We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red South Beach Hotel
Ranked #65 of 210 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Stayed here after a cruise. I was pleasantly surprised on the size of the room. There were four of us. And a free breakfast for all. Staff was very helpful and even allowed me to use their computers for free. We had stayed at another hotel before the cruise and this one was by far the better of the two. This hotel is probably above average if you consider price. They are upgrading the elevators which is a good thing.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Brenda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RED_Concierge, Concierge at Red South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Brenda T:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at RED South Beach. We are so happy that you had the opportunity to visit us after your cruise and enjoyed the size and value of your room, our friendly, helpful staff and our unique amenities including loaner laptops.

It's great that you were able to take advantage of a room rate that included breakfast for you and your guests. Breakfast at Barok is a wonderful way to begin your day of fun in the sun. Please think of us next time you head to South Florida and don’t forget to follow us on Facebook and Twitter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,147)
There are newer reviews for Red South Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

792 - 798 of 2,147 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2014

I stayed for 3 days with friends to celebrate a birthday. The staff was friendly and accommodating throughout our entire stay, particularly their concierge, Charlie. They stowed our bags when we arrived before check in time, and until 5pm without a charge ($5 per bag after 5pm) when we checked out. We stayed in a cabana room by the pool. It was clean, modern, and very comfortable. Bring earplugs though, as it was a little noisy in the early morning hours. We loved the complimentary water in the lobby, and daily free drink at the bar. The beach was just a block from the hotel. This area of south beach is a bit less crowded than the area near Ocean Drive, but thats not necessarily a bad thing since all the hustle and bustle is only a short cab or bus drive away. Charlie helped us plan our trip and find great spots to eat, shop, and sightsee. She was also able to give us coupons for places the hotel was affiliated with, like Nikki Beach restaurant/lounge. little extra perks like that always make me happy. Overall, the value and decor of this hotel definitely exceeds its cost. I would definitely come stay again.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank Patty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

This is an older hotel with all the amenities necessary. Very small bathrooms two people cannot fit in the bathroom at the same time, If you are taller than 5'7" your knees will hit the wall while 'sitting down'. The elevators are slow and old, I actually tried the stairs once because it was so slow but the stairs are uneven and very dangerous indeed. Amazing staff working very hard to help you with anything.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RED_Concierge, Concierge at Red South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Heather W:

Thank you for taking the time to acknowledge our amazingly hard working staff. Your wish is our command.

Our Petite Queen rooms are, as indicated in the name, small in nature. In the future, we might recommend you reserve a standard king or pool view room, providing additional space for you and your guests to enjoy.

In regards to our elevators, we have just undergone a technical modernization and we are working on some additional cosmetic embellishments for Spring.

So we may best ensure your comfort, in preparation your next visit please contact me directly (concierge@redsouthbeach.com).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Enjoyed joining the small community of this hotel for one night. Charlie hooked us up with the pool cabana. Fun people watching and cosmic decor. Loved the water in the lobby and the laid back feel. Thank you, Charlie!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank musicfairie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RED_Concierge, Charlie the Concierge at Red South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Musicfairie:

Thank you so much for staying with us at RED and for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted that you had the opportunity to check out our spacious Poolside Cabanas, if only for the night. So happy you enjoyed the "cosmic decor" and the fun people watching for which South Beach is so famous.

We can't wait to have you again as our guests in our small community, please write us directly for your next stay concierge@redsouthbeach.com and don't forget to post your #EGGChair photos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

From check in to check out we were treated famously by all of the staff, especially the reception. Had a great time. Really enjoyed dual flat screens playing the NCAA games even though we lost. Thank you y hasta pronto Miami.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RED_Concierge, Concierge at Red South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Stevekmack:

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us this superstar review. We are thrilled that you found comfort in and spectacular service from our reception staff and had a good time watching the NCAA games at Barok.

Please have your friends LIKE your #EGGChair photo for your best chances to win the contest and 40% off your next visit to RED. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Free complimentary drink each night of your stay
The Hotel bell boys are great, friendly and informative on the city
Bartender was friendly and welcoming
Rooms were spacious for a small boutique hotel, bed were so comfortable I felt like I was in a 5 star room.
Clean and modern looking.
The onsite restaurant was a good value for breakfast and lunch, but a 5 minute walk will take you to a grocery store, subway, liquor store, bar, and 2 restaurants.
Think it was great deal.
Beach access from across the street and the hotel provides you with towels and a beach chair.
$7.00 cab ride to the heart of Ocean Drive, but if your not wearing heels you can certainly enjoy the 15-20 min walk along the strip and enjoy the shoppes and food.
Dont think im gonna bother with a big hotel after seeing the value of this boutique.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Welovebeachvacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RED_Concierge, Concierge at Red South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear WeLoveBeachVacations:

Thank you so much for spending your recent Miami Beach vacation with us at RED South Beach. We are delighted that you enjoyed your "5 star room", our friendly bellman and bar staff and nightly welcome drink.

Thank you also for acknowledging our convenient location, allowing guests the opportunity to take a lovely stroll down the beach - a perfect way to enjoy the sun and sand on the way to Ocean Drive.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we are thrilled that you enjoyed our boutique hotel and service; we look forward to having you return soon. In the meantime, please follow us on Twitter and Facebook.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The decor at this place was what drew me to book here. I found out that they don't really clean the showers to save water, but it sorta sucks when we go to the beach often. Definitely a reasonable priced small boutique. 10 minute walk to beach.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank constar630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RED_Concierge, Concierge at Red South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear ConStar630:

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Miami Beach, we are thrilled that you found RED South Beach to be well priced and that you enjoyed our festive, modern decor.

We are also delighted that you enjoyed our proximity to the beach, located directly across the street from the hotel, approximately 50 yards from our front door.

Please be assured that the bath area of each room is cleaned daily by our Clean Team as it is our goal to ensure that each room at RED provides guests with clean, comfortable accommodations for their visit to our property.

Should you wish to discuss specific service issues or any aspect of your stay further, please contact me directly concierge@redsouthbeach.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Circa 39 Hotel
#34 of 210 in Miami Beach
940 reviews
City Center
Albion South Beach
Albion South Beach
#70 of 210 in Miami Beach
810 reviews
Hotel Croydon
#47 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chesterfield Hotel
#76 of 210 in Miami Beach
3,278 reviews
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
#90 of 210 in Miami Beach
4,684 reviews
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red South Beach Hotel

Address: 3010 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-4107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#9 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $98 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Red South Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only half a block from the white sands and clear blue waters of the Atlantic Ocean, the chic Red South Beach Hotel offers guests the perfect setting to escape, entertain and rejuvenate while discovering Miami, Florida. Conveniently situated at the gateway to South Beach, the newly renovated boutique hotel artfully blends baroque elements with contemporary finishes to evoke a sense of stylish beauty and sophistication. Guests can spend the day basking in the warm Miami Beach weather at the outdoor swimming pool while enjoying delicious food and beverages from Barok, the on-site bar and restaurant. Guests can also take advantage of the hotel's beach chairs and towels, daily happy hour, high speed Wi-Fi, loanable laptops, fitness room and concierge services. Offering three room types to suit traveler needs, the Red South Beach Hotel features welcoming personal service, a contemporary ambiance, brand-new furniture, comfortable pillow-top mattresses and eco-friendly toiletries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Habana Libre Beach Hotel
Habana Libre Beach Miami
Habana Libre Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing