We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent hotel in art deco district” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Franklin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Franklin Hotel
Ranked #6 of 29 Miami Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Skanor, Sweden
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in art deco district”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2012

Excellent location in the art deco district and 1 block from the beach. Modern style rooms, very spacy with kitchen facilities. The bed was also modern, i.e. very low and a bit on the soft side, and queen size. The hotel is difficult to find and the reception even more so, but it´s worth the trouble!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Teeliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetset_Franklin_860, Jetset Franklin at The Franklin Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Your comments are well-received, Teeliner. We understand that finding our hotel and reception desk is a bit difficult. Therefore, we take the necessary steps to inform our guests by emailing them beforehand with this information. It is good to know that this did not deter you from having an outstanding experience otherwise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    81
    18
    4
    5
See reviews for
75
82
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

100m from Miami South Beach the place is very quiet, clean, spacious and modern. The apartment has everything you need for a week-end at the beach. The place doesn't offer the breakfast but you better go to the beach for special miami breakfast. This place is highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Julienchito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetset_Franklin_860, Front Desk Supervisor at The Franklin Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Our comparative advantage, Julienchito, is the flexibility of offering the amenities of an apartment and proximity to the beach. This allows our guests—local, national, and international—to partake in a one-of-a-kind experience that is tailored to provide comfort, cleanliness, efficiency, and autonomy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaltbommel, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights last september. We booked an appartment. The room was very clean and modern. The towels are changed each day by the staff. Despite being an appartment, your bed is made every day and the room is cleaned. Which was great. Beach towels are also present.

There is a kitchen in the room which includes a refrigerator, microwave-oven and an electric cooking plate. I did miss the normal oven and some kitchen utensils. Good bed, nice bathroom and shower and a good price.

Staff was also very friendly and helpful.

Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
9 Thank Jorn Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetset_Franklin_860, Front Desk Supervisor at The Franklin Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
The guest experience is tailored to be both comfortable and impeccable: we offer the design and amenities of an apartment and complement this with the services and housekeeping of a hotel. This allows our guests to enjoy Miami and the Beaches with the comforts of home and without the additional chores.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

The Jetset Franklin apartments have an excellent location, close to the beach. The rooms are modern, very clean. It has a feeling of Scandinavian simplicity and elegancy. The staff is very very helpful and friendly. We travelled with the family, and all of us were impressed. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a nice place to stay in SoBe.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nidas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetset_Franklin_860, Front Desk Supervisor at The Franklin Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you very much for your review, Nidas. We will continue to provide this excellent standard time and time again. We look forward to receiving you and yours in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
194 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2011

The Jetset Franklin was highly rated by Bookings.com and is located in the general area of South Beach that I like, so we decided to give it a try.

Check-in was a liitle odd as you have to walk around to the south side of the building. Other than a small entry and elevator, the first floor and front door are occupied by a high-end and hip clothing store. The staff was really great and made us feel quite welcome. Rather than a check-in desk, you go to a second floor office to check in. No big deal...just different.

The room was rather large but set up and furnished sparsely and very contempory. Lots of hard and/or firm surfaces. You cannot watch TV from you bed in our room as there was a separation screen between the bed and the rest of the room. The kitchen was well equipped with a fridge, cooktop, microwave, toaster and coffee pot. The bathroom in our room (#308) was tiny. the room was verty clean.

You have to park in a 7th street public garage that is 2 blocks away. $20 for 24 hours. Not horrible, but not convenient either.

While our German friends really liked the hotel (the design and furnishing may appeal more to European tastes), we did not. Our primary issues was noise. We could and did hear street noise from shouting to car horns to fighting in the street until about 7am. It was if we had the windows open we could hear it so loudly. You must expect a party on a Friday night in South Beach, but the noise level and consistency of it made our stay sleepless.

As much as we wanted to like the Jetset Franklin, it is not for us.

Room Tip: Make sure to book an odd numbered room on the south side of the hotel. This is more away from the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank CoasterWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetset_Franklin_860, Front Desk Supervisor at The Franklin Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
We provide our guests with excellent amenities, services, and accommodations, and, as a general rule, we strive to provide a quiet ambiance within the confines of our building. As you can well imagine, however, being in the heart of South Beach usually comes with the unfortunate residual noise from the streets that is beyond our control.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
#2 of 205 in Miami Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
El Paseo Hotel
#19 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Chesterfield Hotel
#77 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#10 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,833 reviews
The Shepley Hotel
#12 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
The Confidante
#30 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Franklin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Franklin Hotel

Property: The Franklin Hotel
Address: 860 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Franklin Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE FRANKLIN IS A BEAUTIFULLY RENOVATED ART DECO BOUTIQUE HOTEL LOCATED IN THE HEART OF MIAMI BEACH'S HISTORIC DISTRICT. BUILT IN 1934, THE FRANKLIN HOTEL'S ART DECO FACADE, CLASSIC MEDITERRANEAN TILE FLOORS, AND FULLY RESTORED NATURAL WOOD LOBBY LENDS GUESTS THE ALLURE OF OLD MIAMI WHILE OFFERING ARTFULLY CURATED ROOMS WITH CHIC MODERN LIVING ACCOMMODATIONS. WAKE UP WRAPPED IN WHITE LINEN SHEETS AND MARSHMALLOW PILLOWS AS YOU LOOK OUT YOUR WINDOW OVER THE PALM TREE LINED STREETS OF SOUTH BEACH IN ONE OF OUR FULLY FURNISHED LOFT-STYLE APARTMENTS. ROLL OUT OF BED AS YOU WALK OVER TO YOUR KITCHEN TO START YOUR DAY WITH RELAXING CUP OF COFFEE. AS YOU LAY BACK ON YOUR PLUSH DAYBED SOFA, ENJOY THE PEACEFUL QUIET BEFORE STUMBLING DOWNSTAIRS TO OUR FAST CASUAL CAFÉ FOR A BITE TO EAT AS THE CITY BEGINS TO WAKE. HEAD BACK UPSTAIRS TO YOUR SUITE FOR A REFRESHING HOT SHOWER IN YOUR BATHROOM LINED WITH HANDPICKED SUBWAY TILES BEFORE GETTING DRESSED AND HEADING OUT TO EXPLORE THE CITY. STANDING ON THE FRONT PATIO JUST STEPS AWAY FROM SOUTH BEACH'S CALMING WHITE SAND BEACHES AND BUSTLING NIGHT LIFE, LET THE TROPICAL BREEZE ROLL OVER YOU AS YOU SAY TO YOURSELF, THIS IS MIAMI. The Franklin Hotel. We Are Miami. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your The Franklin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing