We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“spacious accomodation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Franklin Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Franklin Hotel
Ranked #6 of 29 Miami Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“spacious accomodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Jet set franklin is not a typical hotel. there are serviced appartments which are supported by a reception unit on the first floor.
the appartment that we stayed accomodates four adults in a comfortable way.
The noise coming from outside ,that has been mentioned by previous reviewers,exists but it is not that disturbing.
the apartment was clean. the location was great and the staff was always willing to help.
on the negative side, i would put the couch in the living room that It was uncomfortable.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Andreas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    80
    17
    4
    5
See reviews for
71
80
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leipzig, Germany
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We had a very spacious, modern and clean apartment on 2nd floor with a comfortable bed, tv and wifi. Very close to the strip. Friendly staff, always accessible. Compared to other places it's certainly a good deal. Would stay there again provided it will be reasonably priced.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetset_Franklin_860, Front Office Manager at The Franklin Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Martin,

Thank you for the great review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to see you again in the future. It was our pleasure to serve you.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stayed here for three nights in April. The location is excellent nice and close to the beach and where all the bars / restaurants are there is also a tourist information centre right across the road. The staff are very friendly and helpful - we had an incident with a washing machine and it was solved straight away. The unit itself is very modern and clean and has everything you need. Would definitely stay here again / recommend to friends.

Room Tip: Our unit faced the front street so there was a little noise from the bar across the road on the Frid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetset_Franklin_860, Front Office Manager at The Franklin Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying with us!! We are very pleased to learn that the issue with the washer was solved immediately and didn't effect your experience. We hope to see you again in future travels.

Best regards,

Jetset Mgmt.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

We recently stayed here for 4 nights in the beginning of May. The place is immaculately clean. Rooms are as pictured on websites. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location is also good, being only one block from Lummus Park. This hotel has no amenities as in the sense of a pool, outdoor seating area, restaurant, etc. But this is a good thing. You really feel like a resident, and with the full kitchen you can run to the nearby Publix and pick up some simple groceries and fix food in your own kitchen, which is well equipped for simple meals: fridge, microwave, two burner cooktop, sink and dishwasher. Also a coffee pot. There is no oven, just fyi. The daily maid service is phenomenal. They provide clean beach and bath towels and clean sheets every single day. One thing that might be nice for them to include: a dish towel and a dish rag

My observations as a first time South Beach visitor: I have noticed may complaining about noise in various reviews. South Beach is 1) a city, which are generally not known for peace and quite. 2) A city renowned for catering to a major party crowd with bars, restaurants, and nightclubs. These, too, are generally not known for peace and quiet. 3) Full of partiers and obnoxious bar flies, again... not known for peace and quiet, especially at 3 or 4am when said establishments disgorge their drunk patrons onto the city streets. Do the math. If you want peace and quiet, don't stay in South Beach and ESPECIALLY do not stay anywhere near Ocean Drive. Go up to Miami Beach with all the retired people and get your good nights sleep. For example, the Clevelander, on Ocean Drive, is an L shaped hotel the center of which is a GIANT outdoor patio/club playing extremely loud house music. Don't expect to get any sleep there.

Anyways, stay at the Jetset Franklin if you want a very nice place to stay at a GREAT value, considering the facilities you get with your room. It's like being home.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anonymousVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetset_Franklin_860, Front Office Manager at The Franklin Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for the excellent response! We are humbled by your experience. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us during you holiday, and thank you again for the kind words. It is our pleasure to provide you with such a memorial experience.


All the best and safe travels to you! We hope to see you again at Jetset Franklin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballwin, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Earlier this week, got off cruise and took cab to Jetset, where we had 2 rooms booked for the evening. When we got to the 860 Collins Ave. property, there were several Miami Police "no trespassing" signs around front, keeping you from entering front. I called Jetset tele # provided and got a pre recorded message.....so all 4 of us college educated folks and local cab driver stood there totally confused by situation! It was decided to go down the street and book rooms at the Blue Moon (Excellent Hotel). Once settled in called booking agent to let them know about situation..they called JS and found out that we should have ignored the no-trespassing signs and gone around to the side of building where an intercom was available. JS charged us full amount!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GEC9309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetset_Franklin_860, Owner at The Franklin Hotel, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
We apologize for the confusion. The signs you are referring to were located in front of the REPLAY clothing store, and is not affiliated with Jetset Franklin. This was explained when you arrived in our office at 11:00 AM informing the front desk you couldn't find the check in, and that you had already reserved at another hotel.

When we asked you to dial our "broken" telephone number on speaker phone in front of us, our automated system answered. In listening to the recording, you would hear to "dial zero" to connect with the front desk.

We had 9 other guests check in with us that day; two of which spoke little to no English and each found the check-in without any issue.

We have a 3 day cancellation policy. You were demanding a refund on the date of arrival, which is in direct violation of our cancellation policy, so no we did not issue a refund since we had those apartments taken off the market and reserved for you.

Again, we apologize for the confusion. However, this is not an accurate reflection of Jetset Franklin Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two days. Staff was so helpful and nice. Very quiet place to stay in the heart of south beach. Room was more like an apartment then a hotel room. Interior of room very modern. Short walk to shopping, bars, and restaurants. Was very nice to be only one street away from the beach. Will stay here again if I am ever in the area again. Price was better than most hotels in the area. Only issue was valet was confusing when calling to return the car back to parking garage. Overall nice place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kferry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetset_Franklin_860, Front Office Manager at The Franklin Hotel, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We are very sorry to hear about the valet issues; it is an outside company who works with all the hotels on our street. We spoke with the management directly and hope to resolve these issues so future guests don't experience the aggravation you did.

Again, thank you for choosing Jetset Franklin. It would be our pleasure to accommodate you again in the future. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

The accommodations were perfect for us. Tons of space and stylishly appointed. Amazing location. Friendly staff. There's nothing more I could have asked for. It's weird but it's been a few months since we stayed there and I can't stop thinking about how much I liked the lotion and the conditioner in the bathroom. I was surprised because it wasn't a brand I would have normally tried.

Room Tip: I'm sure they're all great, but we had a great two bedroom apartment overlooking Collins Ave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erdbeermund78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetset_Franklin_860, Front Office Manager at The Franklin Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your amazing review. We are happy to hear that you were so pleased with our location and our service.
The best compliment we could ever hoped for on our hand is the nice souvenir we left you with. Our bath amenities are indeed a great success with our guests.
Please do not hesitate emailing us at info@jetsetfranklin.com if you would like more information about our bath products.
We do hope to welcome you again on your next visit to Miami Beach, Kind regards.
Jetset Franklin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Chesterfield Hotel
Chesterfield Hotel
#75 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,869 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Shepley Hotel
The Shepley Hotel
#9 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pelican Hotel
Pelican Hotel
#26 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Flora
La Flora
#17 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,367 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mondrian South Beach Hotel
Mondrian South Beach Hotel
#24 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,032 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Angler's Hotel
The Angler's Hotel
#12 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Franklin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Franklin Hotel

Property: The Franklin Hotel
Address: 860 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Franklin Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE FRANKLIN IS A BEAUTIFULLY RENOVATED ART DECO BOUTIQUE HOTEL LOCATED IN THE HEART OF MIAMI BEACH'S HISTORIC DISTRICT. BUILT IN 1934, THE FRANKLIN HOTEL'S ART DECO FACADE, CLASSIC MEDITERRANEAN TILE FLOORS, AND FULLY RESTORED NATURAL WOOD LOBBY LENDS GUESTS THE ALLURE OF OLD MIAMI WHILE OFFERING ARTFULLY CURATED ROOMS WITH CHIC MODERN LIVING ACCOMMODATIONS. WAKE UP WRAPPED IN WHITE LINEN SHEETS AND MARSHMALLOW PILLOWS AS YOU LOOK OUT YOUR WINDOW OVER THE PALM TREE LINED STREETS OF SOUTH BEACH IN ONE OF OUR FULLY FURNISHED LOFT-STYLE APARTMENTS. ROLL OUT OF BED AS YOU WALK OVER TO YOUR KITCHEN TO START YOUR DAY WITH RELAXING CUP OF COFFEE. AS YOU LAY BACK ON YOUR PLUSH DAYBED SOFA, ENJOY THE PEACEFUL QUIET BEFORE STUMBLING DOWNSTAIRS TO OUR FAST CASUAL CAFÉ FOR A BITE TO EAT AS THE CITY BEGINS TO WAKE. HEAD BACK UPSTAIRS TO YOUR SUITE FOR A REFRESHING HOT SHOWER IN YOUR BATHROOM LINED WITH HANDPICKED SUBWAY TILES BEFORE GETTING DRESSED AND HEADING OUT TO EXPLORE THE CITY. STANDING ON THE FRONT PATIO JUST STEPS AWAY FROM SOUTH BEACH'S CALMING WHITE SAND BEACHES AND BUSTLING NIGHT LIFE, LET THE TROPICAL BREEZE ROLL OVER YOU AS YOU SAY TO YOURSELF, THIS IS MIAMI. The Franklin Hotel. We Are Miami. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Franklin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing