We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Not the best” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Beach Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Miami Beach Resort and Spa
Ranked #107 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Bromma, Sweden
Level Contributor
136 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Not the best”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Ths hotel has a nice lobby and good service. But, the room was very boring, old and did not feel ver clean. The pool was great until 1PM when the sun started to hide behind the high buildings surrounding the hotel. We will not choose this for our next stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 100countriesdone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    813
    1,244
    775
    341
    302
See reviews for
1,201
961
119
251
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (358)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

The stay was fine. I was there for a day on business. The gym was decent. The room had a full kitchen, its ashame I was not there longer to take advantage of it. Since this area is well out of the way from airport or south beach I did not expect a valet charge - $25. There is also a spa fee (hidden charge) - $15 or $20

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Versatile_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

I was very disappointed with our stay here...maintence was in the middle of a repair in our room when we walked in it. Room service screwed up our order and the kitchen was closed. Had to wear these dumb wrist band to go to the pool. The gift shop was closed everytime we went, I could go on and on.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katsnina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

new jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

a wonderful experience in our 4 day stay. starting with the warm and friendly front desk staff, including rachel, abdel, and moria, who were available to meet all our requests and needs,and on to every member of the staff, all of whom were wonderful, and helpful in every way.
the hotel is a classic facility, in the heart of collins ave.. close to the south beach area,and
the aventura shopping mall (both reachable by car or city bus in less than 30 minutes)... the
staff is multi-lingual, and the caliber of clientele is fine and respectful patrons.
Rachel is one of the lead agents at the front desk, and was very accomodating to us, as were
the rest of the staff, throughout our entre stay..

Room Tip: ask for an ocean facing room--beautiful rooms, sweeping views!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mlondinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Cassandra checked us in and dealt with numerous changes in our schedule and room accommodations over our stay. I was almost embarrassed with all the changes I had to make, but Cassandra took the time and made everything perfect, she was an absolute pleasure to deal with and an absolutely polite. Please let her know. rooms 511, 505 and 733.

Room Tip: Book with Cassandra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Honestly speaking, I expected just a tiny bit more from what I saw on the website, but overall the hotel is nice. We had the ocean view room and it was totally worth it - waking up looking at the sunrise over the turquoise ocean was priceless. The bed was nice and comfy, the bathroom was clean and everything worked well, the room was cleaned every day and cleaned well, minibar was equipped well in case you need anything, the AC worked well. The lobby was very nicely decorated.

The only way to park your car there is a valet service, which is not the fastest way to get your car, but at the same time it was not too long to wait, and we knew our car was safe (last time we stayed in Miami our car was vandalized).

Things I was less excited about:
- price of the breakfast (the food selection was good, but USD18 for a breakfast buffet plus 18% service charge included... What for? It'a buffet!)
- the sunbeds on the beach were USD10 each. Come on, we are hotel guests.
- it would be nice to have our room curtains without hole in it.

But overall quite a positive experience.

Room Tip: Ocean view room is totally worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Valerjanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#84 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,592 reviews
Oceanfront
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
#98 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,768 reviews
The Confidante
#19 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Beach Hotel
#53 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 4,411 reviews
Deauville Beach Resort
#160 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 4,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Beach Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Beach Resort and Spa

Property: Miami Beach Resort and Spa
Address: 4833 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-2751
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#34 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#77 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miami Beach Resort and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This distinctive Miami Beach hotel is surrounded by the Atlantic Ocean and the Intra-coastal Waterway, and boasts 424 guest rooms and suites - each with amenities such as free high-speed Internet access and floor-to-ceiling Ocean and city views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Miami Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Miami Beach Resort Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing