We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great location, good wifi” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Aqua Hotel and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aqua Hotel and Suites
Ranked #173 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Kaarina, Finland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, good wifi”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

The location of the hotel is great at a reasonable price and a well working Wifi, but anything more is a nice surprise. We had two rooms, both extremely cold due to A/C that could not be adjusted. Both rooms were very worn, the showers in both hardly working.
We asked several times for an extra towel that we never received.
Breakfast ends officially at 9:30 but well before that they did not have e.g. croissants available anymore so we headed to the nearest bakery. Other than one person at the reception, the staff was negligent.
So if you are only after a great location at affordable price, this may still be an option for you.

Room Tip: You can move your bed(s) away from the strong A/C flow in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petu V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    186
    165
    73
    109
See reviews for
166
189
38
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

This hotel is really cheap compared to the hotels location, it got great wifi in the rooms, the staff where ok, some couldnt speak that good english (pretty odd?) but the location is just perfect, 2 minutes to the beach , 2 minutes to ocean drive. everything is nearby.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

The location of this hotel is excellent. It's right in the middle of everything and only 3 minutes on foot to the beach. The hotel is old but has an updated look and chic interior design to fit in with the whole South Beach vibe. The quality of bed, room and service are average at best. My bed was sagging in the center and the bathroom smelled like clorox. No parking space but a valet service is available. Text or call 15 min before to get your car back. You don't really know where they park your car so be sure to have every valuable with you.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andini H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Distrito Federal, Argentina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Yes, maybe the rooms at the Aqua are a bit less fashionably appointed as the ones promoted by the hotel. Nevertheless, they are spacious, comfortable and clean. I've stayed at several hotels in Miami Beach over almost two decades, and this is the only one I've repeated and will keep staying at. Way less noisy (and much less expensive) than those on Ocean Drive, the Aqua is still two blocks away from all the action. The pool is tiny and you probably won't use it, since the beach is literally 100 mt away from your room. The breakfast isn't lush at all, but it is enough, and still beats not having one. Probably the Aqua's best feature is its service. Everybody goes out of their way to provide guests with every comfort they can. Especially Mei-Lin (not sure how her name is spelled), who will help guests in every possible way. If you are looking for a comfortable experience in Miami Beach, can do without any luxuries, and are travelling on somewhat of a budget, I'd say look no further.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor are quieter, especially those at the back of the property, with fewer gues...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Diego M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed with a friend for about 5 days. Staff was friendly, caring and helped us with advises or directions when asked. Positive is that is really close to the beach.
We choosed the hotel after doing a research on the web and based on the pictures and the rates we decided to go there. Nothing we found was like the pictures (bathroom with absent tiles, lack of paint, poor cleaning service, breakfast place was small and hard to find a table at 7:30 am because it was full, coffee was really disgusting, room tv was 14`, etc.
Not sure we will come back, no matter the rates.

Room Tip: Close to the beach, low rates, building needs cleaning and some work.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabriela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Nice location but no service at all. Do not pay for breakfast there. There are no one. Just one bun and complete self-service plus the cheapest and disgusting coffee. Internal territory is very dirty. When we booking out, girl from reception tried to convince us that our room have no iron after us! After 10 minutes of explanation, she admitted, cute smile, that it probably was not there never.
Avoid this place.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sergey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

My wife and I, along with our 2 year old took a trip to Miami from july 15-21st and stayed at Aqua Hotel. Our experience was amazing. All the clerks and staff were very helpful and friendly. Any questions we had about the area, they ahd an answer. The room itself was very big and comfortable. Not to mention it is priced very good for the location it is in. It is a 5minute walk to the beach and surrounded by nice dining palces. You cant beat the service and quality of life in the area. Aqua Hotel left us wanting to go back and taying with them, There was always someone available for at the hotel to accomadate us. It has a very nice balcony with several chairs to hang out and have a good time and enjoy the weather. I can honestly say we will be back and look forward to staying at Aqua Hotel in the future.

Room Tip: the master suite is amazing and very spacious with a big garden tub in the bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jose g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Greenview Hotel
Greenview Hotel
#171 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 643 reviews
Oceanfront
Lorraine Hotel
Lorraine Hotel
#152 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 48 reviews
Princess Ann Hotel
#138 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ocean Reef Suites
#142 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 585 reviews
City Center
The President Hotel - Miami Beach
City Center
Crest Hotel Suites
Crest Hotel Suites
#148 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Hotel and Suites

Property: Aqua Hotel and Suites
Address: 1530 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-3111
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #173 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aqua Hotel and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Miami's hip South Beach, the Aqua Hotel is a refreshingly intimate and modern boutique hotel with access to the best Miami has to offer. Welcoming guests to the ultimate tropical escape, the Aqua's romantic surroundings, hip accommodations and first-class service promise to make your stay on South Beach memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Otel, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Aqua Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing