U.S. anyway, the hotel staff posted it to us but unfortunately it never made it to us. They then went and took responsibility and reimbursed us for the charger-which they didnt have to do. Totally satisfied and happy with the hotel and their fantastic service.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aussiegirlinchina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontenay-aux-Roses, France
Level Contributor
77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

The appartement is very nice, modernly equipped. It is very clean and the team is very nice and helpful. The location is also very central, but as the iappartment is not very sound proof from street noise, it gives sometimes the impression to sleep in the street.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julien G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Stayed here as a group of 5 20somethings for a ten day beach holiday culminating with Ultra Music Festival.

The apartment is in the perfect location, 2 minutes walk from the beach & 7Eleven, with a Liqor Store and pleanty of food options right outside! An easssy taxi ride into down town for the American Airlines arena (~ $25 door to door)

One issue we had was that you aren't allowed visitors after 11 o'clock, fine if you're travelling as a couple or family, but if you're on the pull this can be problematic if you want to take people back to your place (it was for us.)

Its no smoking in the rooms, but at the end of each corridor the fire escape is fine as a smoking area, as someone from the UK with the smoking ban, this was to be expected and wasn't a problem for us!

Would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavesNotHereMan1800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I am writting this at 5am-i am still not asleep due to the late night partiers outside. I fear that with another 2 nights left, i will be leaving this placed frazzled and sleep deprived. Also, the floors are laminate so you can also hear the late commers walking back, chatting, laughing and carrying on as they return to their rooms next door/down the hall-carpet at least in the corridors would be useful. Also, fridge and AC are very loud. Otherwise, location is good for access to south beach. Supermarket & Walgreens all walking distance. Rooms are clean but beds are small. Bring on the sleep...please

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aussiegirlinchina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Apartment were really good and central - took the valet parking - expensive - said 25 minutes to deliver car back phoned at 06.45 and the car did not arrive until 08.05 - we nearly missed our fight !! the people on the end of the phone did not seem to careless - but the stay was great

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mparr27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Location is excellent while room is very quiet and fully equipped for a lengthy stay.
One block from Ocean Drive and down the street from Equinox fitness club gave me no excuses not to workout while on vacation. The room was just perfect.
We look forward to staying there next time we travel to South Beach.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Cavalier South Beach
Cavalier South Beach
#51 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 43 reviews
0.2 mi away
Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Hotel
The Hotel
#20 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pelican Hotel
Pelican Hotel
#27 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,029 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chesterfield Hotel
Chesterfield Hotel
#79 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,737 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jetset Franklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jetset Franklin

Property: Jetset Franklin
Address: 860 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-5808
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jetset Franklin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Loft Style hotel in the heart of South Beach, completely furnished, one block from the famous Ocean dr and the beach, walking distance from Lincoln Road,restaurants,night life and hot spots in Miami Beach. Wifi internet, tv,local phone ,ipod dock . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Jetset Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing