We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”
Review of The Franklin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Franklin Hotel
Ranked #6 of 29 Miami Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We were so happy at Jetset Franklin in our modern colorful room it made my stay even better. The room was big and clean and everything you want they had it. I will diffinitley stay here again. All the excitement was near by. The people from the officewas very nice and helpful with everything we requested. You will see us again soon.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bee1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (284)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

101 - 107 of 284 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2012

We had the Kandinsky appartment with 3 people. The room was spacious and they had a great wifi-connection. The location is 5-star! 1 block from Ocean's Drive and nearby all the great shops!
If we go back we certainly will check if these appartments are available.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaby N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We stayed in Jetset Franklin during our honeymoon and a very nice experience. Jetset is very close to Ocean Drive/ center of Miami Beach.
The room was very clean. Decortaion is very modern/ colorful.
People working in Jetset were also very helpful & nice. They left a champagne to our room to celebrate us.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tilbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We only had one night before boarding a Cruise. We are so pleased we stayed here as it was quiet and very convenient to all the action! It was very modern with kitchen amenities. We would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: Our room was past the lifts which was away from any noise. We were roadside but with the airconditi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 60John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We stayed here a few weeks ago and had a great time. The location is perfect; as close to the beach as you can get. Our room was very clean and the people who worked here were super friendly. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BH S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

We spent there three nights. The apartments have everything, they are modern, clean, and beautiful. They have everything you need to make your stay comfortable -beach towels, wonderful kitchen, nice bathroom, etc. The staff is very kind and helpful. The location, on Collins Ave, is great. We rented a car and had a garage for free only one block from the apartment. Besides, when you arrive and leave you can stop at the apartment`s door with your car for two hours. I had been many times in Miami, in different hotels, but this has been our best time regarding where we stopped. The price is very reasonable. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: We took two apartments, one for me and my husband and another or my daughter and both were great. Ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank esthercbuenosaires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

This is an excellent choice for anyone wanting to be close to the action but enjoy an unusual (but in my opinion superb) hotel that gives all the comfort of an apartment: the rooms are located on the second and third floor of a building, which houses the Replay store on the ground floor. You need to call reception from the street, and then take the lift to the second floor, where were met with Carey and Elli, who had already responded extremely quickly by email to all questions we had, and who gave us a really friendly welcome.

Our room was on the third floor, and living in Belgium it was fun to be given the Magritte room (named after the famous surrealist painter Rene Magritte). It was able to accommodate 4 people, so with 2 it felt very spacious. We really appreciated the clean loft-styledesign (some of the reviews complain that it is "cold" but we thought it was very smart, minimalist and excellently laid out, with a full fridge/freezer, cooker and dishwasher), all felt brand new and had a very and spacious bathroom. The room really felt as if one could very comfortably stay there a week, as there was ample storage space and a lot of thought had obviously gone into the design of the room. 4 beach towels were provided free of charge.

The location is perfect, one block from Ocean Drive but no outside noise was heard in our room, so the best of both.

Finally, having a 22.30 flight we asked for a late check-out and was expecting that we would be lucky to get a 14.00 check-out so was extremely happy to be told that we could keep the room until 18 or 19, and just leave the room keys I the room when we left. Truly excellent service!

Can only recommend this wholeheartedly and look forward to returning soon again!

Room Tip: The Magritte room is at the back of the building and therefore faces very little noise from Collins...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank DanmarkBruxelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
#1 of 212 in Miami Beach
565 reviews
Chesterfield Hotel
#73 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,379 reviews
La Flora
#19 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Pestana Miami South Beach
Pestana Miami South Beach
#23 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,279 reviews
Blanc Kara
#32 of 212 in Miami Beach
428 reviews
City Center
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Franklin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Franklin Hotel

Address: 860 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-5808
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Miami Beach
Price Range: $146 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Franklin Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE FRANKLIN IS A BEAUTIFULLY RENOVATED ART DECO BOUTIQUE HOTEL LOCATED IN THE HEART OF MIAMI BEACH'S HISTORIC DISTRICT. BUILT IN 1934, THE FRANKLIN HOTEL'S ART DECO FACADE, CLASSIC MEDITERRANEAN TILE FLOORS, AND FULLY RESTORED NATURAL WOOD LOBBY LENDS GUESTS THE ALLURE OF OLD MIAMI WHILE OFFERING ARTFULLY CURATED ROOMS WITH CHIC MODERN LIVING ACCOMMODATIONS. WAKE UP WRAPPED IN WHITE LINEN SHEETS AND MARSHMALLOW PILLOWS AS YOU LOOK OUT YOUR WINDOW OVER THE PALM TREE LINED STREETS OF SOUTH BEACH IN ONE OF OUR FULLY FURNISHED LOFT-STYLE APARTMENTS. ROLL OUT OF BED AS YOU WALK OVER TO YOUR KITCHEN TO START YOUR DAY WITH RELAXING CUP OF COFFEE. AS YOU LAY BACK ON YOUR PLUSH DAYBED SOFA, ENJOY THE PEACEFUL QUIET BEFORE STUMBLING DOWNSTAIRS TO OUR FAST CASUAL CAFÉ FOR A BITE TO EAT AS THE CITY BEGINS TO WAKE. HEAD BACK UPSTAIRS TO YOUR SUITE FOR A REFRESHING HOT SHOWER IN YOUR BATHROOM LINED WITH HANDPICKED SUBWAY TILES BEFORE GETTING DRESSED AND HEADING OUT TO EXPLORE THE CITY. STANDING ON THE FRONT PATIO JUST STEPS AWAY FROM SOUTH BEACH'S CALMING WHITE SAND BEACHES AND BUSTLING NIGHT LIFE, LET THE TROPICAL BREEZE ROLL OVER YOU AS YOU SAY TO YOURSELF, THIS IS MIAMI. The Franklin Hotel. We Are Miami. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your The Franklin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing