We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Palms is my new favorite South Beach hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Palms Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Palms Hotel & Spa
Ranked #36 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Athens, GA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The Palms is my new favorite South Beach hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

This is the 3rd year to South Beach on Mothers Day weekend. We have stayed at The Loews Hotel (meh), and The Kimpton Surfcomber (enjoyed). The Surfcomber was booked so we chose The Palms after a friend recommended it. From the moment we arrived we knew we made a great choice. The lobby decor is sophisticated yet relaxed, the pool area is like an oasis....gorgeous landscaping, nicely appointed with great chairs and umbrellas, pretty pool, tiki huts to order drinks or lunch and an easy walk to the beach.

Our room was spacious, comfortable beds and attractive bedding. Every single staff member from the front desk to the wait staff to the girls who worked in the small gift shop were friendly, accommodating and extremely pleasant.

We plan to return next year and are so happy to not have to hunt for a great hotel in SOBE as we have found it! Thanks to all. Can't wait to return!

Regarding the construction noise that has been mentioned regarding the hotel going up next door, we did hear a little bit on Friday afternoon....but it was minimal. Saturday and Sunday no workers on site so it was very quiet.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Donnatye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alma C, Manager at The Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest during Mother’s Day weekend. We appreciate your lovely comments regarding the lobby, our pool, gorgeous landscaping, spacious rooms, comfortable beds but most importantly our friendly, accommodating and very pleasant staff. I will happily share your comments with the ladies at the gift shop and with the rest of our team members. We are honored to be your new favorite South Beach hotel! If I may be of further assistance please email me at alma@thepalmshotel.com. We look forward to welcoming you back next year to The Palms Hotel & Spa!
Warm regards,
Alma Cue
The Palms Hotel & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,102
    725
    185
    96
    82
See reviews for
569
900
65
174
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (371)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

i soooo enjoyed beach, pool service on beach oceanfront was just amazing!!! I am booking for memorial weekend 2013. worth every dollar! incredible service and complimentary coffee daily in room was amazing 2 wake up 2! I have recommended Palms/Miami 2 all my friends/ coworkers...

Room Tip: I love higher floors all was nice,quiet, clean, just beautiful and amazing!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lexus F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alma C, Manager at The Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your kind words in regards to our incredible service and we look forward to welcoming you back at the end of this month!
Best wishes,
Alma Cue
The Palms Hotel & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
98 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

This hotel is highly recommended. We were here for a girl's weekend and it was perfect for our needs but I also would return for a couples trip. The hotel is on Collins Ave., very centrally located with direct beach access and about half way between the Fountainbleu and Ocean Drive area. The walk would be far to either but the cab ride was about 5 min tops. The grounds of this hotel were beautiful. Saw 2 weddings - one in a very pretty outdoor gazebo. Great pool area with tiki bar and lots of chairs, tables, hammocks, etc. Beware that the drinks at this bar are RIDICULOUSLY expensive. Food menu had a lot of options and great service. Bartenders come around the pool and beach area with free samples: frozen grapes, mango smoothies... nice little touch and overall, the entire staff was very friendly and accommodating. Rooms were fine. Very clean. Beds were comfortable and the upgraded room that we chose had 2 bathroom areas which helped with several girls getting ready at once: one had a shower and sink, the other had a toilet and sink. Didn't eat at the hotel but saw a nice outdoor breakfast area that other guests seemed to enjoy. Gift shop had coffees, lattes, small "to-go" type food. Always someone on hand to help with bags, call a taxi, etc. Overall, this hotel was a great choice. Felt like a mini-resort and truly made me feel like I was on vacation even though I was only away for a quick weekend getaway. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kkolodz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alma C, Manager at The Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you not only for taking the time to review The Palms Hotel & Spa but also for highly recommending our hotel. We appreciate your kind words regarding our beautiful grounds and attentive staff. I look forward to welcoming you again whenever your travels bring you back to Miami Beach.
Warm regards,
Alma Cue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This was my surprise birthday weekend ........pleasant surprise. The hotel was terrific! The room was spacious with great views. The bar area was great for cocktail. The Aveda Spa massage was a nice way to forget the outside world. The pool cabana was a great way to relax with loungers, fan, TV, fridge with bottle water, fruit plate, snacks and cocktails. Enjoyed the beach as well as a dip in the pool. It made me feel like I was on vacation even though I have lived in Miami my whole life.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eugeniouss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodmere, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We had our wedding here and stayed here for several nights before and after. We really enjoyed our stay. The service could be a little slow, but everyone is very polite, professional and helpful and the slower pace is kind of appropriate with the Caribbean feel of the hotel. That is why we chose the hotel for our wedding. It's very beautiful with clean, spacious rooms and great bathrooms/showers. The garden and pool area are beautiful and you are right on the beach. There was construction going on next door, which we really didn't seem to notice after our initial drive up to the hotel. Really enjoyed the cocktails by the pool and our wedding was fabulous. Had a great time and would definitely recommend the hotel for a stay or for a wedding.

Room Tip: Ocean view is always a plus! It's a little extra, but I think it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
219 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

This is a very nice hotel and feels very comfortable with the old Florida charm. There is construction going on with a new condo being built next door but that is not the fault of this hotel. There was little noise before 9 or after 5 so the people that complained on here shouldn't blame the hotel. The hotel is very clean, modern, and the staff is very friendly. It is right on the beach, close to many things to do within walking or short cab ride. The restaurant downstairs is excellent with plenty of choice. Additionally, the covered porch is very nice in the evening for a glass of wine and relaxing. There is also plenty of lounge space for getting sun with four separate areas to lay out, and, as a bonus, the pool never shuts down at night. You can also walk right out and watch the sun come up.

We paid extra for an ocean view room which I probably wouldn't do again. I'd rather have a balcony to sit out on. The room was large, plenty of space, plenty of toiletries (Aveda products) and a separate toilet/shower. The shower was one of the best I've had in a hotel, very powerful and always hot. Air conditioning worked great.

Only complaint is from the service level. When we got there, it took over an hour to get our luggage to our room, over an hour for room service, and when we left, over an hour for a bellhop (we finally left the bags and went downstairs) and had called ahead to have our car ready and it wasn't there (took about hour twenty minutes). Its sad that the service level isn't there yet because this is an amazing hotel that is worth staying at. I'd come back again for a nice long weekend as I can look past these issues, but for someone catching a plane, it could be tough.

Room Tip: We ate at Fiorito's Argentinian restaurant. This place is worth the 4 mile cab ride. It was aw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmoonesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

In April we decided to visit Miami Beach again and there was no question which hotel we wanted to stay at. The Palms once again exceeded our expectations. The location is just far enough away from the hectic area of Miami Beach for total relaxation but close enough to walk to fun restaurants and shops. This time we booked massages at the Spa and the accommodations were very nice. My other half booked a haircut and received the royal treatment! You felt pampered from the moment you walked in. Once again we had a delicious meal at the hotel restaurant Essensia, enjoyed the gorgeous porch for drinks and snacks and we looked forward to the amazing breakfast buffet every morning. The beds and linens are super comfortable and I slept like a baby. While we had a very nice deluxe ocean view room, my recommendation would be to try to book early and get one of the 4 balcony rooms as that was the only thing that we missed having this time. We really enjoyed the beautiful sunsets seen from the Bayside suite.
I can't say enough about the friendly staff who tend to your every need. They are all top notch! The only drawback is the construction that we saw last time we were there in October. It seemed a little louder this time but hopefully they will complete that job soon and the Palms can have the total uninterrupted tranquility that they strive for at this hotel.

Room Tip: Try to book one of the Balcony rooms. The sunsets over the Bay are breathtaking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jh_ra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Confidante
#20 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,850 reviews
City Center
Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#3 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#9 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,004 reviews
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#32 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 3,000 reviews
Grand Beach Hotel
#53 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 4,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palms Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms Hotel & Spa

Property: The Palms Hotel & Spa
Address: 3025 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-4106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#26 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#26 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#28 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#34 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Palms Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let us welcome you with genuine service and laid-back sophistication at our serene oceanfront resort, set in the heart of Miami Beach. Soul-reviving AVEDA spa experiences, natural gourmet cuisine at Essensia and newly renovated rooms, all inspired by the beautiful nature surrounding our sanctuary. Discover Miami Beach’s award-winning independent beach resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Palms Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Hotel And Spa
The Palms Hotel Miami Beach
Palms Hotel Miami Beach
Palms South Beach
The Palms South Beach
Miami The Palms
Palms Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing