We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Loved The Palms Resort and Spa!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Palms Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Palms Hotel & Spa
Ranked #37 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Loved The Palms Resort and Spa!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2010

This hotel exceeded our expectations. We were at the Breakers 2 months prior. Enjoyed this hotel equally as much. It is spotless. The decor is tropical. Pool is beautiful and beach was amazing! We walked on the boardwalk every night to have dinner at South Beach. Boardwalk was very safe. Side streets not so much. We had to find the Kardashian store (3 teen girls). We could see most hotels from the boardwalk and none compared to ours. We were always thrilled to get back to our tropical paradise. My 10 yo loved the 2 parrots! I booked through Magellan vacations and was able to get a package. Wonderful trip!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank twin43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,058
    705
    183
    96
    78
See reviews for
548
875
61
172
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Palms Hotel & Spa in South Beach for 5 days (July 23rd). This hotel is Beautiful and we found the hotel staff to be friendly and helpful. When we arrived the bellmen were helpful, the front desk staff (Paola) was professional and friendly, during our stay I talked often with Dora a concierge at the Palms Hotel, she was knowledgeable, friendly and assisted with our tours and dinner reservations, Dora recommended a restaurant called "Red Steakhouse", when you get to South Beach a must do the food was Very Good/Delicious. The beach staff was friendly and helpful with lounge chairs and umbrellas, the beach is directly in back of the hotel, the beach/ocean is nice. The boardwalk is in back of the hotel was well and we took walks along the boardwalk often. Housekeeping was Great. Our Room was BEAUTIFUL... and Clean. We had the breakfast buffet daily at the hotel, they had a lot of food to choose from and had made to order omelet's and waffles. There is a Walgreens Store near the hotel just incase you forget something or need to pick up things like water, snacks, meds etc. There is also a little store in the hotel lobby area, the sales associate in the hotel store was friendly. There are daily Spa Specials, we got a message for 1/2 off so check out the daily spa deals. We did a lot of walking around but also took taxis from the hotel. One day I was walking around and decided to check out other hotels in South Beach I checked out there pool, lobby etc. and I came to the conclusion we made the right decision to stay at the Palms Hotel. We vacation often and we will defiantly be staying at the Palms Hotel when we return to South Beach.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank southbeachmiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milwaukee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

I just got back from the Palms. I plan on going shopping for beds & mattresses next week and fell in love with the mattresses at The Palms. Does anyone know what brand they use?

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MilwaukeeMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMPalms, Manager at The Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 11, 2010
We are very happy that you enjoyed our matresses so much that you actually would like to purchase the same one for yourself! The brand of the mattress is Sealy Posteurpedic Pillow top. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2010

Several times a year we go to Miami Beach to getaway, always trying out new hotels. Our experiences have always been good to excellent. The Palms was a huge disappointment and, at $250 a night, a rip-off. Our room wasn't ready at the 4:00 check-in. We waited for an hour and were given a room missing a night table lamp and with broken phones. We were moved to a new room with a broken phone and a burned-out light in the bathroom. After reporting both the phone was repaired; the light never was. Carpet had an open and shredding seam in a prominent walking area. On the second day our room hadn't been serviced by 4:00. And this was just our experience. The friends we traveled with had a piece of luggage lost for 24 hours and dried blood on the bedsheets. Most disappointing was the attitude and response of the staff. Lots of "I'm Sorry"s but little care or effort to rectify problems quickly. The hotel felt to be understaffed and the staff they had were not skilled in customer service.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skhsrq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sayville, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

I have never posted a review but read them often. I just came back from a 4 day, 3 night stay at the Palms Hotel. I attended an intimate wedding of 10 people there as well. The hotel was breathtaking. The wedding was amazing--I highly recommend it to anyone who is considering a destination wedding. The food at the hotel was delicious as well.

I was most impressed with the service. Everyone was super accomodating and very friendly. I brought a 15 month old with me and all of the staff went out of their way to make things easier for me.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lomby01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2010

Stay** The Palms Hotel and Spa was a very relaxing stay and one of the most beautiful hotels on the beach. The staff is very diverse (Europeans, Africans, Haitians, South Americans, Hispanics, North Americans, etc.) and very friendly and attentive.
City View Room** Updated, comfortable, and clean. We had to call front desk however, to figure out how to use the shower as regular/ normal as opposed to using the rainhead shower. The breakfast was wonderful and included a nice spread of things to choose from.
Location** This hotel was a long scenic walk or a quick bus ride to lincoln rd, bayside market (fun and energetic!!) and downtown, or south beach (5th and ocean dr to 15th and ocean dr.). This hotel is on the more quiet end where you can get a good night's rest after visiting the loud and busy ocean drive, washington and collins. We mostly took the bus for $2 during the day and a $8-$10 cab ride at night. The beach is absolutely beautiful but the hotel needs to get more umbrellas and chairs. They should not run out so quickly when they charge you a resort fee for them.
Service** Mostly superb throughout the hotel! They took care of us in Room 629 anytime we had a question or concern and someone was up to address it promptly.

Problems** On the first day, we found little hairs on the sheets when pulling back the covers. I showed them and Meesha was very apologetic and sent clean linens right away. She also gave us a $25 voucher. The staff was very nice and we always tipped them when they came up. Also, at dinner one evening, a 5'7, young, latina hostess, with blond and black curly hair was very rude to us by attempting to seat the people behind us while we were talking to her! Management assured us they'd address such rude service. We also had an issue at checkout, where they added charges that weren't ours to the bill!! They took some time to look into and removed it for us without any hassle.

The supervisor, a petite lady of Hispanic descent, at breakfast was very nice and on top of things. Also, a thin, young african american girl was very nice and attentive at breakfast daily! Many other hotel guests liked her as well. The caucasion young lady at the bar with a long ponytail was also one of the nicest and attentive people we encountered at the hotel. The young guy from Russia with blond hair, did a great job at the beach service! The bellmen/ valet were helpful, especially Louis from Columbia. He was one of the nicest, most helpful person we met while in Miami Beach. Upon arriving July 8th my cousin and I were greeted nicely by a soft spoken, short, african american lady at the front desk. Since I paid for a room with breakfast daily, but was unable to take advantage of it 2 days out of the 5 due to arrival and departure I asked for hotel management to compliment us just one free lunch for one day. Unfortunately, she said no and did not even ask them for us. However, most of the staff here are clean, attentive, helpful, professional.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ohio1Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2010

very nice hotel,direct access to the private beach, pool, well located, nice staff.

Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Audrouchka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Confidante
#18 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,714 reviews
City Center
Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#3 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,115 reviews
Grand Beach Hotel
#58 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 4,302 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#7 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palms Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms Hotel & Spa

Property: The Palms Hotel & Spa
Address: 3025 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-4106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#26 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#27 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#28 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#34 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Palms Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let us welcome you with genuine service and laid-back sophistication at our serene oceanfront resort, set in the heart of Miami Beach. Soul-reviving AVEDA spa experiences, natural gourmet cuisine at Essensia and newly renovated rooms, all inspired by the beautiful nature surrounding our sanctuary. Discover Miami Beach’s award-winning independent beach resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Palms Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Hotel And Spa
The Palms Hotel Miami Beach
Palms Hotel Miami Beach
Palms South Beach
The Palms South Beach
Miami The Palms
Palms Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing