We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and relaxing”
Review of The Savoy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Savoy Hotel
Ranked #44 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Torquay, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful and relaxing”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

This Miami beach hotel does not disappoint from your initial greeting from its beautiful Art Deco facade and foyer through to the amazing beach location.
This ex Rolling Stones rock club then turned condo apartments and now finally hotel sits one block down from the main chaos of South beach which means all the noise is directed away from its location.
Our room was well equipped with lounge, kitchen, bathroom and bedroom and only disappointment was our view of the car park but we were only sleeping in the room so what does that matter.
A short stroll across the pool area to have breakfast amongst Palm trees and a gentle sea breeze every morning is heaven.
A beautifully laid out set of terraces around the pool gives you privacy if you need it and amazing views along the beach and out to sea whilst the hotels position is ideal for strolling to bars, clubs and restaurants.
I can't wait to return.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,836 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    956
    595
    173
    76
    36
See reviews for
617
637
43
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (393)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Exceelent place to stay, great food service in restaurants and pool area is the best, close next to the beach, close to ocean drive walking, close to everything , it is so well located. The rooms are excellent, spacious and clean. Best Hotel to relax in the heart of south beach.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Aquiles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

The savoy hotel was just as we expected. Nothing spectacular and no extra perks for honeymooners. Rooms were Clean and spacious with a great pool view, access to the beach, and nice staff. Would try out other hotels in the area next time though.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Doyin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Fun family trip, Slept comfortably, Pool was nice.. thats about it.
I was hardly in my room! I was mainly on Ocean Drive or on Collins shopping. The pool was clean and a good temperature in the day and night time. The beach chair rental was decent 2 chairs for $20

Room Tip: The room with a balcony is the best room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsKay86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the savoy for four nights and had a great time. The best thing for me was the location, it was right on the edge of all the hustle and bustle, so you could take it or leave it. Our room was huge, plenty of room for the three of us. Sofa bed was slightly uncomfortable (my daughter tells me). The pool was lovely and having a private access to the beach was a bonus especially as you got served drinks out there! Happy hour was good, but service was not spot on as rocky was one poor guy trying to serve everyone, he got our order wrong a couple of times, which didn't bother us, but he needed some help! We only ate breakfast in the hotel once and it was fine, apart from the rain storm that hit, none of the staff assisted us to move inside, however I would still say this hotel is excellent, we loved it!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Katie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

My family and I had a wonderful time, it's an excellent Hotel, I can say one of the best in South Beach. Excellent personnel, customer service. Everybody going the extra mile to make the guests feel completely comfortable. Paola from Management was amazingly attentive, professional. We had a blast !!!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Tania B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
127 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for 5 days and sadly the weather was not that good so we were not able to use facilities a lot.
Nice pool for who does not want to go to the beach (with included beds and umbrellas).
In general a good experience. Thanks to concierge who took my orders from Amazon as I order on US site while coming from Italy.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Alberto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
South Pointe
Marriott Stanton South Beach
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#22 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,327 reviews
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#24 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,228 reviews
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#39 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#34 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,502 reviews
The Confidante
#35 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Savoy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Savoy Hotel

Property: The Savoy Hotel
Address: 425 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6613
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#16 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#37 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#38 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Savoy Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sophisticated Choice Among Resort Hotels on South Beach Miami...One of the only resort hotels on Ocean Drive located directly on the sand with private beach access, the chic Savoy Hotel South Beach Miami is a 75-suite resort without peer on America's sun-drenched Riviera - South Miami Beach's Art Deco District. Prepare for the Savoy Hotel to awaken your senses!The Savoy offers spacious one and two bedroom suites with beach, pool and Ocean Drive views, only steps away from breezy al fresco cafes, hip boutique shopping, and sizzling nightlife - all with the unmistakable flavor of Miami's multi-cultural South Beach. Setting The Savoy apart is our incredible location and generous amenities, unlike any other on Ocean Drive. At a lush 2-acre expanse of tropical paradise from street to beach, our guests can enjoy commanding beach views from en-suite balconies, sun bathe poolside, and enjoy private access to the sands of beautiful South Beach. Only at the Savoy Hotel South Beach Miami. With its ocean Views, chic decor and Art Deco feeling, The Savoy Hotel is the perfect location to celebrate your Special Day. The Savoy offers a variety of settings for you to choose from. Two sundecks overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, the Terrace restaurant with views of our two tropical pools, and our main Ballroom which overlooks Ocean Drive. From an intimate ceremony of 20 guests to a more lavish party of 125, The Savoy will make this day the most memorable yet for you and your guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Savoy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoy Hotel Miami Beach
Savoy Resort Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing