We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jetset not your average hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jetset Franklin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jetset Franklin
Ranked #6 of 27 Miami Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Aurora, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Jetset not your average hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

The decor is very amusing and the style of furniture not your average hotel room.The room was very clean, spacious and had everything you needed, including beach towels. The bathroom needed a shelf to hold toiletries. Location couldn't be better. The front desk staff very efficient and helpful. The gate to enter the hotel door is on the left side of the clothing store that takes up the main floor of the building. Only negative was the hallway noise. Very loud on our third night.

Room Tip: At the end of the hall so you don't hear the comings and goings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nanfromaurora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    77
    16
    3
    4
See reviews for
68
77
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hove, England
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights .... Our room was a very comfortable, well furnished, modern, studio room. Centrally located, one block from Ocean Drive with lots of bars and restaurants. Great value all round.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malc59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We were so happy with our stay at Jetset Franklin, great location, SPOTLESSLY clean apartement that has everything, This is 5 star , great WIFI connection and the staff even better, we had a slight problem with a artical getting delivered and ALL the staff went the extra mile to help us out even making phone calls for us at there expense, we would certainly reccomend this Hotel to anyone, and if we ever manage to make it to Miami again this will be number one on our list Thank You Jetset Franklin

Room Tip: All rooks are good .
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bobanne46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We were so happy at Jetset Franklin in our modern colorful room it made my stay even better. The room was big and clean and everything you want they had it. I will diffinitley stay here again. All the excitement was near by. The people from the officewas very nice and helpful with everything we requested. You will see us again soon.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bee1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We had the Kandinsky appartment with 3 people. The room was spacious and they had a great wifi-connection. The location is 5-star! 1 block from Ocean's Drive and nearby all the great shops!
If we go back we certainly will check if these appartments are available.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaby N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We stayed in Jetset Franklin during our honeymoon and a very nice experience. Jetset is very close to Ocean Drive/ center of Miami Beach.
The room was very clean. Decortaion is very modern/ colorful.
People working in Jetset were also very helpful & nice. They left a champagne to our room to celebrate us.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tilbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We only had one night before boarding a Cruise. We are so pleased we stayed here as it was quiet and very convenient to all the action! It was very modern with kitchen amenities. We would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: Our room was past the lifts which was away from any noise. We were roadside but with the airconditi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 60John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel
0.4 mi away
Cavalier South Beach
Cavalier South Beach
#21 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 35 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Hotel
The Hotel
#22 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Chesterfield Hotel
Chesterfield Hotel
#83 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,698 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.1 mi away
Pelican Hotel
Pelican Hotel
#33 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jetset Franklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jetset Franklin

Property: Jetset Franklin
Address: 860 Collins Ave., Miami Beach, FL
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jetset Franklin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Loft Style hotel in the heart of South Beach, completely furnished, one block from the famous Ocean dr and the beach, walking distance from Lincoln Road,restaurants,night life and hot spots in Miami Beach. Wifi internet, tv,local phone ,ipod dock . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Jetset Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing