We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fourth visit best yet!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Palms Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Palms Hotel & Spa
Ranked #43 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cheltenham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fourth visit best yet!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

This was our fourth visit in 3 yrs and the best one. After several small niggles on our last trip Nov 2013, we were unsure about returning, but so glad we did. There was a distinct overall improvement in all areas of the hotel: Service seemed more "slick", there were new beachbeds with very compfy foam tops; new towels replacing worn and faded ones: the outdoor bar area, now with subtle addition of tv's is much more convivial as well.

I usually book on Expedia but when I queried the rate direct with the hotel, they immediately offered me a "returning customer" rate which was slightly better. I advised we were arriving early, 10.30 am, and understood they couldn't guarantee a room then but it would be appreciated. As soon as we gave our name at reception they had the key ready! Nothing was too much trouble from laundry being collected within 2 minutes of request to the concierge checking us onto our return flight rather than me doing it in the business centre. I had a small complaint about the umbrellas not being up on the beach one day and Jeff, the beach manager, spoke with me straight away to explain why (too windy).

If you want a hotel a little away from the hustle and bustle of the very centre of South Beach, with a relaxed Colonial feel and not too much of the "trend above comfort" feel, then I would highly recommend The Palms. It's a 5 minute cab ride to Lincoln Road/Espanola Way/South Beach and you can stroll back along the boardwalk, 25 mins from Lincoln Road.

I completely disagree with previous comments on rude staff. To be honest with such a lovely pool area, beach service and South Miami on your door step why would you want to spend most of the time in your room!

Overall a top place for a 4/5 day Miami vacation.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CheltenhamLola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alma C, Manager at The Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
We are absolutely elated to hear that we have gained your loyalty as our valued repeat guests and truly appreciate your lovely comments and overall experiences shared. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Palms Hotel & Spa again and again!
Warm regards,
Alma Cue
The Palms Hotel & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,038 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,007
    683
    177
    93
    78
See reviews for
510
850
59
168
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Stayed there in January. The hotel is very nice! Rooms are modern and very clean! Pool area i very tropical and relaxing.
Breakfast is nice.
The hotel needs on thing - MORE MUSIC IN BAR!!!! better live music... in the evening its quite boring.

Thank you!!!

Room Tip: the Higher the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexey0287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alma C, Manager at The Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Palms Hotel & Spa! We appreciate your feedback and kind words regarding our hotel. We all look forward to your return visit!
Warm regards,
Alma Cue
The Palms Hotel & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

The facility itself was beautiful. My only con would be there is not a designated outside smoking area. My suggestion is make an area outside for smokers and inform them to use it. For us non smokers we are forced to head indoors to stay clear of the clouds of smoke

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mgoodosn147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alma C, Manager at The Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
We appreciate your feedback! Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at The Palms Hotel & Spa. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Warm regards,
Alma Cue
The Palms Hotel & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

This was by far the worst hotel experience ever!
The only positive is the access to the beach....

The rooms are tiny, the staff unfriendly, they charge you for anything and everything - they might just start charging guests for breathing!

They didn't know what a bottle sterilizer was

The toilet door didn't even shut properly.

Staff is rude

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aditi192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alma C, Manager at The Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Aditi192,
I am truly disappointed to hear about your recent visit and that this was your experience. We do sincerely value all of our guests and each individual perspective and appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns. I would love the opportunity to discuss your individual stay and experiences with you personally, if you would contact me directly at 305-908-5477 or via email at alma@thepalmshotel.com. Thank you.
Sincerest regards,
Alma Cue
The Palms Hotel & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

I absolutely loved staying at this hotel. It was impeccable - everything was so perfectly done. The employees were happy and helpful, the rooms were clean, and the outdoor was gorgeous and exotic. Even at times where the experience could have gone south, like when we arrived EARLY for check in and our rooms weren't prepared, they gave us complimentary vouchers for wine while we waited. I loved how relaxed and calm the hotel staff was. They really looked like they enjoyed working there and that made ma very happy.

Slightly expensive drinks but there is a liquor store on the corner and the rooms are rather small for my taste but definitely comfortable.

Room Tip: I think all rooms have natural light but ask for the higher rooms for the best lighting. The elevato...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank praguetrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alma C, Manager at The Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review The Palms Hotel & Spa. I am delighted to read that you absolutely loved your stay! Much appreciation for your kind words regarding our property and happy and helpful employees. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and again!
Warm regards,
Alma Cue
The Palms Hotel & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
97 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

Visited miami beach to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary and my 50th birthday. Since I had never visited miami I had to do a lot of reseach to find a hotel that i liked and meet my requirement of price, food, short distance to beach, beach service, no pets, and with a tropical setting and feel. The Palm hotels has all this and more! The food at Essensia was fabulous especially the duck sliders, kale salad, local snapper, paella, bottom line try essensia the food and service was excellent. I can't remember the waiter name but he had table 61. His service as well as all the wait staff that we encountered provided outstanding service. We were impressed that the pictures on the website actually look like the property. The property is a small hotel unlike large chain
hotel but the palm hotel has made excellent use of space and you never feel crowded and it has all the amenities of a large hotel. The room was quite comfortable and the view fabulous. I woke one morning in time to see the sun rise. My brother in law and sister joined us at the hotel for a long weekend and he said the beds were very comfortable. Also I think it was a nice touch to have the state or country were the staff is from on there name badge. My husband speaks multiple languages and enjoyed speaking with the staff. The spa, concierge, wait, front desk and beach staff were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again!







r


  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AB-Balto2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alma C, Manager at The Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you so very much for your absolutely lovely review and for detailing every aspect of your guest experience with us at the Palms. I am thrilled to read that you found Essensia Restaurant fabulous! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again and again as our valued repeat guest. Please feel free to contact me directly for any assistance with future bookings as it would be my pleasure to assist you and look after your stays.
Warm regards,
Alma Cue
The Palms Hotel & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stonington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
111 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Hotel experience was excellent. Hospitality was great from the moment of arrival.

Corner room was somewhat small but I was not planning on spending a lot of time there.

Pool area is terrific with a bar and cabana where you can order lunch or snacks. Want a change of scenery, the beach is just steps away. Located on the boardwalk so taking a long walk is definitely an opportunity for sightseeing. The sandy beach is not crowded and there is a great swimming area. Well protected. Lounge chairs available.

Note, when booking your room be sure that it is not located on the side of the hotel where there is construction going on. Can get noisy

Room Tip: As noted above, do not book a room on the side of the hotel where there is ongoing construction. St...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alma C, Manager at The Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Matthew T,
Thank you for not only being our recent guest but also for taking the time to review The Palms Hotel & Spa! We appreciate your lovely comments regarding the great hospitality you experienced while being our guest and look forward to your return visit next time your travels bring you back to Miami Beach.
Warm regards,
Alma Cue
The Palms Hotel & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Confidante
#16 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,640 reviews
City Center
Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Beach Hotel
#61 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 4,215 reviews
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#3 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,087 reviews
Oceanfront
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#103 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palms Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms Hotel & Spa

Property: The Palms Hotel & Spa
Address: 3025 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-4106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#26 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#28 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#29 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#34 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Palms Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let us welcome you with genuine service and laid-back sophistication at our serene oceanfront resort, set in the heart of Miami Beach. Soul-reviving AVEDA spa experiences, natural gourmet cuisine at Essensia and newly renovated rooms, all inspired by the beautiful nature surrounding our sanctuary. Discover Miami Beach’s award-winning independent beach resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Palms Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Hotel And Spa
The Palms Hotel Miami Beach
Palms Hotel Miami Beach
Palms South Beach
The Palms South Beach
Miami The Palms
Palms Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing