We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice guy - Great Food!”

Food Tours Of Miami
Book In Advance
More Info
$55.00*
and up
Food Tour of Miami's South Beach
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A food tour so good you can taste it! We provide a non-touristy experience, so you will feel like a local in Miami. Walk on South Beach and check out some local spots with your friendly tour guide. In addition to stopping in restaurants and tasting a variety of specialties on South Beach, you will also gain some knowledge of the architecture, culture and history of Miami Beach (for tours that elaborate much more on the architecture, culture and history of Miami Beach please visit the Miami Design Preservation League). Get ready for your exceptional food walking tour experience! Food Tours Of Miami is registered with the State of Florida as a Seller of Travel. Registration No. ST38002
Anchorage AK
Level Contributor
91 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice guy - Great Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Stephen does a very good job of explaining the area, Art Deco South Beach, and picks out wonderful places to eat. The portions are large, so go hungry, and the variety of food is delicious.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank GJKAnchorageAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    13
    2
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Time finding hidden Gems”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

We had a great time walking around South Beach and sampling some great food with Steve last weekend. First of all, after arriving at the meeting place, we found my wife and I were the only ones that had booked the tour that day. Kudos to Food Tours of Miami for not canceling our tour, I'm sure some tour groups would have. Steve explained some of the local architecture as we walked around and introduced us to some amazing food we definitely wouldn't have found ourselves. From gelato, to Haitian appetizers, interesting twists on classic dishes, to delicious French desserts, everything was great. We can't wait to return to South Beach to try more dishes at our newfound favorites!

Helpful?
1 Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinehurst nc
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The pub crawl was a blast!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Thanks Stephen for missing your family dinner to take me and my crazy family out on the pub crawl 10/28/12 !!! It's not a usual workday for him but due to our crazy schedule he accommodated us since we were mostly from out of town. I highly recommend this tour. In my opinion it would be the most fun with a group. We were 7 girls. The limericks and games were a lot of fun especially after the first few pubs!! We would do it again!! Looking forward to going back to Miami soon. Would love to try his food tour!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank jrocklkj48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious Miami Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

We discovered the tour while browsing tripadvisor, and since there were a lot of good reviews we decided to give it a go.

It was the first tour of its kind for us, and truth be told we don't have anything to compare it to. All we can say is that if this is what food tours are supposed to be, then we'll be looking for one in each future place we'll get to visit.

Steve, the owner, met us on a rainy day and started right away sharing his knowledge of Miami Beach. We we're surprised by the commitment that he put in every place we went, making sure that not only our stomach was enjoying it but also our brain. The tours that take place in the area, by bus or boat, provide a good insight of the area of Miami, but not of it's restaurants, cafes, and such. This tour took care of that, and we feel that we leave this place with a better knowledge than we normally have while leaving other holiday destinations.

The portions are more than enough, the food is great, and all can be said and done in 2/2:30 hours.

The best "lunch" that we had in our vacation.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank JoanaCatita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

My boyfriend and I purchased tickets on Living Social and almost forgot about the expiration date. Anyhow, We were able to come along on very short notice. We met the owner at the scheduled location with another couple. He was very personable and knowledgeable about the area and the venues that we were scheduled to try. We stopped at 4 different restaurants, one was a gelato shop, which was lovely. I had a great time and recommend the tour to locals and tourist. Enjoy....

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelyolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Food Tours Of Miami also viewed

 

Been to Food Tours Of Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing