We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you claudio!”

Havana 1957 Cuban Cuisine Espanola Way
Reserve with OpenTable
Havana 1957 Cuban Cuisine Espanola Way is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #84 of 1,090 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Welcome to Havana 1957, real and authentic Cuban flavors located at one of the most popular corners in South Beach; Espanola Way.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Thank you claudio!”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

sat at the bar here with my buddy. the bartender Claudio took care of us huge. he recommended the best dish in the house and it was awesome! I love south Beach and I will definitely come back. Food and service was great. Espaniola way is cool.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tscarr11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea P, General Manager at Havana 1957 Cuban Cuisine Espanola Way, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Hi,thanks for your review. It makes us really glad and happy that you enjoyed your drinks and the service. For sure we will be waiting you, hope you join us really soon!

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,467
    1,173
    420
    122
    66
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West New York, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sabrosa comida Cubana”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

At Havana 1957 the food, service and drinks were outstanding. the atmosphere was something that transported you to another time and place. The food was worthing of repeating more then once. The service was nothing less then perfect. I recommend this place for good Cuban dining expericence.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Victor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea P, General Manager at Havana 1957 Cuban Cuisine Espanola Way, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Hello Victor:
Thanks for such a good review. We're glad to hear you had a good time here at Havana 1957 and that you enjoyed your meal! Hope you can visit us again really soon!

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“They Open Early For Breakfast”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Any regular visitors to Miami know that there aren't many places open for breakfast that early. It can be 9/10 o' clock in the morning and places will be shut because they stay so open late at night and into the early hours.

I was very surprised and happy to stumble upon Havana 1957 around 8am one morning while on the hunt for some breakfast. We ate outside on the very picturesque Espanola Way and I had a very delicious breakfast skillet and some well done and quickly made mojitos & mimosas. No complaints.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MsBeautySoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea P, General Manager at Havana 1957 Cuban Cuisine Espanola Way, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Hi, thanks for sharing your review with us! We're really glad to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and beautiful Espanola Way! Hope you can visit us again really soon!

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Cuban Food”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Very pleasant waitress, nice service, quick food delivery and great food. I ordered
Lechon Asado- Slow oven roasted pork leg with Cuban mojo. Served with moro rice and yuca with Mojito. They bring a big bucket of friend plantain with any order for free. Mojito was made right and was served in a big glass. I recommend this place tp anyone who likes to try Cuban food. For some reason there are not too many good cuban restaurant that are moderately priced in South Beach.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DCAdviser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea P, General Manager at Havana 1957 Cuban Cuisine Espanola Way, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Hi, thanks for your review! It makes us really glad and happy you could enjoy our dishes and drinks. Feel free to order or visit us again.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Deliciously Different”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My husband and I wanted to try Cuban food, and based on a recommendation from our son, tried Havana 1957. This is not a fine dining restaurant, but the service and ambiance are very good. We sat outside on Espanola Way where we could people-watch. I ordered the picadillo (a delicious combination of ground beef, olives, and raisins in a tasty sauce) with rice and black beans, and my husband had a delicious pork dish, lechon asado. Both were delicious. We also shared an excellent Cuban salad. The wine & beer selections are very good.

The manager (owner?) came by our table at least three times during our meal to check on our impressions. He was friendly and welcoming, as was our server. It's a lively place and good for a group of friends or for families. We definitely recommend it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Calif-Dining-Diva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea P, General Manager at Havana 1957 Cuban Cuisine Espanola Way, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Hi, thank you for your complete review. We're glad to hear and read that you enjoyed your visit and your meal. Thanks again for recomending us and we hope you can visit us again!

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Havana 1957 Cuban Cuisine Espanola Way also viewed

 

Been to Havana 1957 Cuban Cuisine Espanola Way? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing