We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Miami Beach
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,984)
Filter reviews
1,984 results
Traveler rating
995
456
250
118
165
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
995
456
250
118
165
Show reviews that mention
All reviews happy hour front desk free drinks south beach airport shuttle free shuttle two blocks perfect location beach towels ocean drive sister hotel rooms are small definitely stay here again night life early check amazing service art deco
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,984 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I’ve been at Chelsea for a week and is really fun! The location is amazing, the bar offer happy hour! And the staff is great always friendly and smiling! Thank you Claudia for the amazing suggestions on restaurants and night life and thanks to the Gm Maria for be so sweet and give us an amazing comfortable room!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank murielfg29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaimeSBG, Marketing Assistant at Chelsea Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello,

Thank you for the perfect star rating! We are so pleased to hear that you had such a great stay with us here at the Hotel Chelsea and that our team was able to be so accommodating and provide you with memorable and positive customer service as this is our top priority.

JL, Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

Wonderful staff, hotel with some personality in a great location. Great hotel restaurant with good choice for seafood lovers! Will be definitely coming back for our next trip and would advise for everyone to try it if you like boutique hotels with some personal feel!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennyK3202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaimeSBG, Marketing Assistant at Chelsea Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello,

Thank you for the perfect star rating on our beautiful boutique hotel here in South Beach. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed all our amenities, restaurant, customer service, and location. We look forward to hosting your next stay very soon!

JL, Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020

I stayed two nights at hotel Chelsea and had a great time. The hotel is located near the beach (you get beach towels as well) and just 15 min walk from the center of Miami Beach! Good service as well. It’s a simple hotel. Everything you expect for the price you pay. The neighborhood felt very safe for a female solo traveler. Would definitely come back here.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank charlottez843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaimeSBG, Marketing Assistant at Chelsea Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

Hello,

Thank you for the great star rating! We are pleased to hear that you had an overall great stay with us here at the Chelsea Hotel and more importantly that you felt safe as a solo traveler. Please consider us again for any future visits so that we may have the pleasure of hosting you again!

JL, Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

Just got off the boat from a 5 day cruise. Super tired didn’t sleep, but we found this hotel! And when we walked in it had the miami feel for sure. Latin, very welcoming. We were satisfied just being in the lobby. The people working at the front desk were being super friendly as well. Larazo helped us. He was very professional and friendly. Will come back again. And would recommend to anyone coming into town

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank kamwalker715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaimeSBG, Marketing Assistant at Chelsea Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

Hello,

Thank you for the perfect star rating! We are pleased to hear you had such a great stay with us here at the Hotel Shelley and that you felt welcomed and able to be accommodated by our team here at the Hotel Shelley. We look forward to hosting your next visit with us here at Hotel Shelley!

JL, Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

The Chelsea Hotel was very hospitable during our stay. We arrived early and Lazaro & Maria made us very comfortable while we waited. The service was excellent and the rooms were nice. We will be back!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank mikewA2154DN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaimeSBG, Marketing Assistant at Chelsea Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

Hello,

Thank you for the perfect star rating! We are pleased to hear that our amazing team was able to be so hospitable during your visit, please visit us again very soon!

JL, Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews