We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,174)
Filter reviews
3,174 results
Traveler rating
1,742
949
263
116
104
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,742
949
263
116
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaveda productssouth beachpool areaocean viewchairs and umbrellasbeautiful hotelcab rideoceanfront roomhotel restaurantprivate beachdirect access to the beachbeach servicevalet parkinglincoln roadbeach towelsweddingarmand
Filter
Updating list...
1,483 - 1,488 of 3,174 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2013

The Palm hotel on Miami Beach has the charm of an ancient tropical colony with his tropical garden and direct access to the beach. It is not very central, but also not far away from the active part of Miami Beach which is not a bad thing.

Nevertheless, i'm not sure when it's going to be fully enjoyable again as... you have big construction sites right, left and behind the hotel which looks like it's not going to be ready soon... so don't be astonished to hear the noise when you try to relax at the swimming pool or on the beach. I think this deserve a real discount.

One thing very positive is the food and not to forget the staff...
Your plate is really worth a dinning or a light lunch on the terrace or at the swimming pool.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alice_the_wonderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alma C, Manager at The Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review The Palms Hotel & Spa. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we appreciate your lovely comments regarding our hotel, food, and staff. We are looking forward to the enhancement to the surrounding areas these new properties will bring. However, it seems that almost the entire City is undergoing a facelift! Our tropical settings and luxurious amenities within the hotel continue to be of great charm and enjoyment to all of our guests. Our staff is truly dedicated to ensuring that each guest has a unique experience and receives the very best in our genuine hospitality and care, along with an amazing serene experience in our tropical settings. We look forward to welcoming you back next time that your travels bring you to Miami Beach!
Warm regards,
Alma Cue
The Palms Hotel & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

My husband and I just spent Christmas week at the Palms. This was our third stay at the Palms in the last 6 years so clearly we like many things about this Hotel. Our past 2 visits would have received 5 stars. This visit was still good, but there were a few disappointments.
I was most disappointed regarding smoking. As I remembered, smoking was allowed outside at the entrance on one side where there are couches and tables. This visit, every time we entered our exited the hotel, we were exposed to cigarette smoke. When waiting inside for a taxi, the smell was still present in the lobby. The porch area next to the restaurant was always filled with smokers. Because of this we chose to eat breakfast and lunch elsewhere which was an inconvenience. Poolside was another area where it was problematic, including ordering food and drink. The beach should also have designated areas as we were frequently next to cigar smokers requiring us to move.
Our second disappointment was with housekeeping. It was a lot of little things that were new for us. Nothing major, just not up to our previous experience.
We were surprised ( and a little disappointed) by the significant amount of construction in the immediate area as well as all of South Beach. We had heard this and called the hotel prior to booking. We were re-assured that the noise and disruption was minimal to the Palms. That is (relatively) true. The construction is an overall distraction from the vacation experience. The construction noise did not impact us within the hotel but was a distraction when on the beach and walking the boardwalk.
On the positive side, we had a great experience at the spa. It was our first time using this amenity and we thought it was great! Ask for Kandace as she provided the best facial and massage.
Overall, the Palms remains a great place to stay in Miami. It is clean, well maintained and staff are attentive and friendly. It has all the amenities we look for while vacationing in Florida. We loved the new cushioned chairs at the beach.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Deb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alma C, Manager at The Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Deb L,
What an absolute pleasure it was to have you back as one of our loyal and repeat Palms guests and much appreciation for your sincere review. Guest feedback is very important to us and I appreciate the opportunity to address any issues or concerns. I was extremely pleased to read that you had a great experience at the Spa and that Candice provided the best facial and massage! However, I regret to read the inconveniences you’ve experienced and would like to discuss further if you wouldn’t mind contacting me at alma@thepalmshotel.com
Sincerely,
Alma Cue
The Palms Hotel & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights & enjoyed it. Facilities good & pool nice. Staff very friendly & helpful. It was a little further away from the action so had to get a cab or walk quite far down south beach to the bars/restaurant. Very nice place & quiet.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank beggbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alma C, Manager at The Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear beggbie,
It was a pleasure to have you as our recent guests at The Palms Hotel & Spa. Thank you for taking the time to share with us your most recent “Palms” experience. We appreciate your lovely comments regarding our property and acknowledgment of our friendly and helpful staff. We all look forward to welcoming you back next time your travels bring you to Miami Beach!
Warm regards,
Alma Cue
The Palms Hotel & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Rude and sad staff. EVERYTHING is extra charges, even for iPrefer Loyalty members. Very bad sound proofing and housekeeping service.
Expensive bar and food. No service elevator, so constantly bumping into staff with garbage bags in the elevators, lifts are always busy. Parking cost very high. Non-sense hotel fee which does not even give to steam room and sauna (USD 20 extra). Never seen such bad service in America, even at small motels on highways!!! Very, very disappointing, don't go there!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SHIB55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alma C, Manager at The Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear SHIB55,
I sincerely regret to hear that you did not find value to your overall stay. We do have an excellent team of dedicated professionals who represent a passion for hospitality and commitment to excellence and I apologize if at any point during your stay we gave you a different impression. I regret the inconveniences and understand your concerns. Please know that your satisfaction is priority at The Palms and I would like to see if we could discuss this matter further. Please email me at alma@thepalmshotel.com
Sincerely,
Alma Cue
The Palms Hotel & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Pretty, clean, fancy.
The onsite hotel bar was extremely slow. The service on the beach was excellent, efficient, and friendly.
Bathroom was nice to have the shower room separate from the toilet room. Very nice layout for a hotel room.
Hotel had lost of little areas that were private, quiet, or secluded. Hammocks, decks, little balconies were all nice places to read and enjoy a glass of wine.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ctskiier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alma C, Manager at The Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear ctskiier,
Thank you for choosing to stay at The Palms Hotel & Spa and for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate your kind words regarding our property and look forward to your next visit to Miami Beach.
Warm regards,
Alma Cue
The Palms Hotel & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews