We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Savoy Hotel & Beach Club
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Croydon(Miami Beach)
$275
$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shore Club South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$250
$217
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
$379
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$388
$378
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$335
$324
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
$198
$179
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
$273
$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$395
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,959)
Filter reviews
1,959 results
Traveler rating
1,052
611
177
80
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,052
611
177
80
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean drivepool view suitepool areasouth beachprivate beach accessliving roomresort feean umbrellaperfect locationchairs and umbrellasbars and restaurantssmall kitchenthird floornight lifeart decoper daybeach service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,347 - 1,352 of 1,959 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We tremendously our visit to South Beach and the Savoy Hotel. The entire experience was very enjoyable. In additional to the exceptionally friendly staff we really enjoyed the pool area. We will be back at our earliest opportunity. Beach chairs and umbrella were included for a nominal fee :-) Thanks again for a wonderful relaxing and fun filled time.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Upon arrival for our Fourth of July celebration we were greeted by a very polite man who helped with all of our many bags. Then we entered a very surprising foyer where we had the pleasure of meeting Richard whom we had spoken to us patiently many time. The pools were great fun, deck service was excellent. Beach was right there. Walgreens in walking distance. South beach bars and restaurants just up the street. The rooms were great but Ocean view and balconies were both worth upgrading to. They also have a lovely raised patio for organized functions. All in all it was a great visit with both of our adult children. Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rlanedds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed at The Savoy three nights in late June before heading off to the Caribbean for the second leg of our family vacation.

We enjoyed practically every aspect of our stay at the hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was spacious, and the position of the hotel directly on the beach was perfect. The pool area was also very nice. The Savoy staff did an excellent job with drink service from the restaurant bar to guests both on the beach and at the pool area (be sure and drink at least one mojito under the swaying palms at the pool).

We did breakfast one morning in the hotel restaurant and were pleased with the meal and the service we received. Great fuel-up for a day on the beach!

The Savoy is a good location from which to explore the area. Needless to say, there is quite a lot to see along Ocean Drive, so we headed north one morning and walked all they way down to Tequila Chica's on 15th. We had lunch there before heading back to The Savoy for some more beach time.

Our only complaint with The Savoy would be the noisy guests we had in the room above us. Sometimes it sounded like we had only a sheet of plywood separating us. The walls didn't seem especially thin but our ceiling conducted noise quite well, which was exacerbated by a noisy, active child one floor above. Had we planned to stay longer, I am sure we would have lodged a complaint with hotel staff and/or perhaps requested a different room.

That said, we would definitely return to The Savoy and would not hesitate to recommend it to to others considering a stay at Miami Beach.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sun-N-Beach-Fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

The rooms were greatand hotel deco perfect. the pools were great fun, deck service was excellent. Beach was right there. Walgreens in walking distance. South beach bars and restaurants just up the street. Ocean view and balconies are worth upgrading to. They also have a lovely raised patio for organized functions, we saw a great wedding reception while we were staying there. :)

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Forever Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

My family has been back to the Savoy for the 3rd time and we would have to say that this was our favorite stay. The staff was outstanding and saw to our every need, very friendly and responsive. We had the same housekeeper all week who did a wonderful job to the point that we felt like we were leaving family behind when we had to check out. Our room was comfortable, roomy and had a great sitting area and kitchen. The hotel rooms have been renovated and we were pleasently surprised at how improved everything was from last year. The location is excellent for us as we have family who stay in the condos next door to the hotel. Pool area was our favorite place to hang out but we enjoyed the fact that the hotel is right on the beach. We were so pleased that we will be coming back once again next year and would recommend this charming hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richmondmom91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews