We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Loved EVERYTHING!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Savoy Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Savoy Hotel
Ranked #51 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Naples, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved EVERYTHING!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Recently took a little day trip to Miami Beach to see a concert with my sister. We were told about this hotel from a friend and decided to give it a shot. From the first moment pulling in to this gem we were blown away. The valet immediatly took our car and directed us into hotel lobby to check in (no waiting forever for parking like some other Miami spots). The lobby is so pretty. Very well decorated and smells like a eucalyptus spa. Check in was easy and efficient, front desk attendant was neatly dressed and very friendly. We had to walked by the pool area to get to our room. It was like a little oasis with beautiful plants and trees everywhere, nice tile deck and plenty of lounge chairs. We continued to our room where through the halls there are old school black and white photos decorating the wallls, my sister and I couldn't help but to slowly stroll and admire them. I think the best part of our stay was our room, its was beautiful! We walked in to a cute living room area with a tv and comfy sofas leading to a dining room and bedroom with an additional flat screen. We enjoyed both pool and ocean views from our 3 balconies!! Room is stocked with anything you need, or may have forgotten... Yes, we forgot a cork screw...no problem, it was right in the room. Soft sheets and towels, fluffy comforter... Everything screams comfort and style here. If you can pull yourself out of the pool, go visit Cian at the bar/restaurant inside. He was awesome! Great drinks and wine list and way less than regular Miami prices. You have to try the fresh guacamole and warm tortilla chips or the southwest cobb salad, Delish!! I refuse to stay anywhere else in Miami Beach from now on. Thank you Savoy for such a wonderful memory.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alex s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    791
    518
    149
    65
    28
See reviews for
522
562
35
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (366)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
troy ny
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Our visit at the end of June was like being in a Fitzgerald novel. Our suite had three balconies overlooking palm trees and the beach. Even though we were a couple blocks from all the action, our stay at the hotel was incredibly quiet. The staff were extremely nice and friendly, and the place was clean and stylish. We swam mostly in the beautiful ocean, but the pool was also great. For our 20th anniversary I couldn't have had a nicer experience anywhere else. We were ready to move in.

Room Tip: The third floor gets you a great view. The suite with the king size bed was like an apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrJeffrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Great location with direct access to Miami beach (at the quieter end). Within walking distance to all the bars and restaurants in South beach. Hotel is small but suites are quite large and airy. Excellent cleanliness in the rooms, although the pool area could benefit from more cleaning. The management and staff were all very helpful and friendly, we had a small issue with the air conditioning and the staff went out of their way to fix this for us. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone wanting spend time in Miami beach but also want a good quiet nights sleep. I will definitely stay here again when I visit Miami.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cg1706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Had a great time at the savoy hotel in Miami the room was large and very clean the pool area was great really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel. if I go back to Miami I will be stay at this hotel

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paisley-lassuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Good location, friendly staff, nice pool. Just a tiny bit tired. Our room was ocean view suite which was correct for half the windows and the other half were the car park! Not worth the $100 premium over the kids standard suite. Pretty good overall

Room Tip: If asking for ocean suite make sure it's not room 225!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Whidley2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights in July. Location was great. On Ocean Drive but at bottom end away from all noisy bars but everything in easy walking distance. Small hotel with character. Nice pool area & direct access onto beach. Had really nice suite with bedroom & separate lounge which had sofa bed for children. Had breakfast in hotel restaurant which was excellent. Portions massive. All staff in hotel were really friendly & helpful. Lots of nice touches such as free glasses of flavoured water around pool, good internet access everywhere, coffee in room, chocolates on bed, ice delivered to room etc. Didn't give 5 stars as restaurant & bar only open until 8pm & then nowhere to sit in hotel and resort fee of 18 dollars per night bit pricey especially as only allowed 2 sunbeds on beach although 4 of us & lots of spare ones. Would recommend if staying on South Beach & don't want to be right in middle of all of the noise.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rees_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Werrington NSW
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Our family recently stayed at The Savoy - an Art Deco style hotel in South Beach Miami. We had 3 rooms and stayed 4 nights.
The location was excellent - right at South Beach. We were a short walk to a pharmacy/general store and many cafes and restaurants along Ocean Drive. Our favourite coffee shop (Aromas) was just a block away. There were some clothing/brand name shops in the neighbourhood but we discovered we could catch a LOCAL (blue) bus from the corner of Washington Ave & 5th Street to Lincoln Mall (cost was only a quarter each way) where there was a huge variety of cafes and shops - particularly good for buying souvenirs).
The hotel had all we needed except a laundry. There was a laundrette a couple of blocks away (we didn't bother with this). Staff at the hotel were very obliging. We arrived early and they were kind enough to allow us to check-in to one of the rooms we had booked as we had so much luggage - they would have stored it for us had a room not been available. On the day of departure they also allowed us to continue to use the facilities until our shuttle transfer arrived.
Rooms were large and comfortable. As it is an old hotel (refurbished) the air conditioner was quite loud in the bedroom - this is our only complaint and not a big problem. The pool area is lovely - all very clean with plenty of deck lounges and fenced off from the beach.
We would choose this hotel again and recommend it.

Room Tip: Perhaps you could request a room with the air conditioner outlet not in the bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
South Pointe
Marriott Stanton South Beach
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#33 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,955 reviews
Beacon Hotel
#47 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Confidante
#18 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,729 reviews
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#22 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Savoy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Savoy Hotel

Property: The Savoy Hotel
Address: 425 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6613
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#16 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#37 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#38 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Savoy Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sophisticated Choice Among Resort Hotels on South Beach Miami...One of the only resort hotels on Ocean Drive located directly on the sand with private beach access, the chic Savoy Hotel South Beach Miami is a 75-suite resort without peer on America's sun-drenched Riviera - South Miami Beach's Art Deco District. Prepare for the Savoy Hotel to awaken your senses!The Savoy offers spacious one and two bedroom suites with beach, pool and Ocean Drive views, only steps away from breezy al fresco cafes, hip boutique shopping, and sizzling nightlife - all with the unmistakable flavor of Miami's multi-cultural South Beach. Setting The Savoy apart is our incredible location and generous amenities, unlike any other on Ocean Drive. At a lush 2-acre expanse of tropical paradise from street to beach, our guests can enjoy commanding beach views from en-suite balconies, sun bathe poolside, and enjoy private access to the sands of beautiful South Beach. Only at the Savoy Hotel South Beach Miami. With its ocean Views, chic decor and Art Deco feeling, The Savoy Hotel is the perfect location to celebrate your Special Day. The Savoy offers a variety of settings for you to choose from. Two sundecks overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, the Terrace restaurant with views of our two tropical pools, and our main Ballroom which overlooks Ocean Drive. From an intimate ceremony of 20 guests to a more lavish party of 125, The Savoy will make this day the most memorable yet for you and your guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Savoy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoy Hotel Miami Beach
Savoy Resort Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing