We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Miami Beach Resort and Spa
Ranked #125 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Washington, DC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Unexpected surprise”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I was a little apprehensive about this hotel because of the negative reviews. I am so glad that I decided to stay with my decision to go forward with this hotel.Yes, the hotel could be modernized, but still the hotel was nice. The service was impeccable. The hotel also has a very nice restaurant /lounge downstairs. It has valet service which is $28.00 a day so keep this in mind when booking this hotel, however upon checking out we were given a complimentary credit of $75.00 which we put towards the parking fees. The only negative thing I have to say about this hotel is that upon leaving the hotel no one helped us load our bags in the car before departure. With that said I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Pick 10th floor up or higher for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,781 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    855
    1,324
    858
    393
    351
See reviews for
1,332
1,046
132
268
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (392)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stayed here as part of a package before boarding our cruise ship in ft. Lauderdale.
The rooms were basic but spacious. We only spent a few hours here after a late flight in and travelling to the ship early ish the next day.
We managed to walk down to the beach in the morning which, judging by the hotel name, is very close! Nice safe and fairly clean area. There is a pool outside which was pretty busy when we left
Decent breakfast.

We weren't really there long enough to pass too much judgment. But it seemed ok to us!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffordshire
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

After reading some of the negative reviews about this hotel, it actually makes me wonder if these people were staying in the same hotel as me! I have just returned from a weeks stay with my children here. After a long flight from London, we were greeted by a lovely gentleman on reception. The check in process was quick and easy. We had a room on a high floor which was light, spacious and with the most beautiful view of the ocean you could wish for! The room was cleaned to perfection every day. We ordered room service the evening we arrived, and it arrived on time and was really good.
The breakfast was lovely, lots of variety. Yes, its expensive but what hotel isn't? The pool area was nice and the staff were efficient in keeping non residents out of the hotel. Everywhere I looked, there was always someone cleaning and maintaning every area of the hotel and its grounds. The food around the pool area was also really nice although the portion sizes were huge (compared to UK portion sizes). I found that across the states generally.
You don't need a taxi to get around. You can catch a bus from over the road which takes you down to south beach. Its the 'S' bus and is $2 for adults and $1 for kids. You can also walk along the lovely promanade which takes about 45 minutes and is great for people watching. South beach is busy and vibrant but its nice to come back to the peace and tranquility of the hotel and the beach just outside which is beautiful. White sands, turquoise sea....
I really can't find fault with this hotel and really enjoyed my stay, as did the children. I would definately return again, with my partner next time (minus the kids) for a relaxing break.
Thank you Miami beach resort and spa for an amazing experience!
The only bad thing about this hotel is having to leave it to come back to England and sub zero temperatures and snow....again.....even though its meant to be spring! Thats the UK for you!

Room Tip: Manicure in spa is really good. Room 1104 had the best view.....ever!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank allaboutkareneve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed here just a couple of weeks ago - absolutely lovely - friendly but professional staff - beautiful rooms, the location could not be more lovely - yes there is a few minutes walk or taxi to get elsewhere but that would apply to any hotel - and that also gives this hotel and spa its exclusivity. Was made to feel taken care of but private - and would definitely love to return - and that goes for the five of us in our party.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnieFinlay-Trotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I live in Miami and have friends in town for Ultra. I personally know of so many tourist traps in miami and this definitely isn't one of them. We got great value for our money. Very affordable clean rooms and amazing service. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Los040834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

the only nice thing i can say about this place is its on the beach. and the pool was ok, but no waiter service there is ridiculous. the rooms are old and need to be updated. i will not be back thanks...and the guy that gives you towels at the pool area was not friendly at all. They make you wear a bracelet to get into the pool, so whats the point to ask your name and room number to get towels, and then they ask you again when you are leaving the pool...makes no sense. anyway this is a 2 star hotel at best.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tscarr11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We were worried reading all the negative reviews on this hotel. Here's the truth as I see it. I am currently sitting at the lovely pool listening to a delightfully talented one man band playing island music. This is our third and final day coming here after a cruise. The pool is heated and not rusty. There is also a baby pool. The gorgeous Miami Beach is directly behind the pool. There are jet skis to rent ($80 for 30 min) and chairs ($15 for the day) and umbrellas and cabanas. There is a great little grill at the pool for lunch. Prices are about $3 higher than South Beach so reasonable. A cheeseburger and fries $13. Location is North Beach. For those of you unaware, Miami Beach is divided into South Beach and North Beach. The trendy hip part is South Beach. You may want a car if you stay here. Valet is $28 per day, but no one expects tips and they're very fast and cordial. There are Deco bilked you can rent about 1 block south in the public parking lot. They are $4 for 30 min. I'm guessing it would be about a 30 min bike ride down to South Beach. There are sidewalks all the way along Collins (street hotel sits on and the main Street into South Beach). Fine to do a few times but doubt anyone would want to solely depend on that mode. Taxis are plentiful and also public bus. We didn't use those bc we had a car. We liked going down to South Beach to walk the flat firm sand and people watch while having lunch outside. At night we walked 2 blocks to the famous Fountaine Bleu hotel for great dinners and more people watching. You cAn stay there for about 3 times the price as here. Not worth it to us. Yes the pool does get shady some but it's easy to move to another chair or the beach where it's sunny. All the hotels have that issue. Our bed was comfy and the room was huge with tons of closet space. We have found everyone to be very nice and the maid service great. The location is a bit of a downer if you want total South Beach experience it might not be for you. For us and our wallet we thought it was a very good deal. No fridge to use or microwave so it would get costly with a family although there were a few at the pool. They just brought us fresh pineapple on a skewer for free. These are the nice touches here. We would stay here again and recommend to other couples who don't want to blow all their money on lodging.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Skicpumselor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#88 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,232 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
#101 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Confidante
The Confidante
#31 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,110 reviews
1.9 mi away
Deauville Beach Resort
Deauville Beach Resort
#172 of 208 in Miami Beach
4,701 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel
Grand Beach Hotel
#64 of 208 in Miami Beach
5,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Beach Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Beach Resort and Spa

Property: Miami Beach Resort and Spa
Address: 4833 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-2751
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#35 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#84 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miami Beach Resort and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This distinctive Miami Beach hotel is surrounded by the Atlantic Ocean and the Intra-coastal Waterway, and boasts 424 guest rooms and suites - each with amenities such as free high-speed Internet access and floor-to-ceiling Ocean and city views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Miami Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Miami Beach Resort Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing