We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUM YUM YUM!”

Havana 1957 Cuban Cuisine Espanola Way
Reserve with OpenTable
Havana 1957 Cuban Cuisine Espanola Way is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #76 of 1,107 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Welcome to Havana 1957, real and authentic Cuban flavors located at one of the most popular corners in South Beach; Espanola Way.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We sat here for a 2 1/2 hour lunch on a rainy day. The food was excellent- and the Mojitos were just perfection.
We ordered the appetizer sampler for 3 of us plus sandwiches, and were absolutely stuffed. One of our group had never had Cuban before so the sample platter was perfect- and SO good.
I'm drooling just thinking about it...

Thank Charlie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliesteban M, General Manager at Havana 1957 Cuban Cuisine Espanola Way, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We really hope to enjoy your visit again very soon, so you'll be able to try our many other delicious choices.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,435)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,118 - 2,122 of 3,437 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013

I will start off with the good location of this South Beach Cuban restaurant. It is located in a pretty section of the historical Spanish village. Definitely sit outside for great people watching. The food was good but a little overpriced for Cuban food. As far as service goes, this is where things turned ugly. The servers that waited on our table were very rude with one exception. Water was served at room temperature. My mother asked for ice and napkins at least three different times. She was given dirty looks but the napkins did show up at the end of the meal. The ice never made it. After a quick dinner, my family and I were enjoying conversation after not seeing each other for quite some time when the manager asked us to leave since he needed the table for other guests that were waiting. We were all shocked since this has never happened to us at a restaurant. There were six of us and we ordered appetizers, entrees, and dessert so we more than met any minimum they may have had. What made matters worse, was the fact that there were at least three empty tables near us. This is not a way to treat customers!! We had dined the night before at Larios and had excellent service and incredible food. Maybe the staff at Havana 1957 needs to turn to Larios staff for training. There are too many restaurants in South Beach to dine at Havana 1957 to be treated so rudely. By the way, the tip was included on the bill so they have no incentive to provide courteous service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank choosey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We loved the food and the ambiance there. The original mojitos were awesome. Sitting outside you can people watch and enjoy an amazing meal.

Only con - the sangria wasn't very good.

Thank M_Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliesteban M, General Manager at Havana 1957 Cuban Cuisine Espanola Way, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Hi, thanks for reviewing us. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed the ambience and the mojitos. Thanks a lot, hope you can come back soon!
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I love the quaint little bistro located on Espanola and William St., the food, drinks and service is excellent. The service is fast and the food is hot. The waitress greets you will a cool drink of water and crispy plaintains. I havent found a dish that isnt exceptionally wonderful so far...I make sure that I stop by there whenever I visit South Beach. Great food and reasonable cost. My average meal, entree and drink is around $30.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mecca2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliesteban M, General Manager at Havana 1957 Cuban Cuisine Espanola Way, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Hello, Its great to hear from customers like you, and get such an amazing feedback. We hopeto have you back very soon.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had dinner there in late March.

The food was pretty good with reasonable portions. I don't know Cuban food so I can't compare it to other places. But it tasted fine.

The place is hopping. The tables are close and there is lots of noise. Don't expect a quiet, romantic evening. We got in, ate and left pretty quickly.

Cheers

Thank rmcd-biker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliesteban M, General Manager at Havana 1957 Cuban Cuisine Espanola Way, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Hello: Thanks for reviewing us. We'll take your suggestion into consideration. Your opinion always counts. However, we hope to have you back again and enjoy our food and service.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Havana 1957 Cuban Cuisine Espanola Way also viewed

 
Miami Beach, FL
 

Been to Havana 1957 Cuban Cuisine Espanola Way? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing