We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Double the Wonderful + Location, location, location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Savoy Hotel & Beach Club
Ranked #31 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2012

My wife, daughter & I wanted an uncompromising, genuine South Beach experience and found it at the Savoy.

LOCATION - This charming hotel is the synergistic result of combining of 2 former classic SOBE establishments which exited side-by-side- the Arlington and the Savoy.

DOUBLE - We found "double" what we were seeking - being composed of 2 formerly discreet properties, the modern Savoy Hotel has 2x the "wonderful" - 2 pools; 2 x the beachfront; and somehow, 3 x the ambiance (synergy, I guess).

LOCATION - "Uncompromising" - pretensions of "beachfront" claimed by hotels "just across the street" with "beachfront views" were unacceptable – at the Savoy one walks out of the room onto the beach and back, no roads or sidewalks to be crossed. We wanted "genuine" - not a hermetically sealed unit in a global hotel chain – Savoy has unique character and class.

LOCATION - not just the beachfront was ideal - the Savoy is just south of 5th Avenue and Ocean Drive - north of 5th lies Lummus Park and the whole restored Art Deco strip - which is why one goes to South Beach. The traditional problem with staying on SOBE is the noise 24/7 from the vibrant SOBE AD strip - well, not at the Savoy - the strip is at your doorstep - one block north, so you avoid the noise when it's time to rest and recharge for the next day.

In summary, the Savoy was for us the ideal SOBE stay. 2 properties in one hotel make it double the wonderful. The location makes it unique.

Shout out to Gary Hyre - well run, Gary, we appreciate what you and your team are doing.

Room Tip: Our corner suite had windows on 2 walls and a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,952)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,462 - 1,468 of 1,952 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2012

this hotel is really well located, good suites, good coffee shop for breakfast and lunch, no dinner available but as it is located in Ocean Drive at the end of deco disctrict so it is very near to all the restaurants. located in front of the beach with one pool with hot water. you can walk seing all Ocean Drive and arrive in half an hour to Lincol Road

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zavelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

My sister and I stayed for just two nights. We booked the room on a whim and were SO surprised at the perfect location so close to everything in the middle of the art deco section of south beach. We could walk everywhere, the hotel room was so nice....the shouwer culd have been a little cleaner for my liking , but it was adequate. The view was beautiful, the pool was gorgeous, the staff was so friendly and helpful. Great service when sitting on the beach too which is just short walk from the pool. Comfy lounge chairs and an umbrella too.

We can't wait to stay again for another girls weekend and i will stay whe i go with my husband too.

Great value for the location and sevices.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

The Savoy hotel is the perfect hotel to stay when visiting Miami Beach. It has the ideal location being on ocean drive putting you right in the middle of all the Miami action. I loved that the hotel was on the beach and had it's own private entrance to the beach. Kenny the beach supervisor takes the best care of you. You don't have to worry about beach chairs and the witress from the hotel comes out to the beach to you. The rooms are modern and very comfortable. The staff is very friendly. The hotel has everything I could ask for and will be returning in the near future.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

The Savoy Hotel in South Beach, Florida is indeed a gem. My first instinct was not to write a review for Trip Advisor so that this gem could remain our secret and thus maintain its peaceful, relaxing ambiance. But that precaution is unnecessary: One of the benefits of the Savoy is that one never feels the hotel is noisy or crowded even during full occupancy. The 75 units of the hotel (many of which are suites) are housed in two parallel 3-story buildings, surrounding a good-sized courtyard with two swimming pools. The hotel is beach front and accesses a deep expanse of South Beach.

The guest rooms are spacious, comfortable and bright and several have kitchenettes. The hotel boasts a recent replacement of carpeting, draperies, outdoor furniture, and the like.

There is a bar and dining area with indoor and outdoor seating which serves breakfast and lunch in the restaurant, by the pool, and at the beach. On the weekends, the kitchen has extended hours (until 8pm) but the fare is still lunch makings. Dinner is available at numerous local South Beach restaurants which is an easy walk away.

The personnel at the Savoy are particularly noteworthy. Almost to a man/woman, the staff is extraordinarily warm, helpful and accommodating. They make one feel like family without being intrusive. After our recent stay at the Savoy, my family decided to make this hotel our home away from home.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank inajeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSavoyHotelCares, Director of Sales at The Savoy Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. As you noted, we have just completed our renovation which included new carpet, new furniture, new sofa beds, curtains, upgraded linen and more!
We do take pride of our wonderful location and beautiful 2 pools, and as you mention, our team.
We look forward to welcoming you back at The Savoy very soon.

Best,

Sandra Casareale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

If your looking for a hotel in the heart of south beach look no further.it is perfectly situated for easy access to the heart of Ocean Drive and all that this dream world of Art Deco architecture delivers. The property itself is a fine example of the area but as with all historical buildings needs a little care and understanding lavished on it. The new management are doing just that and it seems they are going in the right direction. The fixtures and fittings are great but you'll have to buy a mug or two as the polysterene option is a little disapointing and does not really live up to the whole image .
The pool area is well set out and is a great start to the day. The pool side staff are Great and will help you with anything that they can.Good service. Make sure you get to go down to the beach and see Kenny and his Crew. Another great example of the American service Industry doing what it does well.
All in All a great stay. The Restraunt and bar are not going to tempt you away from Ocean drive at the moment but listening to the managements plans they soon will.
Can't recommend it enough.
BUT MANAGEMENT invest in some proper cups. NO more disposables.

Room Tip: The Ocean view rooms are great. we stayed in 210. amazing view and a sunset to wake up to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catfordtourer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSavoyHotelCares, Director of Sales at The Savoy Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at The Savoy!
We are replacing the current cups in the rooms for coffee mugs. We understand that this was a needed upgrade and we thank you again for taking the time to share your comments. We should have the new coffee mugs within the next couple of weeks.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Always immaculate with superb staff this beach front hotel is the best that i have found for both business and pleasure. Easily the best access to the beach/no crossing a busy street /pool to beach via gate and spactcular views..all room i have been in have balconies many have more then one... The rooms a large/comfortable and with kitchen. Essentiall wonderful suites..Prices are very reasonable. The neighborhhod is perfectly situated so a short walk to the excitment of nite life or South Beaches finest restaurants. The best part is that the Savoy is so accessable to everything and that its locale is strategic to give those that want quiet time or family time the security and rest needed for a get a way or business meeting...i have done both..also the acroos the street convenience of shopping and Rx/Walgreens ect makes you feel right at home except for the fact that the high end 5th ave NYC/Paris type stores are just two blocks away..if you want to shop..You have it all at the Savoy BUT room space and service is hard to beat in my experience.

Room Tip: ask for multi balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steve s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#30 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,729 reviews
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#24 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,526 reviews
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#11 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#44 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,555 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#27 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,062 reviews
Bentley Hotel South Beach
#75 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Savoy Hotel & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Savoy Hotel & Beach Club

Address: 425 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#37 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#38 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $154 - $583 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Savoy Hotel & Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sophisticated Choice Among Resort Hotels on South Beach Miami...One of the only resort hotels on Ocean Drive located directly on the sand with private beach access, the chic Savoy Hotel South Beach Miami is a 75-suite resort without peer on America's sun-drenched Riviera - South Miami Beach's Art Deco District. Prepare for the Savoy Hotel to awaken your senses!The Savoy offers spacious one and two bedroom suites with beach, pool and Ocean Drive views, only steps away from breezy al fresco cafes, hip boutique shopping, and sizzling nightlife - all with the unmistakable flavor of Miami's multi-cultural South Beach. Setting The Savoy apart is our incredible location and generous amenities, unlike any other on Ocean Drive. At a lush 2-acre expanse of tropical paradise from street to beach, our guests can enjoy commanding beach views from en-suite balconies, sun bathe poolside, and enjoy private access to the sands of beautiful South Beach. Only at the Savoy Hotel South Beach Miami. With its ocean Views, chic decor and Art Deco feeling, The Savoy Hotel is the perfect location to celebrate your Special Day. The Savoy offers a variety of settings for you to choose from. Two sundecks overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, the Terrace restaurant with views of our two tropical pools, and our main Ballroom which overlooks Ocean Drive. From an intimate ceremony of 20 guests to a more lavish party of 125, The Savoy will make this day the most memorable yet for you and your guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Savoy Hotel & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoy Hotel Miami Beach
Savoy Resort Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing