We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Palms Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$299
$239
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Miami Beach EDITION(Miami Beach)
$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Croydon(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$209
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$391
$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $355/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shore Club South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$238
$217
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
$272
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $309/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mondrian South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$205
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
$248
$230
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (2,956)
Filter reviews
2,956 results
Traveler rating
1,576
918
252
113
97
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,576
918
252
113
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouth beachaveda productspool areaocean viewbeautiful hotelchairs and umbrellascab rideprivate beachoceanfront roomhotel restaurantdirect access to the beachbeach servicelincoln roadvalet parkingbeach towelsweddingtiki
Filter
Updating list...
1,464 - 1,469 of 2,956 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

I don't get it. With so many hotels in this area. I don't understand how they get these prices. Stayed here because the wedding was here. Nice venue for that
Rooms especially the bathrooms are so small. Gym was tiny too. Expensive food and drinks. They add 18% to everything. Would never stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barrysg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alma C, Manager at The Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear Barry,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to share your guest perspective of your recent stay. I am glad that you had the opportunity to experience a wedding at The Palms Hotel & Spa. Our beautiful grounds, luxurious amenities and attentive and professional staff are always the backdrop to a flawless wedding event. Unfortunately, I regret to hear that you did not find value to your overall stay although prices are in line with our competitive set. We do sincerely appreciate all of our guests and each individual perspective and welcome the opportunity to address your concerns hoping that you will give us a second chance to overwhelm you with the high levels of service and personal attention that The Palms is known for.
With warm regards,
The Palms Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Let me start off by saying I was booked through a convention bureau and they never sent my name to the hotel. Needless to say I was quite upset and only discovered this by accident when I called to "confirm". Carlos, the front desk manager, took the call and immediately put me in touch with Andrea in the Group Sales office. While the convention bureau took no responsibility for their error, Carlos and Andrea took care of finding me a room at their hotel. This of course was on a fully booked convention weekend. Their service was exceptional. We arrived to a beautiful room and our stay was terrific. Yes there is construction next door but it becomes like a white noise hum while you are at the pool and it stops sharply at 5pm. Other great features, besides the incredible grounds with herb garden and exotic birds, is its location on the beach and boardwalk which is great for jogging or just strolling.
We will definitely make it our choice for our next Miami visit.

Room Tip: We faced the street (cityview) and found it very quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alma C, Manager at The Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was pleased to see your positive comments regarding our beautiful rooms, incredible grounds, exceptional service, but most important your appreciation for our helpful staff. I sincerely believe that our employees are one of our greatest assets and they are one of the pillars that make The Palms such a special place. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back whenever your travels bring you to Miami Beach.
Alma Cue
The Palms Hotel & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Not wanting to face snowy Minnesota after returning from a cruise, we opted for one more night in Miami at The Palms Hotel. Since cruises dock pretty early in the morning, it was not a surprise that our room wasn’t ready at 10:30am when we arrived but the gentleman at the front desk was very gracious. He arranged to store our bags, invited us to relax at the pool or on the beach and gave us cards for a towel and directions for internet access so we were able to set up by the pool for a few hours. The grounds are lovely and very well maintained. And since the hotel borders on the Miami boardwalk, you have easy access to the beach and chairs/umbrellas offered by the hotel (for a $7 per day fee). The hotel is being renovated but it was being done very unobtrusively so that was not an issue. There is construction going on next door which is very noisy and does detract from the experience around the pool but there are new hotel and condo towers going up all over Miami so we just took it in stride.

When we did get into our room it was a beautiful large corner room on the 8th floor overlooking the pool and ocean. It was beautifully appointed and nicely decorated in light greens and white with dark woodwork. Top of the line toiletries and the water closet was in a separate room from the shower and sink so it made it convenient for two people to get ready at the same time. Much has been made of the eco-friendly toilets and I think the concept of a sink built in to the toilet is great but I was not a big fan in practice. Let’s just say there are logistical challenges if you want to flush before you are ready to wash your hands. And not sure why there was a robe on a hanger hanging next to the toilet when the other was out in the room’s wardrobe. A hook yes, but not a fresh robe on a hanger.

The ambiance in the bar is lovely but pricey. Drinks during Happy Hour are 50% off but outside of those times be ready for sticker shock. A standard martini with taxes and the mandatory tip ran a cool $25. The restaurant looked very inviting but too pricey for a casual dinner. And there is a steep daily resort fee, which evidently includes the 24 hour gym and free internet, but does not include the $7 fee to sit on the beach, a newspaper or even a free bottle of water. We expected more but for one night we did not try and fight it. There is a nice Keurag coffemaker in the room with a nice selection of coffees and teas.

The area itself is rather deserted at night and there are not many restaurants, bars or stores nearby since everything seems to be under construction. So it you are looking for a beautiful beach or pool experience and a morning jog along the boardwalk and are willing to cocoon in the hotel you will enjoy it. If you are going for the nightlife, you may want a hotel closer to Lincoln Road or South Beach.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a renovated room. We were in room 802 and it had great corner views of the ocean and was very quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tommyrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alma C, Manager at The Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review The Palms Hotel & Spa. We appreciate your kind words in regards to our lovely and well kept grounds and beautifully appointed and nicely decorated rooms. I would just like to clarify that our hotel is not under renovation and what you may have seen was the upkeep of a certain area which is always done behind the scenes. You also mentioned that you were charged $7 for a beach chair and umbrella, however, our hotel fee is inclusive and we do not charge for beach chairs and umbrellas. I would like to research further on your charge so if you would be so kind to send me an email (alma@thepalmshotel.com) and I’ll be happy to follow up with you. Again thank you for choosing to stay at The Palms and we look forward to your next visit to Miami Beach.
Warm Regards,
Alma Cue
The Palms Hotel & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

The Palms was everything I wanted it to be; the front desk staff were wonderful and we got a free room upgrade, the room was clean and up to date, the food was fabulous and the service from the staff was OUTSTANDING! The setting is gorgeous and even with the construction next door, the pool/beach areas were comfortable and relaxing. The hotel is far enough from the party/nightclub scene to avoid the crowds and noise but just close to hope a 5 minute cab ride and be right in the thick of it. I couldn't have asked for a better experience!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lilzimbab1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alma C, Manager at The Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we’re very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you also for mentioning our OUTSTANDING staff they make The Palms Hotel & Spa the wonderful place that it is! We look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you to Miami Beach.
Sending you our warm regards, The Palms Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

The palms Hotel in Miami was a perfect choice for our recent family vacation.Our ocean front connecting rooms were great for us,The lovely color scheme and large showers a plus.The hotel staff was very child friendly, especially by the pool.I am sorry to say that the restaurant was a bit slow and our food came out cold more than once.Pancakes great one day..freezing the next.Too bad. Seems the wait staff did not pick up food on time.Another comment, the menu was the same everyday-after awhile a special would have been appreciated. The beautiful pool area is a special spot. Relaxed with beautiful plantings, loads of room and a terrific herb garden. We did all agree on the way back that we would for sure go back again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mbfloral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alma C, Manager at The Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

It was a pleasure to have you and your family as our guests! Thank you for taking the time to review The Palms Hotel & Spa. Much appreciation for your kinds words in regards to our property! I truly regret to hear the inconveniences that you experienced at the restaurant. We thank you for providing this feedback, it allows us to evaluate service and standards for our guests and ensure a pleasant stay.
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and being the backdrop of many beautiful family memories!
Warm regards,
Alma Cue
The Palms Hotel & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews