We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Review Highlights
Very unique and eclectic museum dedicated to Art Deco.

If you are a fan of the Art Deco style so prevalent in South Beach this is the best museum maybe in... read more

Reviewed yesterday
normg554
,
Envigado, Colombia
Art Deco museaum

The museum was an unexpected amazing surprise. Art deco design at its best. A must see if you are... read more

Reviewed July 9, 2019
nyccouple23
,
New York City
Read all 676 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Miami Beach
from $38.00
More Info
from $29.00
More Info
from $55.99
More Info
from $35.00
More Info
Reviews (676)
Filter reviews
676 results
Traveler rating
356
231
66
21
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
356
231
66
21
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews permanent collection on display gift shop art deco great museum special exhibit small museum storage building propaganda posters household items free admission worth a visit interesting exhibits stained glass rainy day beautiful building couple of hours
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 676 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2019

I've lived in MB for 8 years and have been a couple of times. I went recently. I'm not crazy about art but there are some cool things in it. Maybe a decent spot to take a date.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Mdefil23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2019 via mobile

We visited as it was pouring with rain. For $12 it wasnt expensive, but I wouldn't rush to go back. Three floors of exhibits, but one floor was smaller than our living room. I'm really interested in Art Deco, so to read a few bits on the history of this was interesting, as was the history of characatures and to see Winston Churchill depicted brought it close to home. I liked the history of the building too, but wouldn't rush back to see any more. Floor 6 was closed too when we visited.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Alby101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2019

The museum was an unexpected amazing surprise.
Art deco design at its best. A must see if you are in SoBe.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank nyccouple23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2019 via mobile

We went in because of a thunderstorm but stayed a couple of hours because the museum was fascinating and had some beautiful Art Deco, there was some stuff you wouldn’t have anywhere near your home but great to be able to see an extensive range of tastes.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank David_Rodgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2019

I came on a Friday night, as every Friday night from 6-9 PM the Wolfsonian is FREE! It is so much more than an art museum, as in addition to paintings, there are all kinds of random artifacts, including even antique household items, and other objects from the daily lives of people in the past dating as far back as 1850. The gift shop has very interesting items as well. It is not a good place for young kids, as they would probably be bored, and would not be able to observe silence, but anyone with an interest in art or history museums should not be disappointed. As with most of Miami Beach, there is no free parking in the vicinity, but that is not the museum's fault. I will definitely return.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank MrMiamiExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews