We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Service”
Review of The Savoy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Savoy Hotel
Ranked #32 of 210 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2013

My partner and I have just returned from a 10 night stay at the Savoy Hotel, Miami. The hotel itself was in a fabulous tranquil location just seconds away from the main strip of Ocean Drive. We couldn't have asked for a better balance of relaxation and partying. The hotel was very accommodating and hospitable, especially Rocky, our poolside manager who looked after us day in day out. He offered us water, brought us drinks and constantly made sure we were all ok, he even makes a mean Mojito. Could not have asked for a better guy!
Management and front of house team also helped make our trip relaxing and stress free. So many thanks to Rocky, Carlos, Ray and Immer for making our trip to Miami a memorable one!

Carl and Tori x

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tori684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,926)
There are newer reviews for The Savoy Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,040 - 1,046 of 1,926 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

My husband and I spent our 20th anniversary in South Beach. Hotel was average, not as it appeared on line. Photos were definetly photoshopped. We got a traditional room, which was in need of updating, carpet was dirty, smelled musty & very old. I would suggest getting a suite (our friend who was along booked a suite & it was beautiful). However I must say the staff was wonderful!!! Overall good location, food was good & beach was great,but if your looking for atmosphere, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brinab1092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSavoyHotelCares, Director of Sales at The Savoy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Greetings from South Beach!

Thank you for choosing The Savoy Hotel to celebrate your 20th anniversary. Congratulations!

We are happy you had the opportunity to experience our wonderful staff (which we receive many compliments on) and also the ideal location.

We are sorry you did not enjoy your room. We are always improving the property and we will certainly inspect the room you stayed in and address your concerns.

Thank you for your feedback and we wish you another happy & healthy 20 years together!

Yours in Hospitality,
Francine - Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This property is located on the ocean with it's own beach access. Two pools, one shallow for kids and another deeper one for adults. Towels are provided, lounge chairs are available as well. Resteraunt on the premises is reasonably priced. The hotel has three floors, and most room have ocean views. Stayed in the suite, with three balconies and a ocean front view. This hotel is situated the closest to the beach of almost all the south beach hotels. I highly recommend this hotel because of the service, location and intimate feel. Resort also includes lounge chairs, towels and umbrellas on the beach as well.

Room Tip: Suite 210, stay on the second or third floor.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ludirico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

The Savoy was a good hotel and I would recommend it to my friends . It just didn't tick all the boxes for me .
The beds were not cumfy , The air con was to Loud and there was people running up and down the corridor...
On the Positive tho Location was perfect pool and beach area was good and the staff were very good .
I would recommend this hotel to any one that is there for a couple days but Probably not for extended times

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dragan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed 4 nights and loved it! The location is perfect - easy walk to all the bars and restaurants on Ocean Drive. We had a fantastic suite on the 3rd floor with a view over the pool and the beach. Extremely comfortable bed with loads of pillows (small obsession of mine!) and excellent aircon. Bathroom was huge and spotless. Water pressure could have been a little stronger but not a problem. Pool area was lovely with friendly, attentive staff. Delicious poolside cocktails/beers. Breakfast was great - especially the fruit parfait! Overall impression was the efficiency and friendliness of the staff. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: There is great variety between rooms at front/back of hotel. Worth paying the extra for an ocean/poo...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MrsMac65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Our family just returned from a week-long South Beach vacation at the Savoy and we could not be more satisfied with the facility and appreciative to the staff! First, I want to thank Paula J. for making what may be our last full family vacation (our oldest children are in their twenties) simply perfect. I worked with Paula as I was speaking to various hotels to select our locale and she could not have been more informative, thoughtful and sincere in insuring our time together was everything we had hoped for! As an example of her care for her (and the Savoy's) customers, the desk clerk mentioned that Paula had called in on her day off to check to make sure our rooms were ready and everything was set for our arrival. I work in a service industry and can attest that level of commitment is rare indeed!
I read a significant number of reviews prior to selecting the Savoy and spoke to a number of local hotels. We selected the Savoy due to location, size of the rooms, availability of a kitchen suite and a reasonable cost, especially if you book in advance. For those traveling with a family or couples looking for a getaway, here's why you can't go wrong with The Savoy:

Rooms: We stayed in 309 in the North Building and 222 in the primary location. Room 309 was large with three balconies giving us a view of the Ocean and Pool Area, a King Bed and a huge amount of space. I've read reviews suggesting this is not a four star hotel....perhaps so but everything in our estimation was updated and "upscale". Room 222 was not as large but easily accommodated three young adults and gave us the latitude to cook breakfast and lunch if we desired. None of the other hotels we could find on the strip had kitchens AND pull out sofa beds. This allowed us to reduce the cost of our vacation as feeding six people three times a day at restaurants can get pricey. For those taking advantage of the kitchens please be aware there is a stove top but no oven and the fridge is a mid-sized mini fridge.

Location: We think this is the best location on South Beach. It has direct access to a private beach with lounges and umbrellas included in the resort fee and does not require you to cross Ocean Blvd as does many of the hotels. In addition, it is in easy walking distance to the South Beach night life but is removed enough from the noise and craziness. You have the best of both worlds!

Hotel/Facility: Very cool! Need Art Deco architecture but updated to have all of the modern conveniences. Two very nice pools, one more shallow for young children and an adjacent pool which provided ample space and no over crowding. The hotel is all suites....so getting that type of space especially on South Beach is a hard to find commodity. I travel a lot and have stayed at some of the nicest hotels in the country and those that complain about this hotel must have very unreasonable standards. If you want to pay $500 a night perhaps you can get more marble and a few more 'bells and whistles" but I'd rather stay at a hotel with some cool history and all the conveniences you need!

Staff: Could not be more impressed. Paula as mentioned was terrific, but everyone at The Savoy was courteous and responsive. We requested plates and utensils for the kitchens and they were sent promptly. This is a very customer friendly hotel!

In total, staying at The Savoy was a great decision for our family! Much Thanks to Paula and everyone at The Savoy!

Room Tip: Upgrade to an Ocean View-309 is a great room with three balconies. Room 222 in primary wing is small...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Billpaul46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Visited The Savoy 23 - 26th July, only booked in for two nights originally but loved it so much booked another night. 2 adults, 2 children (16,10). The location could not have been better, close enough to the busy ocean drive 30 seconds :-), but far enough not to be disturbed. Located on miami beach, just through a gate from the pool, sun beds provided, this hotel could not be better located.
Must mention how friendly and professional Ray on reception was, on arrival there was a misunderstanding with check in date , but this was dealt with quickly and smoothly.
We stayed in a large ocean / pool view suite, which pleased all, room was clean and well maintained. All the staff at this hotel make you feel welcome.
We could not have asked for more and will not hesitate to stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ocean view room
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Marriott Stanton South Beach
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#24 of 210 in Miami Beach
2,418 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Palms Hotel & Spa
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#30 of 210 in Miami Beach
2,604 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#88 of 210 in Miami Beach
2,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#43 of 210 in Miami Beach
3,483 reviews
1.5 mi away
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
#56 of 210 in Miami Beach
3,460 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Confidante
The Confidante
#36 of 210 in Miami Beach
3,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Savoy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Savoy Hotel

Address: 425 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#16 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#37 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#38 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $169 - $529 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Savoy Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sophisticated Choice Among Resort Hotels on South Beach Miami...One of the only resort hotels on Ocean Drive located directly on the sand with private beach access, the chic Savoy Hotel South Beach Miami is a 75-suite resort without peer on America's sun-drenched Riviera - South Miami Beach's Art Deco District. Prepare for the Savoy Hotel to awaken your senses!The Savoy offers spacious one and two bedroom suites with beach, pool and Ocean Drive views, only steps away from breezy al fresco cafes, hip boutique shopping, and sizzling nightlife - all with the unmistakable flavor of Miami's multi-cultural South Beach. Setting The Savoy apart is our incredible location and generous amenities, unlike any other on Ocean Drive. At a lush 2-acre expanse of tropical paradise from street to beach, our guests can enjoy commanding beach views from en-suite balconies, sun bathe poolside, and enjoy private access to the sands of beautiful South Beach. Only at the Savoy Hotel South Beach Miami. With its ocean Views, chic decor and Art Deco feeling, The Savoy Hotel is the perfect location to celebrate your Special Day. The Savoy offers a variety of settings for you to choose from. Two sundecks overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, the Terrace restaurant with views of our two tropical pools, and our main Ballroom which overlooks Ocean Drive. From an intimate ceremony of 20 guests to a more lavish party of 125, The Savoy will make this day the most memorable yet for you and your guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your The Savoy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoy Hotel Miami Beach
Savoy Resort Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing