We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“In general was good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Grand Vacations at McAlpin-Ocean Plaza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Grand Vacations at McAlpin-Ocean Plaza
Ranked #15 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“In general was good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here me n my girlfriends for a party tgat took place in this hotel, everything was great, the check in, the room, the hallways n rooms were very clean, except when we were leaving we went to the breakfast area but the staff were not professional, they treated us like we were there to beg for food, which was a big disappointment, we already had coupons n some of us paid for it.
Other than this everything was okay

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank me_voila02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    487
    229
    56
    20
    9
See reviews for
266
344
24
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burleson, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

No restaurant, no pool, no self parking. Valet- $35 a night.. Rooms were nice, location was great, but very hustle-bustle. Reminded me of the New York property. If you are looking for family friendly- don't recommend. If you are looking to party, this is your place! Staff was friendly. Very accommodating...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at McAlpin-Ocean Plaza, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you for your feedback about your vacation at our property. Sorry that some of the accommodations were not what you expected. Please keep in mind that this is a historic urban property, and does not have the amenities one may expect. However, we are happy you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again in the future.

Eva Borsos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We really enjoy staying at these Art Deco style buildings. The rooms are modern in spite of this architecture. The location to the beach, restaurants and shopping is awesome. You can walk anywhere. Take the art deco tour starting at the art deco center on Ocean Blvd. Make sure you get to Lincoln Street. The only disappointment was the cost of parking and the fact that the valet staff seemed to 'use' our car for some joy rides or side trips.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank CoryRyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Just celebrated 60th birthday and 35th wedding anniversary at the HGVC South Beach resort and had a wonderful time! Easy walk to the beach and thru the hotel you can rent lounge chairs & umbrellas so you can relax & enjoy. You are in the heart of the action so you can enjoy the nightlife if you desire. There are numerous restaurant options available, my only caution is to be very specific & do NOT order the specialty drinks unless you are quoted the price up front. We found several of the Ocean Drive restaurants really rip you off for those "big" drinks to the tune of $29 and even $55 for ONE drink at one place! Other than that we LOVED our trip & the HGVC South Beach resort is someplace we highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
2 Thank Arve William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hempstead, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

We just came back from 3 nights at this property. The 1 bedroom suite was spacious, with a sleeper sofa in the living room. The room came with an equipped kitchen which was great for lunch. There is no restaurant on the property.
Enjoyed sitting on the porch and people watch along with chatting with the other guests.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

The one bedroom unit was very comfortable, clean and quiet.The A/C worked well. There was ample space to four to eat at the bar in the kitchen. The location was great with the beach across the street. Coffee shops, shops, markets and restaurants were within walking distance from the property. Parking was the only issue. We used a parking structure close by.This was our second visit. We'll be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank ChuckKonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
281 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 316 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We are Elite HH members...we own at 57th Street in NYC. Anyone who knows the club knows how nice 57th Street is...well, this is equally as nice minus the owners club! I have always wanted to try this location but it looked like it had so many less amenities that we have not went. We had friends from out of town come and I booked this as a surprise. Surprised we were. The place was very well run, the rooms are beautiful, the service was wonderful and we can't wait to go back again. It is right in walking distance to everything you would want to do in South Beach. It is very difficult to get in this location and now I can see why. Everything you need it right there.

Room Tip: The one bedroom is perfect for no more than 4 people. There is no real view from any room but I rea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loveagoodmeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#7 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,751 reviews
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#5 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,149 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#9 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#6 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 3,060 reviews
City Center
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#3 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations at McAlpin-Ocean Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations at McAlpin-Ocean Plaza

Property: Hilton Grand Vacations at McAlpin-Ocean Plaza
Address: 1430 Ocean Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4108
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#13 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Grand Vacations at McAlpin-Ocean Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Grand Vacations at McAlpin-Ocean Plaza enjoys a premier address on Ocean Drive in the heart of the world-renowned Art Deco District of Miami Beach. Known for its local hot spots and activities, your anticipated South Beach experience will be full of sun-soaked beaches, trendy boutiques, and pulsating nightlife, and all just steps from your private front porch. Cross Ocean Drive and you'll find yourself on white sand beaches fringed by tropical palm trees and highlighted by the mesmerizing blue waters of the Atlantic Ocean. The one and two bedroom suites at the hotel reflect the historical elegance and timeless appeal of this classic motif which makes South Beach one of the most unique of all destinations. Each suite is tastefully inspired by the colors and designs of the Art Deco era and features a well-equipped kitchen with a stove top, microwave, refrigerator, dishwasher, coffee maker, toaster, and all utensils. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations at McAlpin-Ocean Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Club At South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Hilton Hotel Miami Beach
Hilton Miami Beach
Miami Beach Hilton Hotel
Hilton Vacations Club Miami
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing