We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Perfection!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Savoy Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Savoy Hotel
Ranked #51 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Aurora, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfection!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Had the best vacation! Thanks to all the friendly staff. Great customer service . I will recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Miami. I look forward to returning to this amazing hotel !!! You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juliet1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    791
    518
    149
    65
    28
See reviews for
522
562
35
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (366)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

My friend and I recently stayed at the Savoy, and the entire experience was fantastic. Between the location of the gorgeous/quaint hotel and the outstanding service we will definitely be going back to them!! Although gratuity was included in all meals, the service never faltered. Thank you so much for a great vacation!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bianca s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed for the weekend at the Savoy and were very impressed with the hotel and the staff. The view was amazing and the hotel is beautiful! Everyone was very pleasant and helpful. We were right on Ocean and close to everything. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth3177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLORIDA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We came down for the weekend and absolutely loved the hotel and the staff!!! Highly recommend!! Perfect location and beautiful views!!! We had a suite in the 3rd floor over looking south beach! The pools were so nice and we loved all the cabanas around it! Even the staff down on the beach was amazing!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank florida01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Perfect location and cheaper than most other hotels in Miami! Right on the beach with free sun chairs etc! Staff friendly especially immar and another guy I'm really sorry I can't remember your name but you were doing morning shift starting at 5am on 26th august, a young black guy very helpful!!!
We stayed at a very exclusive and expensive hotel called Mondrian on South beach and we moved here and had a much better time! What a find!!! X

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chantelle w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

We are having a great stay at Savoy!

The rooms are very large and well laid out. Front desk service is prompt and friendly. Pools are beautiful and well maintained, and the private beach with chairs and umbrellas are awesome!

We will certainly return on our next visit to Miami!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We have just returned from a week stay at the Savoy and what a great experience it was. Wonderful suite on the 3rd floor, good air con and celing fans, comfy beds and a reasonable size balcony. First class breakfasts served by the pool (about $15 each daily) with the sun rising every morning. We had great service from the staff. An ample size pool with loads of sun beds. The private area of the beach is a big advantage with the towels supplied by the hotel at the pool. The sun beds on the private area of the beach are decent quality and set up for you daily by 9.00. Shame that they are put away at 5.00. Located right on the edge of the main strip and within reach of everything at South Pointe on foot. Wifi was a bit hit and miss but that was a small set back.

Room Tip: Go for a suite on the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Surferjoekent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
South Pointe
Marriott Stanton South Beach
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#33 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,958 reviews
Beacon Hotel
#46 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Confidante
#19 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,737 reviews
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#21 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Savoy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Savoy Hotel

Property: The Savoy Hotel
Address: 425 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6613
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#16 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#37 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#38 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Savoy Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sophisticated Choice Among Resort Hotels on South Beach Miami...One of the only resort hotels on Ocean Drive located directly on the sand with private beach access, the chic Savoy Hotel South Beach Miami is a 75-suite resort without peer on America's sun-drenched Riviera - South Miami Beach's Art Deco District. Prepare for the Savoy Hotel to awaken your senses!The Savoy offers spacious one and two bedroom suites with beach, pool and Ocean Drive views, only steps away from breezy al fresco cafes, hip boutique shopping, and sizzling nightlife - all with the unmistakable flavor of Miami's multi-cultural South Beach. Setting The Savoy apart is our incredible location and generous amenities, unlike any other on Ocean Drive. At a lush 2-acre expanse of tropical paradise from street to beach, our guests can enjoy commanding beach views from en-suite balconies, sun bathe poolside, and enjoy private access to the sands of beautiful South Beach. Only at the Savoy Hotel South Beach Miami. With its ocean Views, chic decor and Art Deco feeling, The Savoy Hotel is the perfect location to celebrate your Special Day. The Savoy offers a variety of settings for you to choose from. Two sundecks overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, the Terrace restaurant with views of our two tropical pools, and our main Ballroom which overlooks Ocean Drive. From an intimate ceremony of 20 guests to a more lavish party of 125, The Savoy will make this day the most memorable yet for you and your guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Savoy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoy Hotel Miami Beach
Savoy Resort Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing