We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Check-in at 5 pm only after being loud at front desk”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Savoy Hotel & Beach Club
Ranked #31 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Hotel is very nice with great location, but... Official check-in time is 4pm. We arrive at 2.30pm and we've been told that our rooms will be ready in one hour. This information was provided to us when front desk contacted Jessica - in charge of housekeeping. We have booked the most expensive rooms in the hotel - the suites. We were back at 3.30pm and we've been told to wait another 20 minutes. It was still ok, coz it was before official check-in time. When we were back at 4pm we've been told to be back in another 20 minutes. We were back at 4.30pm and again we've been told to wait 20 minutes. I had to be very loud at the front desk pointing out my two small kids and that the front desk is waisting our time instead of saying to be back in two hours, making us return to the front desk 4 times. Finally at 5pm!!!! one of the two suites were ready. During all these returns to the front desk not a word of apology! Disgusting experience at front desk.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Delissimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,952)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,224 - 1,230 of 1,952 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2013

This hotel provides a great location and amenities for families visiting SouthBeach. We were nervous about taking our elementary-aged children to the area since it can get quite loud and crazy. But the Savoy was perfect!. The suite, while small, provided a private bedroom and a sleeper sofa to comfortably accommodate the four of us.

Even more importantly, the Savoy provides accommodations that are 1) oceanfront, 2) a block from all of the hot spots along Ocean Drive, yet 3) in a quiet hotel that doesn't have music going until the wee hours. The location couldn't have been better, in the heart of it all, but a block or two away from the nightlife. Easy to get to everything we wanted without all of the noise keeping the kids up at all hours. The heated pool was perfect, and private beach access was just steps away. Definitely recommend this for families!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stacey E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Stayed here in October of 2012 with couples and friends. The location can't get any better! Your on the beach, you can walk to any restaurant on the strip. Walgreens is 1 block away along with enterprise. The suites are very spacious with a full kitchen helps out a lot. The staff is amazing!! Rocky the waiter by the pool takes care of everyone like a king. Hurricane Sandy happened while we were down there. Immer at the front desk was very comforting and helped us accommodate the extra few days needed, A++. This is the best place to stay in Miami. You get real suites for the prices of other hotels rooms! Can't wait to go back in the summer again!

-Jersey Boys

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GVega35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

My husband and I lived in this hotel 6 nights. The hotel consists of two buildings. The older building has a lobby. Another and newer building combined with the restaurant. This is where we lived. At first we lived in room #109, which has a view of the courtyard and pool. Spacious and comfortable room - a large studio with a king size bed, a spacious bathroom with a separate toilet and bidet has a major negative - is the proximity to the restaurant. You can not to sleep well in the morning, because of the constant noise from the people during their breakfast. At our request, we changed the room (№ 208). It is located on the second floor and has a view of the adjacent building and parking. This is a less beautiful, but much quieter. The new number is a plan apartment, has a separate living room, bedroom, bathroom, spacious dressing room, lots of windows and light. The living room has a small kitchen. It is very comfortable and easy to live with small children, all the rooms have doors and good sound insulation. On the second floor of the largest rooms on the area - it numbers 207, 208 and 209. The room # 209 has a sea view, but it is located next to the elevator. Rooms with views of the courtyard, excluding the first floor have balconies. Rooms with sea view have outdoor terraces. Rooms with views of the adjacent building and the park do not have balconies. The hotel has the best location in the Art Deco: located right on the beach and away from the hustle and bustle of night life Ocean Drive. Access the hotel and the beach only for guests is on the room key. Therefore, the hotel is always quiet and calm. Keep in mind, this hotel takes an additional resort fee of $ 15, plus tax, per night to the room. This includes beach towel, fitness center, beach access, beach lounger and parasol. The hotel takes a deposit of $ 200. A little frustrating not quality maid service: forget to leave toilet paper and facilities for a shower, sugar and coffee, a lot of dust in the room, the bathroom and the mirror is not always clean. When we move to another room I left my things. My husband said it twice on the lobby, but I did not return. I have a very negative impression of the inattentive and indifferent staff. I tried to describe my stay at the hotel. I hope I succeeded.

Room Tip: The best rooms are on the second and third floor of the new building and offer views of the garden o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nikolaeva_maria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

This is one of the very few hotels directly on the beach; and in a quiet area but very close to all the nightlife which is just diagonally across the street. The hotel provides you with beach chairs and an umbrella. You couldn't ask for anything better. The service is wonderful. They really try hard to please, are well informed and helpful. The hotel restaurant serves a full breakfast and has a bar. Directly across the street is a decent restaurant, and very close by is a Walgreens for anything you might have forgotten to bring. You can't find anything better!

Room Tip: The majority of the rooms face the pool or the outside. If you get a room that's not on the gro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tinnie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We were lucky enough to stay here over new year where they shut the Ocean Drive. Luckily this place was at the very end of the closed area so it was nice and quiet but you were only a 5 minute walk to the neon of main area! As soon as you walk through the gates you enter a great pool area. The rooms have recently been refurbished and are great (even if the air on is slightly noisy and there was no bath in our room) but the view of the ocean made up for it! Tony the door man is a very nice chap! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Enjoyed my stay at this Hotel! As soon as I checked in, I was greeted by a warm smile by an employee named Ivonne. She helped us with any questions we had and recommended things to do while in town. The energy she had was terrific and our trip got started on the right foot!
The hotel is located right on the beach and is minutes away from the hustle and bustle of nightlife. Everything is within walking distance, which made it very convenient! The pool area is great and you have full access to the beach as well!
This hotel got my vote! I will be coming back to Miami again come summer and stay there. Friendly faces and great service made for good impressions! Loved it.

Thanks Savoy Hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#30 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,733 reviews
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#24 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,529 reviews
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#11 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#28 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,069 reviews
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#44 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,558 reviews
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#21 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Savoy Hotel & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Savoy Hotel & Beach Club

Address: 425 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#37 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#38 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $185 - $587 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Savoy Hotel & Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sophisticated Choice Among Resort Hotels on South Beach Miami...One of the only resort hotels on Ocean Drive located directly on the sand with private beach access, the chic Savoy Hotel South Beach Miami is a 75-suite resort without peer on America's sun-drenched Riviera - South Miami Beach's Art Deco District. Prepare for the Savoy Hotel to awaken your senses!The Savoy offers spacious one and two bedroom suites with beach, pool and Ocean Drive views, only steps away from breezy al fresco cafes, hip boutique shopping, and sizzling nightlife - all with the unmistakable flavor of Miami's multi-cultural South Beach. Setting The Savoy apart is our incredible location and generous amenities, unlike any other on Ocean Drive. At a lush 2-acre expanse of tropical paradise from street to beach, our guests can enjoy commanding beach views from en-suite balconies, sun bathe poolside, and enjoy private access to the sands of beautiful South Beach. Only at the Savoy Hotel South Beach Miami. With its ocean Views, chic decor and Art Deco feeling, The Savoy Hotel is the perfect location to celebrate your Special Day. The Savoy offers a variety of settings for you to choose from. Two sundecks overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, the Terrace restaurant with views of our two tropical pools, and our main Ballroom which overlooks Ocean Drive. From an intimate ceremony of 20 guests to a more lavish party of 125, The Savoy will make this day the most memorable yet for you and your guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Savoy Hotel & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoy Hotel Miami Beach
Savoy Resort Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing