We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Chelsea
Nearby Hotels
The Miami Beach EDITION(Miami Beach)
$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$329
$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $311/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$312
$167
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Croydon(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shore Club South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$238
$217
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$336
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $359/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
$315
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Confidante Miami Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,358)
Filter reviews
1,358 results
Traveler rating
485
398
224
103
148
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
485
398
224
103
148
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hourfree drinkssouth beachfree shuttletwo blockswashington averooms are smallocean drivelocation is greatearly checkspring breakbartendermiamiangelclubsmirrornightlife
Filter
Updating list...
938 - 943 of 1,358 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2011

The rooms here at Hotel Chelsea are very nice. There is a large flat screen on the wall and nice beds. They are newly decorated and kept very clean. There are no real amenities here so make sure you get a good rate. There is no full length mirror and water does get all over the bathroom floor. If you have 2 people that need to use the mirror at the same time then there might be a problem because the only one is in the bathroom. It's a great location and they have free happy hour from 7-8. Make sure you don't pay more than $150 per night because that is all it's worth.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank candijay45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestSpecialist, General Manager at Hotel Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2011

Thank you for your suggestions rest assure that we take all of your comments very seriously to improve our service.
Please don't hesitate to contacts us directly for your next trip so we can work on the best rate possible for you.
Best Regards,
Chelsea Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2011

I was very impressed with our room. Comfortable bed, large and clean, very trendy, we actually loved it. BUT, and this is a big BUT and the reason why we might not go back to this hotel, is all the noise coming from the music in the lobby bar. The music usually starts at 10 pm (yes, right when you might wanna go to sleep) and it ends at 3 am when the bar closes. I had to call every night for the 3 nights I stayed there to ask to turn down the volume.
They charge 15 dollars a day, claiming that internet is also included; however, once we checked in, we were told that it was only in the lobby, we did not like that.
Other than that, the staff was friendly and responsive to our needs. But this whole music thing, kind of dissapoint us.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurenpq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestSpecialist, General Manager at Hotel Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2011

Let us start by thanking you for the good feed back you gave us and continue by apologizing for the inconveniences we might have caused you with the music in our lobby. All of your comments are very important to us since they help us provide you and all future guest with a better service.
Please next time that you plan a trip to South Beach let us WOW you with the improvement and also contacts directly so we can make sure to provide you with a quiet room and the best rate possible.
Thank you again for your important feed back.
Best Regards,
Chelsea Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2011

I stayed here for 5 days with my boyfriend. The Staff was so wonderful. Especially the bartender. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom is amazing. The hotel even provided us with free wrist bands for some of the nightclubs :)

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaLa0209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestSpecialist, General Manager at Hotel Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2011

We are very happy to know that our amenities were of your liking and that we made your stayed as memorable as possible.
We will love to have you stay with us again so please contact us directly when you plan your next vacation so we can work on your reservation together.
Thank you for your great feed back.
Best regards,
Chelsea hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2011

In Staying at this hotel for my spring break trip with my two friends. My phone was stolen right out of my room. The mangement team did not want any part in trying to help us find this. They just said they were not responsible for lost or stolen items. So helpful!... not!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarclayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2011

My sister and I stayed one night at the Hotel Chelsea before taking our international flight the next day. We paid for a shuttle, which makes stops along the way to other hotels to drop off other people. Keep this in mind on your departure from the hotel back to airport -as the same shuttle picks up others who are also going back to Miami International. The hotel is chic and swank, decorated with an Asian theme. We enjoyed a free happy hour once we checked in. The music can be loud so if you are looking for some place quiet to rest - then this is not the spot. For my sister and I it was perfect, clean and within walking distance to lots of street-side cafes and shops and boutiques. The price was right -so I would stay here again. The staff was helpful and gave good advice about places to dine along the strip.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank virtuous1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews