We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good”

Havana 1957 Cuban Cuisine Espanola Way
Reserve with OpenTable
Havana 1957 Cuban Cuisine Espanola Way is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #79 of 1,107 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Welcome to Havana 1957, real and authentic Cuban flavors located at one of the most popular corners in South Beach; Espanola Way.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Yes, it's right on the corner of a busy tourist area, hence we wondered if all the positive reviews were from those who had never ventured further along this strip of Hispanic eateries. But our experience was equally good. An organised and charming female greeter, who as promised delivered our table for 2 despite the throng, high demand and us being 10 minutes late back from our pre dinner mojito. A smiling fast moving waiter. A great people watching spot. And actually very good food. Cuban is a little heavy for my taste but it impressed. Croquettes with a dip, then an entree of pulled pork with black rice and a shrimp in a tomato-based sauce. Buzzy ambiance and well worth trying.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ScottyHawkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliesteban M, General Manager at Havana 1957 Cuban Cuisine Espanola Way, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Hello:

Its great to hear about your amazing experience at our location, and get such an amazing feedback. We hope you choose us again and have you back soon to keep showing you that we provide the best service and quality.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,440)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,056 - 2,060 of 3,442 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2013

the personal is really friendly and the food is like was coming out for my grandma kitchen everything is awesome u must stop by!!!!! any time , the manager Ariel always is around giving you a personal attention, asking if i can do anything to make us feel better at that time i just came back from afghanistan and was one of the best meal on my vacation

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank tata_damon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliesteban M, General Manager at Havana 1957 Cuban Cuisine Espanola Way, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Hello :

Thanks for reviewing us. Its very uplifting to hear about your wonderful experience and to know you really enjoyed your visit so much. We look forward to have you back again very soon.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Whole restaurant has perfect concept, meals and drinks are very good, and we loved their placemats, so we bought them ;) Definitely recommended.

1  Thank TomeoVarga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliesteban M, General Manager at Havana 1957 Cuban Cuisine Espanola Way, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you, Its great to hear from costumers like you, and get such an amazing feedback. We hope you choose us again and to have you back very soon.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stopped here for a quick bite at the bar on the way to a show. Staff was friendlier than most. Cuban sandwiches were ok, not the best but definitely not the worst. When they knew we were in a hurry, staff helped us get in and out pretty quickly.

1  Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliesteban M, General Manager at Havana 1957 Cuban Cuisine Espanola Way, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Hello:

Thanks for reviewing us. Its very uplifting to hear you left with such good impression of south Beach because of us. We'll really love to have you again when you come visit.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

All dishes we tried exceeded our expectations, simply wow.
Nothing beats a good meal right in the middle of espanola way!

1  Thank FM08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliesteban M, General Manager at Havana 1957 Cuban Cuisine Espanola Way, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Hello:

Thanks for sharing your opinion with everyone. We're glad you decided to give us a try. We hope you enjoyed our food and service and wish to have you back with us whenever you visit Espanola Way again.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Havana 1957 Cuban Cuisine Espanola Way also viewed

 
Miami Beach, FL
 

Been to Havana 1957 Cuban Cuisine Espanola Way? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing