We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff that listen and respond-go above & beyond” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Franklin Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Franklin Hotel
Ranked #6 of 29 Miami Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Staff that listen and respond-go above & beyond”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

I recently wrote a review to express my dissatisfaction of being allocated a room at the front of this hotel and not being able to fall asleep till after 5am from sheer exhaustion.Well, have to say, that the reception staff changed me over to a room at the back the following day.extremely happy and was able to sleep well the rest of the trip. As well, we left a computer charger in the room and were flying out to Singapore so we couldnt have it sent somewhere in the U.S. anyway, the hotel staff posted it to us but unfortunately it never made it to us. They then went and took responsibility and reimbursed us for the charger-which they didnt have to do. Totally satisfied and happy with the hotel and their fantastic service.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aussiegirlinchina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    80
    17
    4
    5
See reviews for
71
80
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fontenay-aux-Roses, France
Level Contributor
86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

The appartement is very nice, modernly equipped. It is very clean and the team is very nice and helpful. The location is also very central, but as the iappartment is not very sound proof from street noise, it gives sometimes the impression to sleep in the street.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julien G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Stayed here as a group of 5 20somethings for a ten day beach holiday culminating with Ultra Music Festival.

The apartment is in the perfect location, 2 minutes walk from the beach & 7Eleven, with a Liqor Store and pleanty of food options right outside! An easssy taxi ride into down town for the American Airlines arena (~ $25 door to door)

One issue we had was that you aren't allowed visitors after 11 o'clock, fine if you're travelling as a couple or family, but if you're on the pull this can be problematic if you want to take people back to your place (it was for us.)

Its no smoking in the rooms, but at the end of each corridor the fire escape is fine as a smoking area, as someone from the UK with the smoking ban, this was to be expected and wasn't a problem for us!

Would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavesNotHereMan1800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

I am writting this at 5am-i am still not asleep due to the late night partiers outside. I fear that with another 2 nights left, i will be leaving this placed frazzled and sleep deprived. Also, the floors are laminate so you can also hear the late commers walking back, chatting, laughing and carrying on as they return to their rooms next door/down the hall-carpet at least in the corridors would be useful. Also, fridge and AC are very loud. Otherwise, location is good for access to south beach. Supermarket & Walgreens all walking distance. Rooms are clean but beds are small. Bring on the sleep...please

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aussiegirlinchina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Apartment were really good and central - took the valet parking - expensive - said 25 minutes to deliver car back phoned at 06.45 and the car did not arrive until 08.05 - we nearly missed our fight !! the people on the end of the phone did not seem to careless - but the stay was great

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mparr27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Location is excellent while room is very quiet and fully equipped for a lengthy stay.
One block from Ocean Drive and down the street from Equinox fitness club gave me no excuses not to workout while on vacation. The room was just perfect.
We look forward to staying there next time we travel to South Beach.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Spent 8 nights. We are a mid30s couple.
Great location in South Beach. Yes, sometimes it can be somewhat noisy at night (as on 4th of July) but not as noisy as on Ocean Drive. If you want a quiet spot, well South Beach is not for you in the first place. You won't hear the other rooms. it is a small hotel, less than 20 rooms. The location is perfect, less than 75m from the beach. Very close to restaurants and bars. We walked everywhere, no cab. In close proximity to a diving shop (100m) and Lincorn Road (approx 1km)

The room were extremely well maintained, cleaned daily, including the floor being mopped. Fully equipped kitchen (minus wine glasses).

Outstanding concierge service, including laundry.
High speed wifi, good size room, outstanding value

One night, we had some issue with the AC. They went above and beyond to get it fixed, even if it was a Sunday.


Will go back for sure!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chavez1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Chesterfield Hotel
Chesterfield Hotel
#74 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,874 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Shepley Hotel
The Shepley Hotel
#9 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pelican Hotel
Pelican Hotel
#26 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Flora
La Flora
#17 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,367 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mondrian South Beach Hotel
Mondrian South Beach Hotel
#25 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,037 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Angler's Hotel
The Angler's Hotel
#13 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Franklin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Franklin Hotel

Property: The Franklin Hotel
Address: 860 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Franklin Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE FRANKLIN IS A BEAUTIFULLY RENOVATED ART DECO BOUTIQUE HOTEL LOCATED IN THE HEART OF MIAMI BEACH'S HISTORIC DISTRICT. BUILT IN 1934, THE FRANKLIN HOTEL'S ART DECO FACADE, CLASSIC MEDITERRANEAN TILE FLOORS, AND FULLY RESTORED NATURAL WOOD LOBBY LENDS GUESTS THE ALLURE OF OLD MIAMI WHILE OFFERING ARTFULLY CURATED ROOMS WITH CHIC MODERN LIVING ACCOMMODATIONS. WAKE UP WRAPPED IN WHITE LINEN SHEETS AND MARSHMALLOW PILLOWS AS YOU LOOK OUT YOUR WINDOW OVER THE PALM TREE LINED STREETS OF SOUTH BEACH IN ONE OF OUR FULLY FURNISHED LOFT-STYLE APARTMENTS. ROLL OUT OF BED AS YOU WALK OVER TO YOUR KITCHEN TO START YOUR DAY WITH RELAXING CUP OF COFFEE. AS YOU LAY BACK ON YOUR PLUSH DAYBED SOFA, ENJOY THE PEACEFUL QUIET BEFORE STUMBLING DOWNSTAIRS TO OUR FAST CASUAL CAFÉ FOR A BITE TO EAT AS THE CITY BEGINS TO WAKE. HEAD BACK UPSTAIRS TO YOUR SUITE FOR A REFRESHING HOT SHOWER IN YOUR BATHROOM LINED WITH HANDPICKED SUBWAY TILES BEFORE GETTING DRESSED AND HEADING OUT TO EXPLORE THE CITY. STANDING ON THE FRONT PATIO JUST STEPS AWAY FROM SOUTH BEACH'S CALMING WHITE SAND BEACHES AND BUSTLING NIGHT LIFE, LET THE TROPICAL BREEZE ROLL OVER YOU AS YOU SAY TO YOURSELF, THIS IS MIAMI. The Franklin Hotel. We Are Miami. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Franklin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing