We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome views from my room!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Miami Beach Resort and Spa
Ranked #123 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Awesome views from my room!”
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Large grande hotel that sits on the ocean in north beach. It's away from the action is what I wanted. Beautiful lobby. My room was a corner room with oceanfront and pool views on fourth floor. Awesome, breathtaking views! Room was nicely appointed with a sunken tub. Not new but not outdated. I thought it was perfect! I would definitely stay again. Two reasons I didn't give it an overall 5 ...both due to check in....valet chech in and the concierge on duty that evening. I only stayed one night and did not use the facilities.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kim f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    853
    1,315
    856
    388
    347
See reviews for
1,323
1,040
130
267
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

I loved my stay here. My friend got married here over Labor Day weekend and everything was great. I stayed on the tenth floor and loved my spacious room. The bathroom looked newly renovated as well. However, I went to some friends' rooms and they weren't as nice. I think it's definitely a room by room basis at this hotel.
The staff was also great. The doormen were very helpful, carried my bags and hailed cabs for us. Beach access and location was great. Only complaint is that some of the towels in the room were stained with blood. Not sure why they would put those out but I quickly ditched them. I would stay here without hesitation again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiscerningTaste2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAS VEGAS, NEVAADA
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Checked in 22 October 2013, Easy check in, staff is very good. Not happy with the room overall. Old, dated and kinda run down. Peeling paint in rooms, carpet and curtains are from the 1980's it seems. I'm sorry, this place good be a top notch hotel if they fixed it up . View from the room was good, looking right at the beach . Peach, pink and yellow paint in the room. Inside part of the windows are stained like rust.
The TV was an old tube type that had really bad reception.

Prices of the food and beverage would be that of a 5 star hotel. Quality of items served are not that good. Would I stay there again ? Probably not, unless I had no other options.

About 28.00 per 24 hours to park your car, and the resort fee I think was about 15-20 extra and mandatory per day. Internet at least worked good.

Definitely could be a real treasure if remodeled.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank MROSS79104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This hotel is located in Miami Beach , amazing beach view and great price. Room were clean, & nicely decorated as the lobby and other places there. The food in the restaurant was great, I ate salmon .Although our room
was not beach view we have it and the view of the front of the hotel too.I found an offer of $109 per night

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizyserr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We had services at this place and we found it very excellent. Staff is so friendly.
We enjoyed the BEACHFRONT ACCOMMODATION. We are planning to visit Miami again and undoubtedly will choose this hotel again.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ravindra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This is a pleasant hotel. The rooms are large and well appointed - maybe our rooms had been refurbished. They were nice. Some of the staff were pleasant - towel guys, room maids and the valet parkers. However, the reception staff let the hotel down for us. We arrived at midnight (our time) only to find they did not have a booking for us, and said they had no emergency number for Virgin Holidays to check. The person who dealt with us was sullen at best. It was eventually sorted, and we got our rooms; it could have been handled so much better.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JK5961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo M, Manager at Miami Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your most recent visit to the Miami Beach Resort, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and that you left with a positive overall impression from our staff. Our Front Office Manager also has taken the time to share your feedback regarding the poor check in experience with our guest services staff to insure these types of incidents do not repeat themselves, please accept our most sincere apologies for our shortcomings.

It was a pleasure being able to serve you and we hope you will consider coming back to the Miami Beach Resort on your upcoming visits to South Florida.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Moya
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruislip, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We chose this hotel on a last minute website and got sucked into their hype. The hotel looks grand from the entrance with many staff ready to greet you and whisk your car away for valet parking ($28 a day). However the rooms are jaded and tired and in sore need of a refurbishment. Cracked and missing tiles in the bathroom with a huge old fashioned TV inside a cupboard.The gift shop sells sodas but at $4 a can and a tin of beer from the minibar at $8 we decided to wait until we could visit a local Walgreens. Thank goodness it was only one night. The hotel pushed a speedy checkout bill under the door because they were very busy and my advice is that if this happens to you please check the bill. We were charged for 2 days parking and there was another mysterious charge of $16 which was then removed. Choose another hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo M, Manager at Miami Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and observations about our Resort. It is with constructive criticism from our guest that we are working towards improving our services and our facilities every day.

Please accept my most sincere apologies our Resort did not live up to your expectations and please do not hesitate to contact me if you feel there is anything we can do to address your concerns. My e-mail is Eduardo.Moya@MBeachResort.com

Sincerely,

Eduardo Moya
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#89 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,187 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront
1.9 mi away
Deauville Beach Resort
Deauville Beach Resort
#170 of 208 in Miami Beach
4,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
#104 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,979 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Confidante
The Confidante
#31 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,016 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel
Grand Beach Hotel
#62 of 208 in Miami Beach
5,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Beach Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Beach Resort and Spa

Property: Miami Beach Resort and Spa
Address: 4833 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-2751
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#35 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#84 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miami Beach Resort and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This distinctive Miami Beach hotel is surrounded by the Atlantic Ocean and the Intra-coastal Waterway, and boasts 424 guest rooms and suites - each with amenities such as free high-speed Internet access and floor-to-ceiling Ocean and city views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Miami Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Miami Beach Resort Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing