We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Apartment with Style” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jetset Franklin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jetset Franklin
Ranked #5 of 29 Miami Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Apartment with Style”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We only had one night before boarding a Cruise. We are so pleased we stayed here as it was quiet and very convenient to all the action! It was very modern with kitchen amenities. We would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: Our room was past the lifts which was away from any noise. We were roadside but with the airconditi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 60John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    79
    17
    3
    4
See reviews for
70
78
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We stayed here a few weeks ago and had a great time. The location is perfect; as close to the beach as you can get. Our room was very clean and the people who worked here were super friendly. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BH S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buenos aires
Level Contributor
46 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

We spent there three nights. The apartments have everything, they are modern, clean, and beautiful. They have everything you need to make your stay comfortable -beach towels, wonderful kitchen, nice bathroom, etc. The staff is very kind and helpful. The location, on Collins Ave, is great. We rented a car and had a garage for free only one block from the apartment. Besides, when you arrive and leave you can stop at the apartment`s door with your car for two hours. I had been many times in Miami, in different hotels, but this has been our best time regarding where we stopped. The price is very reasonable. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: We took two apartments, one for me and my husband and another or my daughter and both were great. Ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank esthercbuenosaires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

This is an excellent choice for anyone wanting to be close to the action but enjoy an unusual (but in my opinion superb) hotel that gives all the comfort of an apartment: the rooms are located on the second and third floor of a building, which houses the Replay store on the ground floor. You need to call reception from the street, and then take the lift to the second floor, where were met with Carey and Elli, who had already responded extremely quickly by email to all questions we had, and who gave us a really friendly welcome.

Our room was on the third floor, and living in Belgium it was fun to be given the Magritte room (named after the famous surrealist painter Rene Magritte). It was able to accommodate 4 people, so with 2 it felt very spacious. We really appreciated the clean loft-styledesign (some of the reviews complain that it is "cold" but we thought it was very smart, minimalist and excellently laid out, with a full fridge/freezer, cooker and dishwasher), all felt brand new and had a very and spacious bathroom. The room really felt as if one could very comfortably stay there a week, as there was ample storage space and a lot of thought had obviously gone into the design of the room. 4 beach towels were provided free of charge.

The location is perfect, one block from Ocean Drive but no outside noise was heard in our room, so the best of both.

Finally, having a 22.30 flight we asked for a late check-out and was expecting that we would be lucky to get a 14.00 check-out so was extremely happy to be told that we could keep the room until 18 or 19, and just leave the room keys I the room when we left. Truly excellent service!

Can only recommend this wholeheartedly and look forward to returning soon again!

Room Tip: The Magritte room is at the back of the building and therefore faces very little noise from Collins...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank DanmarkBruxelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

Stayed there for WrestleMania 28 (1st April 12). Very nice apartment, modern, nice staff.

1 street away from Ocean Drive, very busy area and obviously loud at night but other than that brilliant and would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paddyuk89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetset_Franklin_860, Front Desk Supervisor at Jetset Franklin, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
paddyuk89, we use our location by going above and beyond in many respects. Jetset Franklin will always offer superior amenities and services as well as outstanding staff. It is good to know that we can always count on repeat visitors. We hope that you visit us soon.

Cheers,

Roger Rolando Reyes
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

spent 3 nights here, location was perfect for everything, we had a room sold as being for 2-4 people, it was big enough for us...it would be very cosy if there were 4 of us!
The place was clean, staff helpful and free internet.
Only issue was the soundproofing, we were woken at 4am and 5am fri and sat night by the people upstairs coming in - loud foodsteps, voices etc also we were right above the shop and its very loud music, so even if we wanted to nap mid afternoon - without big ear plugs it wouldnt be possible!
overall, dont think we would be rushing back but it was a good price in a great location for the weekend!

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank dochas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetset_Franklin_860, Front Desk Supervisor at Jetset Franklin, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Noise control in South Beach, dochas, is a gargantuan task. 'The night is young' is a mantra that best illustrates the comings and goings of many locals and visitors alike. We do our best to ensure that our building stays as quiet as possible and that all guests are able to relax accordingly. The case cannot be said for all noise and, whether it is residual or not, it is simply impossible to ensure a perfectly quiet atmosphere in a party city.

Best,

Roger Rolando Reyes
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

well if u are spoiled and used to stay in a Marriott Resort you will find this one a little weird at first glance … but it is great (and I’m Platinum Marriott Card)

The lobby is on the 2nd floor and on the front you will see a fashion shop ... but the location is very convenient (on south beach) the price is ok and the small apartments are very stylish and clean.

Simply different from the normal chain hotel such as Hyatt or Marriott

Room Tip: Very ok if u are a family of 3 / 4 people
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Luka67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetset_Franklin_860, Front Desk Supervisor at Jetset Franklin, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
As a small boutique hotel situated in the heart of South Beach and its many activities, we do many things that a larger hotel is unable to do, Luka67. We provide a warmer reception, greater attention to detail, and a customizable experience that is tailored to the individual guest.

We drop the generic greetings and casual demeanor and adopt a format that will, in its own right, create our name-brand as a true and quality experience as a growing hotel. Our staff, services, accommodations, and location speak volumes and we hope that it does not echo so much as resonate with future guests.

We hope to see you again shortly.

Cordially,

Roger Rolando Reyes
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Pelican Hotel
Pelican Hotel
#24 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,050 reviews
0.2 mi away
Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel
0.0 mi away
Chesterfield Hotel
Chesterfield Hotel
#76 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Flora
La Flora
#12 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,316 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Hotel
The Hotel
#20 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,537 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Confidante
The Confidante
#19 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jetset Franklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jetset Franklin

Property: Jetset Franklin
Address: 860 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-5808
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jetset Franklin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Loft Style hotel in the heart of South Beach, completely furnished, one block from the famous Ocean dr and the beach, walking distance from Lincoln Road,restaurants,night life and hot spots in Miami Beach. Wifi internet, tv,local phone ,ipod dock . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Jetset Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing