We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Fabulous” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Franklin Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Franklin Hotel
Ranked #6 of 29 Miami Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

We were so happy at Jetset Franklin in our modern colorful room it made my stay even better. The room was big and clean and everything you want they had it. I will diffinitley stay here again. All the excitement was near by. The people from the officewas very nice and helpful with everything we requested. You will see us again soon.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bee1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    80
    17
    4
    5
See reviews for
71
80
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

We had the Kandinsky appartment with 3 people. The room was spacious and they had a great wifi-connection. The location is 5-star! 1 block from Ocean's Drive and nearby all the great shops!
If we go back we certainly will check if these appartments are available.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaby N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

We stayed in Jetset Franklin during our honeymoon and a very nice experience. Jetset is very close to Ocean Drive/ center of Miami Beach.
The room was very clean. Decortaion is very modern/ colorful.
People working in Jetset were also very helpful & nice. They left a champagne to our room to celebrate us.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tilbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

We only had one night before boarding a Cruise. We are so pleased we stayed here as it was quiet and very convenient to all the action! It was very modern with kitchen amenities. We would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: Our room was past the lifts which was away from any noise. We were roadside but with the airconditi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 60John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

We stayed here a few weeks ago and had a great time. The location is perfect; as close to the beach as you can get. Our room was very clean and the people who worked here were super friendly. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BH S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buenos aires
Level Contributor
47 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

We spent there three nights. The apartments have everything, they are modern, clean, and beautiful. They have everything you need to make your stay comfortable -beach towels, wonderful kitchen, nice bathroom, etc. The staff is very kind and helpful. The location, on Collins Ave, is great. We rented a car and had a garage for free only one block from the apartment. Besides, when you arrive and leave you can stop at the apartment`s door with your car for two hours. I had been many times in Miami, in different hotels, but this has been our best time regarding where we stopped. The price is very reasonable. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: We took two apartments, one for me and my husband and another or my daughter and both were great. Ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank esthercbuenosaires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

This is an excellent choice for anyone wanting to be close to the action but enjoy an unusual (but in my opinion superb) hotel that gives all the comfort of an apartment: the rooms are located on the second and third floor of a building, which houses the Replay store on the ground floor. You need to call reception from the street, and then take the lift to the second floor, where were met with Carey and Elli, who had already responded extremely quickly by email to all questions we had, and who gave us a really friendly welcome.

Our room was on the third floor, and living in Belgium it was fun to be given the Magritte room (named after the famous surrealist painter Rene Magritte). It was able to accommodate 4 people, so with 2 it felt very spacious. We really appreciated the clean loft-styledesign (some of the reviews complain that it is "cold" but we thought it was very smart, minimalist and excellently laid out, with a full fridge/freezer, cooker and dishwasher), all felt brand new and had a very and spacious bathroom. The room really felt as if one could very comfortably stay there a week, as there was ample storage space and a lot of thought had obviously gone into the design of the room. 4 beach towels were provided free of charge.

The location is perfect, one block from Ocean Drive but no outside noise was heard in our room, so the best of both.

Finally, having a 22.30 flight we asked for a late check-out and was expecting that we would be lucky to get a 14.00 check-out so was extremely happy to be told that we could keep the room until 18 or 19, and just leave the room keys I the room when we left. Truly excellent service!

Can only recommend this wholeheartedly and look forward to returning soon again!

Room Tip: The Magritte room is at the back of the building and therefore faces very little noise from Collins...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank DanmarkBruxelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Chesterfield Hotel
Chesterfield Hotel
#74 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,872 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Shepley Hotel
The Shepley Hotel
#9 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pelican Hotel
Pelican Hotel
#26 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Flora
La Flora
#18 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,367 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mondrian South Beach Hotel
Mondrian South Beach Hotel
#24 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,033 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Angler's Hotel
The Angler's Hotel
#12 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Franklin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Franklin Hotel

Property: The Franklin Hotel
Address: 860 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Franklin Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE FRANKLIN IS A BEAUTIFULLY RENOVATED ART DECO BOUTIQUE HOTEL LOCATED IN THE HEART OF MIAMI BEACH'S HISTORIC DISTRICT. BUILT IN 1934, THE FRANKLIN HOTEL'S ART DECO FACADE, CLASSIC MEDITERRANEAN TILE FLOORS, AND FULLY RESTORED NATURAL WOOD LOBBY LENDS GUESTS THE ALLURE OF OLD MIAMI WHILE OFFERING ARTFULLY CURATED ROOMS WITH CHIC MODERN LIVING ACCOMMODATIONS. WAKE UP WRAPPED IN WHITE LINEN SHEETS AND MARSHMALLOW PILLOWS AS YOU LOOK OUT YOUR WINDOW OVER THE PALM TREE LINED STREETS OF SOUTH BEACH IN ONE OF OUR FULLY FURNISHED LOFT-STYLE APARTMENTS. ROLL OUT OF BED AS YOU WALK OVER TO YOUR KITCHEN TO START YOUR DAY WITH RELAXING CUP OF COFFEE. AS YOU LAY BACK ON YOUR PLUSH DAYBED SOFA, ENJOY THE PEACEFUL QUIET BEFORE STUMBLING DOWNSTAIRS TO OUR FAST CASUAL CAFÉ FOR A BITE TO EAT AS THE CITY BEGINS TO WAKE. HEAD BACK UPSTAIRS TO YOUR SUITE FOR A REFRESHING HOT SHOWER IN YOUR BATHROOM LINED WITH HANDPICKED SUBWAY TILES BEFORE GETTING DRESSED AND HEADING OUT TO EXPLORE THE CITY. STANDING ON THE FRONT PATIO JUST STEPS AWAY FROM SOUTH BEACH'S CALMING WHITE SAND BEACHES AND BUSTLING NIGHT LIFE, LET THE TROPICAL BREEZE ROLL OVER YOU AS YOU SAY TO YOURSELF, THIS IS MIAMI. The Franklin Hotel. We Are Miami. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Franklin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing