We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic cuban food”

Havana 1957 Cuban Cuisine Espanola Way
Reserve with OpenTable
Havana 1957 Cuban Cuisine Espanola Way is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #79 of 1,098 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Welcome to Havana 1957, real and authentic Cuban flavors located at one of the most popular corners in South Beach; Espanola Way.
Miami Beach
1 review
“Authentic cuban food”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Just came back from having dinner at Havana 1957. Love it there, go there all the time when we are here from Jeresy. I had the Enchilado de camarones, very good and plenty. The sangria is great too!!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sobemaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliesteban M, General Manager at Havana 1957 Cuban Cuisine Espanola Way, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Hi, thanks for reviewing us. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed the enchilado de camarones and the sangria. Thanks a lot, hope you can come back soon!
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,315 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,492
    1,195
    437
    124
    67
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good food and service, but rushed”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

A friend and I headed to this restaurant on a Saturday night while visiting South Beach. We ate early and it was busy but we were seated within 5 minutes. We drove bye later and the line appeared to wrap around corner. The server was pleasant and the food came out quickly. The plates were taken away just as quickly. I put my fork down to take a drink and the bus person took my plate away. Thankfully I had already eaten most of the meal and was only working on the sides. I had the Ropa Vieja which was good and tasty but I found the beans and rice to be lacking in flavor, but were good. The meals were reasonable priced but be aware most restaurants in Miami Beach do charge an 18% gratuity. It happens everywhere so you should not be shocked it is included here as well. Overall I found the experience very good with the expectations of it will be busy, and they will need to turn the table relatively quickly. I would definitely return for the service and atmosphere.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SCCam94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliesteban M, General Manager at Havana 1957 Cuban Cuisine Espanola Way, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Hello thanks for your review. It’s wonderful to read we exceeded your expectations and that you truly enjoyed our food, ambiance and service. Your opinion is very important for us because it helps us improve. We look forward to have you back again very soon.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best chicken of my life”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Loved this restaurant. It'd been years since I had Cuban food. I was not disappointed. The Chicken fricasse I had was probably the best tasting chicken I've ever eaten. It was not complicated or expensive, but the spice and flavor were amazing. Not "spicy" as in hot, just amazingly flavorfull. Served with rice, and fried sweet plantains, it was a great meal. Restaurant is fun, service is good, prices were very reasonable. The sangria was quite good as well. A 1/2 pitcher will fill your glass about six times, so a great deal.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BPNYC_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliesteban M, General Manager at Havana 1957 Cuban Cuisine Espanola Way, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Hi, thanks for reviewing us! We're really glad to hear you enjoyed our chicken fricasse and our drinks. We hope you cna visit us preety soon!

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nj
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Cuban experience”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Loved the food, seating outside. Great Cuban coffee and food. Also had drinks here recommend sitting outside, great for people watching on Espaniola way.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pre2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliesteban M, General Manager at Havana 1957 Cuban Cuisine Espanola Way, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We really hope to enjoy your visit again very soon, so you'll be able to try our many other delicious choices.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Enjoyed it Very Much”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Had a late-morning breakfast here. Great service, interesting menu. Overall, a pleasant experience and a decent value. Very much recommended.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Philadelphiaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliesteban M, General Manager at Havana 1957 Cuban Cuisine Espanola Way, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Hi, Its great to hear about your experience. We hope you choose us again and have you back soon to keep showing you that we provide the best service and quality.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Havana 1957 Cuban Cuisine Espanola Way also viewed

 
Miami Beach, FL
 

Been to Havana 1957 Cuban Cuisine Espanola Way? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing