We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Savoy Hotel & Beach Club
Nearby Hotels
$448
$369
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$228
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$275
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$439
$429
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Shore Club South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$249
$217
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
$369
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
$196
$179
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$204
$199
thepalmshotel.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)
$238
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Miami Beach EDITION(Miami Beach)
$369
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,958)
Filter reviews
1,958 results
Traveler rating
1,051
611
177
80
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,051
611
177
80
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean drivepool view suitepool areasouth beachprivate beach accessliving roomresort feean umbrellaperfect locationchairs and umbrellasbars and restaurantssmall kitchenthird floornight lifeart decoper daybeach service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,397 - 1,402 of 1,958 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2012

We recently spent a 5 days vacations at The Savoy and the stay was great. Nice pools kids loved, large suite wonderful, check in was great.... Imer was very incredible. Staff is very great. And the best of all is the location.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large but sunny.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Millielo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSavoyHotelCares, Director of Sales at The Savoy Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2012

Dear Millielo,

We are delighted to hear that you and your family had a pleasant vacation.

We look forward to having another opportunity to serve you here at The Savoy Hotel.

Yours in Hospitality,
Francine - Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

we have just come back from miami and we cant praise this hotel enough it is in an excellent location on ocean drive and everything about it is excellent. the pool area the staff were all superb. there were a couple of issues when we arrived but they were soon sorted out and our stay was just the relaxing break we needed we would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone who is thinking of going to miami. cant wait to go back ther.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yolanda28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSavoyHotelCares, General Manager at The Savoy Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2012

Hello!

Thanks for the fantastic comments. We love that you love our "Miami paradise." It is truly a gem!

We hope to see you again very soon!

Yours Truly,
Gary Hyre - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

I recently spent the weekend with two girlfriends at The Savoy. From the minute we walked in, it was a positive experience. The check in, the large room, the pool and the beautiful beach. We ate at the restaurant for lunch which was very good. Carlos was incredible and so helfpul with our weekend. We even met Gary the Manager and he was top notch as well. Great time had by all!Would definetly stay there again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jen_Fitz112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSavoyHotelCares, General Manager at The Savoy Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2012

Greetings from South Beach!

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are delighted that your "Girlfriend Getaway" was a complete success.

Also, it was a pleasure meeting you and I am glad you had a chance to meet Carlos as well.

The entire team here at The Savoy is looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Gary Hyre - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

After reading on line for a week that we, three of us including a 92 year old fabulous grandmother, decided it would be nice go to the hotel for the day, and engage in an offer advertised on their website to spend the day by the pool for a 20 dollar charge. On arrival we were told by a rather blunt receptionist that the hotel did not offer this facility, so we engaged in polite conversation and explained we had the information from their website. After she made a phone call, her tuned changed to the beat of the "we used to do that but not any more drum, BUT, should we care to wait for 5 minutes she would call the sales office and just check". 20 minutes later, I then think to look up the website on my iphone with their wifi code, and watch, with absolute amazement at the site flash a now huge banner across the site page with "offer no longer available & a :-))) . Clearly whilst we had been left the sales team were busy changing and updating their very dated website. We had paid for the hotel parking by this point, something which was non returnable too. The whole hotel is dated, the staff are rude, and as we sat and watch other guests trying to check into a chaotic and unprofessional hotel, we understood it and the false advertising was to try and encourage much needed custom. Much better places up the street.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank homefromhomeLesArcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSavoyHotelCares, General Manager at The Savoy Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2012

My apologies that you were not able to enjoy our resort for the day. The day pass promotion was eliminated over a year ago, as many of our hotel guests did not approve of non-hotel patrons paying $20.00 and sharing the same amenities they paid $200-$400 daily. Our website has not had any reference to this promotion in some time, perhaps your Google search is pulling an old web page. Also, our website is managed by an outside vendor, it’s not possible for us to change a banner with less than 3 days notice. I have not had any experience with staff being described has rude here at The Savoy, we strive on providing a warm and friendly environment. In addition, I was on duty that day and did not have any comments about chaotic and unprofessional activity at the front desk. I have sent you a separate message and would be happy to speak to you further regarding your experience. I would like to know which website may be showing the incorrect information and I would be happy to reimbursurce your for the $10.00 parking fee.

Regards,

Gary Hyre, General Manager The Savoy Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

We stayed at the Savoy for 3 days before we went on a cruise out of Miami in January 2012.

The suite was huge with a spacious living room, kitchenette complete with dishwasher, cupboards, coffee maker, and microwave - my only complaint with the room is that there were no dishes or cutlery. Bed was comfy. Bathroom was beautiful and clean and sparkling.

The restaurant service was superb. Andres treated us like we were his family. His friendliness was contagious and his service was excellent. I am a water drinker and my glass was never empty – Andres was there as soon as the ice cubes clinked. The attendant out by the pool, Rocky, was also a super help to us. He wrote down directions for us to go site seeing and always had a smile and a hello. Andres and Rocky made our stay quite pleasant. The front desk staff were excellent too!!!

The two pools were beautiful and the pool area was spotless with lots of chairs! We live on the east coast of Canada and our summers leave a lot to be desired. We were on a beautiful beach, in a beautiful hotel and the hot Florida sun was warming our bones in January - what's not to love!!!

I would definitely recommend the Savoy Hotel!!

Room Tip: we were only in our rooms to sleep so any room was a good one!!
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frances456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSavoyHotelCares, Director of Sales at The Savoy Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2012

Greetings from Sunny South Beach!

Thank you sincerely for taking the time to share your experience. Here at The Savoy, we pride ourselves on our excellent guest service, and we are so glad you had the opportunity to enjoy it!

We certainly hope to see you again very soon.

Yours in Hospitality,
Francine - Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews